We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HAPPY HOLIDAY'S”
Review of Angela Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angela Hotel
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“HAPPY HOLIDAY'S”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just back from another good holiday at the Angela the refurbishment is good.We stayed in room 229 over looking the beach very good if you want a nice cool room in the afternoon.But great to watch the sun come up in the morning.We had a situation on the sun terrace so ladies dont take any valuables to the pool only enough to buy your lunch time snacks which are EXCELLENT and to thank Alison for her great response your a star.The food is magnificent you will never go hungry My only criticism is that we found children there and had thought it was adult's only no body under sixteen years of age as there are nothing for children and it would spoil the hotel if there were.But all in all we had a great time and met up with friend's we made last year.So thank you to the Angela for a great time and thank you to all the staff who are first rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stellaowenjenno1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    466
    186
    41
    17
See reviews for
121
829
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

i have beento the angela about 15 times, over the years of going to fuengirola. the hotel has just been given a part refurbishment. the dining room, the swimming pool, and many bedrooms have been upgraded this has made a good hotel even better. the staff are excellent, the quality and choice of food are second to none,the location to the beech about 50yds. the town centre is nearby. the staff are a credit to this hotel.

Room Tip: if you can, upgrade to a superior room on the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerseysideFaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks a lot for your review and for being such a loyal guest. We are very happy to hear you liked the changes made at the Angela and enjoyed your holidays as ever. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TROWBRIDGE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Came back 2 days ago from week in hotel angela, lovely hotel, right on beach front, beautiful pool . Food was one of the better choices, breakfast was warm rather than hot but still all tasty, dinner excellent lots of choices each night, location perfect in middle of it all.
Lots of things to do around the hotel area.
Rooms are lovely with balconys all with sea view, only 2 complaints . ?....lumpy uncomfortable pillows, ended up using the cushions on the chair as couldnt stand the lumpy pillows and the other complaint was they charge you 17 euros a week for use of a fridge even though its on anyway as the fridge is behind a locked door and you can hear it running if you listen so its not like they have to pay extra electric, we paid 12 hundred quid for a weeks holiday here so you would of thought the fridge would come as standard, but otherwise all very nice

Room Tip: Bioparc zoo was fantastic as we did the entrace and dinner one and it was well worth it, 22euro each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrowbridgeWilkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at the angela from 18th to the 25th of august the service we recived from we got of the bus from the airport from the reception staff was very good helping us with our cases and getting us our room key first class. Having a british lady recptionist was great as she was very helpful in getting us a room change. Cleaning ladies did a great job as did all the bar staff and all off the dinning room staff they all made this a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Points off interest all food piplng hot with plenty to choose from at breakfast lunch and dinner .happy hours at all bars good value. Pool area and sun terrace very comfortable as is all areas in the hotel. This is a very friendly hotel as all guests and staff where very pleasant. Hope to be back in the future thank you all at the angela from room 530

Room Tip: Front rooms full beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your warm comments and for giving us such a high mark. We are very pleased to hear you were happy with the service we provided and enjoyed your stay at Hotel Angela. We also hope you are back in the near future as it is always a great pleasure to us to see happy familiar faces coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were a group of 4, 3 generations from 23-73. The rooms although small were very comfortable . The staff were very friendly and no request was too much trouble. Happy hours were fab and helped keep the cost of the holiday down. Food was excellent and entertainment was good. There were places to walk to and a good array of little Spanish shops if you kept away from the front. Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Hotel Angela on Trip Advisor and for the top marks you gave us. We are very pleased to hear all of you had a nice holiday and enjoyed your time with us. It is lovely to know you are willing to come back as it will be a pleasure to us to see you at the Angela again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was our third time at The Angela, arrived August 9th stayed until august 23rd, As usual we found the Staff excellent, Yolanda kept our room spotless our towels were changed daily.and she really was a delightful person always smling and helpful, The Staff in the resturant were brilliant Nani and Paco always eager to help the hotel should be glad it has staff of such high caliber, The food was varied always presented beautifully with the Chefs on hand for advice and a bit of a chat
We found all the bar and reception staff to be first class, loved the new pool. we will return next year and I am looking forward to it alreadt

Room Tip: Ask for a room on th sunny side and near the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Angela Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Angela and for the high rating you gave us. We really appreciate your nice comments about our staff and are very happy to hear you are looking forward to your next holiday with us. We also look forward to seeing you back at the Angela!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleehorpes
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Went back here after a good experience last year. Disappointed with several things. Mostly the staff attitude, Reception were rude upon arrival, did not properly recognise our E-booking, The air-con failed twice and still didn't work properly after 10 days. Maid service poor, towels changed after 5 days. Food has a wide choice but much more "Spanish" than last year, also dining room staff very abrupt and un-inviting. Didn't like the "trouser rule" for men when ladies could get away with scruffy beach-wear. The entertainment was average as per last year, pity about the repetition of the 70 year old lady and her bald husband who were on 3 nights and their act/jokes/songs were repeated word for word.. boring ! Happy hours are good, but you have to chase around the hotel to get them. The New pool is a good feature, so is the young guy checking for towel hogs on the sunbeds who leave them unattended for hours on end. Be prepared to be up before 9am to get a sunbed though, the old dears wait from around 8 to get first pick ! As for Adult only, forget it , there were loads of kids there, not all Spanish but mostly English.. that downgraded some of the entertainment and the pool comfort too. all in al wish we hadn't gone back, along with many others we spoke to we would probably go to Yaramar if going back there, I'm afraid Angela has ambitions far beyond it's tepid capacity, definitely it would struggle to get more than 3 star rating in UK

Room Tip: Always ask for high floor, pay up for the sunny side, it is worth it. Internet is free, but dont thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleethopresmafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
1.6 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.3 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angela Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angela Hotel

Property: Angela Hotel
Address: Calle Jaen 2 | Paseo Rey de Espana, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
#4 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#5 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Angela Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angela Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angela Hotel Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Hotel Angela Fuengirola
Angela Fuengirola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing