We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit and won't be our last!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos La Jabega
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Having visited La Jabega a few years back, we were not dissapointed on our return visit. The localtion of the hotel is excellent, and it is great value. Since our last visit the rooms now have free WiFi, aircon and a flat screen TV. Yes the rooms could do with a make over as they are a tad dated, however they are cleaned regular and the views from the balcony over the beach and promanade make up for that!

The area round the hotel is full of bars (the hotel bar is nice too and staff really friendly) and restaurants and the hotel is a 5 min walk from los Boliches train station with trains direct from the airport.

Overall, its a great hotel, great location and good value. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheHannans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 642 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2011

I have just returned from a 5 night break with my two daughters, 19 and 15 years old. We wanted somehwere close to the beach, this hotel could not get any closer, somewhere we would feel safe, we could not have felt safer. The staff were very helpful and polite. The rooms were perhaps a little dated but clean so no complaints, maid service every day who came around lunchtime so you didn't have to get up early. The surrounding bars are so friendly and very cheap, we were recommended to eat at the Casa Kon Tiki Bistro just behind the hotel which was amazing food and such value, a meal started at just 5 euros with a 3 course at 8.95euros, not small portions either! The beach just a stroll over the promenade is beautiful, the only drawback for us was that it was pebbles as you walk into the sea making looking elegant impossible and quite painful. The lady sellinbg the beds was very friendly, the charge is 13.5euros for 3 beds and an umberella.
All in all we had a fantastic break and would definitely return!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank williamskaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Had 2 nights at La Jabega March 2011 getting a very good price for the room. The main draw for this hotel is definitely the location. We had a good sized balcony looking over the beach.

Our room was very clean but dated. The beds in our room were set up as 2 singles rather than a double and it wasn't possible to put them together. There was a small cooking area in the room (but we didn't use it) and a little fridge. Free wifi.

There is no parking for anyone with a car but it was possible to find some free parking on the street not too far away.

All in all, this is a good budget option to get to the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blbovka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Had a lovely time, Hotel close to everything, weather lovely thoroughly enjoyed going in the Uppa Crust, really friendly and the food was cheap and very good...

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Spent 8 nights here in February. Quiet comfortable hotel with bar, snack bar and entertainment. Very central and convenient for transport, shops etc. Limited kitchen equipment but overall fine. Comfortable beds and nice terrace.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank portpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

I stayed in the Jabega last June, along with my 2 sons(14 & 21).
Although the room decor is a bit "70's", the beds were excellent, we had no strange smells in the bathroom & the kitchen area was adequate.....although with the exception of boiling a kettle, I rarely use the kitchens!!
The staff were sound & on arrival we got into our room 2 hours earlier than advertised.
Cleaning was done regular plus we had a brush to get the sand up ourselves when we came from the beach.
Although the bar is a bit more expensive than the nearby pubs the blokes that ran it were very friendly.
Excellent location for the beach, the pubs(the Emerald Isle round the corner is excellent),plus the seafront & back streets have plenty of bars & restaurants to get great food.Los boliches train station is 250 yards away.
Los boliches is a great place for family groups, we went to watch the World Cup in the sunshine.....& the La Jabega was the perfect base!!!

Stayed: June 2010
1  Thank justwacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

we booked the la jabega through Travel Republic hoping to forget a recent dissappointing greek holiday, and it did just that! this is the first time in over 50 years of foreign travel that we have returned to a accommodation. why go back? , well it ticked all the boxes, short flight, price, location and tried an tested. so.. airport taxi to jabega 35 euros each way, check in was quick, 30 euros deposit for key card, tv and a/c remotes, refunded on checkout, and we had a small sea facing studio on the second floor, bathroom ok, good sized balcony, beds comfortable with the extra luxury of lightweight duvets, once you have mastered the kitchen set up.. a small trolly with minioven, kettle and toaster its fine, there is no pool, but the beach is only a step over the road. there is a good supermarket 3 minutes walk away[ the mercerdona, turn right on the seafront, just past the statue] we did not have any noise problems, the bar entertainment, which we enjoyed a few times, ended at a reasonable time, but in high season maybe a higher floor would be better,in spite of some winter closures, there was countless bars, cafes, and restraunts to suit all tastes and budgets, the weather was ideal. just one gripe... we would have liked one english chanel on the tv, or even euro sport
thanks to the jabega our greek episode is now almost forgotton. .

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnpeg.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.3 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,060 reviews
1.6 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,041 reviews
0.7 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#12 of 37 in Fuengirola
681 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
0.4 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos La Jabega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos La Jabega

Address: Paseo Maritimo de Fuengirola | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fuengirola
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: $43 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos La Jabega 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Apartamentos La Jabega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartotel La Jabega Fuengirola
Apartotel La Jabega Hotel Fuengirola
Apartamentos La Jabega Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing