We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Sawasdee Thai Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 1,247 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Visited the restaurant 2 days back during our stay in Mijas. Scrumptious and authentic Thai food! Portions were decent. All Thai food lovers should definitely eat there!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ankita p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 375 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2018

The Sawasdee II has an accomplished chef. Meals are of a consistently high standard with authentic flavours. Presentation is always good. From the Tom Yum soup, to the Green Curry and all the dishes in between, you will find high quality and delightful experiences to temp you back again and again. The waiter is very polite and attentive. You will not be dissapointed.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eskippyskippyskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Went here a couple of times whilst over with friends. Smallish restaurant but food absolutely amazing. Loved the crispy duck in hot sweet chilli.. wow wow wow!! Staff are so friendly and always happy to chat and you can decide how hot or spicy or mild you prefer your dishes. Thank you for amazing food and service. See you next year

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 128julic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Very good menu and food. Service was excellent, with special thanks to Proy (a big character!). My partner had beef curry and chicken noodles and I had vegetarian red curry with plain noodles. All very good indeed!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank LondonJules_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

We visited this restaurant the last weekend in June and I am so glad we did.
Such a charming place and the staff and service was fantastic.

Four of us ordered the mixed starter to share, followed by a dish each with accompanying pad thai and vegetable rice to share. All the food was so fresh. Prawn Kapraw was superb. My friends ordered, duck, beef and a prawn green curry dish. I love this kind of food and it just ticked all the boxes.

We were around 30 euros each which included two drinks with mixers and a bottle of wine and 4 waters which I thought was very reasonable for what was an absolutely exceptional meal. Will most definitely return again.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donna40Dundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sawasdee Thai Restaurant also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Sawasdee Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing