We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Britain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would stay again.”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed on a work seminar. Very clean hotel. Bedroom spacious only downfall was the bath in the bedroom on open view. Not good if when sharing a room with a work colleague. There is a shower which has a sliding door to cover shower or toilet. Breakfast has enough choice. Ate out on a evening. Infinity pool was lovely but it seemed based for couples, as they cuddled up together on the sun loungers. The hotel is out of the way, than been able to stroll out on a evening to browse around shops. Did have a problem with entering the bedroom. There' s a knack on opening the door. The reception staff were helpful to show how to open the door. The staff are friendly.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BritainJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección T, Director General at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We’re delighted to know you found our staff friendly and also you were satisfied with most of our services. THB Class Hotel is an exclusive, modern, comfortable and spacious Hotel. We are sorry that the rooms didn’t look as your expectations.
Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again,
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    530
    252
    117
    77
See reviews for
139
961
37
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Overall pleased that we chose this hotel for our recent stay as we really made use of the facilities - we used the gym most mornings and sun bathed around the pool most afternoon ( rooftop pool is lovely but the terrace pool and grass bathing area a bit more relaxing)!
The location would be a problem if you didn't want to spend money on taxis - we tried to get the last little train down in the evening at 7pm and then either walk or hop on the train in to fuengirola/Los boliches. But your only way of getting back is taxi costing 10-15 euro.

Can't comment on the food in the hotel as we were room only but we did try Al Rolo and were really impressed - food was very tasty and presentation was gorgeous, also dining on the terrace as the sun sets is perfect. We also had a few brunches/ snacks in the sports club snack bar which is very reasonable.

My only criticism of the hotel design would be soundproofing wasn't thought about - the paddle tennis contingent like to talk very loudly in the corridor at 4am and we were woken up on several occasions! This is not your usual resort hotel and the staff behave accordingly, if you keep this in mind you shouldn't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeilaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección T, Director General at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comment, we highly value all comments. The hotel is located in an incomparable setting in one of the most prestigious areas of Costa del Sol. We have a free shuttle train that makes the route to the nearest train station Carvajal and to the beach.
We do apologize for the inconvenience with the noise at the corridor.
It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
176 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Basic and modern rooms. The staff were helpful and could speak English! The rooftop bar and pool was ideal to chill out and looks amazing in your photos. The location is a bit away from main areas but everything is easy to get to by train at the bottom of the very very very steep and long hill so always get transport to the station. The hotel provides a free little shuttle to the the station. Great holiday for a mini break.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Family R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección T, Director General at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your nice comment and for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor members.
I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at THB Class Hotel Reserva del Higueron and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in Fuengirola soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Infinity pool on the roof is nice and also the rooms were pretty comfy and spacious. The hotelmis located on a hill in the middle of nowhere, so prepare to rent a car. The taxi ride from the hotel to the nearest train station is only 1km, but the taxis charge you for that almost 8€ (!!)

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank tonppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección T, Director General at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your experience with us. Regarding the location of the Hotel, we have a free shuttle train that makes the route to the nearest train station Carvajal and to the beach.
It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geel, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Was there with my girlfriend for a 1 night stay. The rooms are nice and modern. The infinity pool was very nice except that there was no service. You have to get your drinks by yourself.
Expected a little more service for such a establishment.
The food there really wasn't a great succes so its better to go to town for dinner or lunch.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FaiTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección T, Director General at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you to taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate all feedback and welcome comments.

We hope you enjoyed the Hotel. We are very pleased to inform you that we have several options for lunch and dinner at our facilities. We have Palmeral Restaurant, buffet for breakfast and dinner, Al Rolo Restaurant à la carte and snack bars at booth swimming pools.

Regarding the service at the Infintiy Pool, we are very surprised to read that we have no service. We do have it every day from 10.00 am until 01 am.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and please do not hesitate to contact me personally on your next visit and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week and overall appreciated this hotel. Our room was huge, lots of sun in the evening. The infinity pool area is superbe, but a bit small. Food was ok, but not really worth it imo. The hotel itself is located in the midle of nowhere so it may be a good idea to rent a car if you can. Service was excellent and we were welcomed with a free bottle of cava which was unexpected. I would clearly recommand this hotel for a break to anyone. Thanks for having us.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daleadae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección T, Director General at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment and share your experience with the readers. We are always doing our best to improve our guests experience and to cover all guests expectations.
The hotel is located in an incomparable setting in one of the most prestigious areas of Costa del Sol. We have a free shuttle train that makes the route to the nearest train station Carvajal and to the beach.
Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon,
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a five-night holiday booked through Voyage Prive and were very impressed with this hotel.

It's a short taxi drive from Malaga Airport and set in what feels like a gated community well away (thankfully) from Fuengirola proper.

The interior is very modern, with art installations dotted around without it feeling like a museum.

Our initial fear when we arrived was that it would be style over substance, but this definitely isn't the case. The service is excellent, the rooms are spotless and original in their design, and the infinity rooftop pool is a five-star experience.

We crashed out on the (very large and comfy) poolside beds from 11am until 7pm and only got up for a beer, G&T or a delicious smoothie-style drink. As part of our deal we also got a free bottle of Cava. Just great.

We also had a free circuit session in the spa, which is excellent. Massage jets for every possible muscle in various pools, plus swimming lanes, sauna and steam room. Again, really impressive facilities.

If we had to pick fault it would be with the food in the main dining hall, but even then we always found something decent to eat and the waiting staff were very good indeed. I'd go for fruit/cold cuts over the cooked breakfast... it was so-so. The coffee, however, was excellent.

I'd also give Fuengirola beachfront a wide berth. It's certainly seen better days and those high rise blocks they built in the 70s and 80s wouldn't look out of place in a warzone. Not our cup of tea at all. Stay in the reserve... it's a little haven.

We'd definitely consider another sunshine break here.


Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank mattparratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección T, Director General at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in THB Reserva del Higueron and take the time to write us a good review.

We are pleased to know that your expectations were reached during your stay.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future,

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
4.5 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
4.0 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
2.8 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
2.4 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Address: Avenida del Higueron, 48 | Autopista Costa del Sol, Salida 217, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain (Formerly THB Reserva del Higueron)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fuengirola
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron is located near Malaga and Marbella, Spain, vibrant cities on the Costa del Sol. This private resort is in a tranquil area with stunning sea and mountain views, and is exclusively for adults 16 years or older. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva Del Higueron Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing