We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Steak!!!!!!!!!!”

Restaurante Don Jesus
Ranked #74 of 983 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a Steak!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Myself and my Fiancee ate here one night and what a find!!!!
I had sirlion Steak and she had Fajitas and we could not even finish them we got so much on the plate!! and the boiled rice was just super

Well Done keep up the good work

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    34
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don Jesus Restaurant”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Tricky to find but once you've found it, its great value for money, its busy which is what you would expect from a restaurant offering good quality and good value and very friendly too.
Will definatly go back now we know where it is!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We have enjoyed the set 3 course lunch at this restaurant on a number of occasions . The quality of the home cooked food is very good and the steak and kidney pie is memorable.. Lunch currently costs 30 euros for two including a bottle of good house wine,. A very good quality and value dinning experience in a traditionally presented venue with pleasant staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gowercoast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Re-visiting an old friend”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I first went to this restaurant some years ago and found it to be a good experience. I went again recently and had another excellent meal. Most restaurants have a "menu del dia" but most have uninspiring menus. Not Don Jesus. Their menu is varied and interesting and they also have daily specials. It's like a la carte rather than table d'hote. We enjoyed some nice hors d'oeuvres, a tasty meal and scrumptious dessert. The house wine was very good and the place was packed. We can't all be wrong. You do need to book but well worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stupendous value for money”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Friends and I eat here on a regular basis.
If you leave your car on the feria ground nearby there is always parking.
Great atmosphere with lovely staff and hosts. The menu is simple, home cooked food, made to a high standard. Lots of fresh ingredients and nice touches like free hors 'oeuvre when you arrive. The menu del dia is incredible value for money and even includes wine. The desserts are some of the best you will find on the costa. Highly recommended but try to book in advance, it is extremely popular and gets very VERY busy, luckily the crowd is a friendly,genteel one. An absolute must.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank markettavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Don Jesus also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Don Jesus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing