We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Part of chain BUT still very good, friendly and with atmosphere.”
Review of La Taberna Del Pintxos - CLOSED

La Taberna Del Pintxos
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Rothesay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Part of chain BUT still very good, friendly and with atmosphere.”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Similar good restaurants in Malaga and Marbella. Consistently varied and good tapas and "plates" - the full plates are the best value. Food and wine prices reasonable. Staff very friendly and no "feel" that this is part of a chain.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuddyES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Little tastes of Spain”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Visited here today. The staff are wonderful. Welcoming, and obliging if you don't understand the menu. I would recommend a visit here any time. Very tasty food!.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank popetteCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lots of bread”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

A typical pintcho place - tapas on top a piece of bread.

We visited this place due to their participation in the erotic tapa route in Fuengirola. We didn't like the tapa.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antoanna888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tapas”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I cannot recommend this establishment enough. We have been going here for years now and it never fails to impress. The food is fresh, cheap, gorgeous and keeps on coming. The best time to go to guarantee a seat outside and just before the crowds and tapas begin to arrive is around 8/8.30pm. The staff are fantastic detailing each tapa in spanish or english. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mijas, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Fun & different. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

   We have lived locally for 8 years and have often said 'we must try that place' when we've driven past as later on in the evening especially,  it's always looked busy with lots of Spanish.  Finally we have and boy do we wish we'd done it sooner.
   We sat outside and enjoyed the street buzz and people watching but a glance inside looked like smart darker wood in a modern setting. The waiters too were smart and were friendly and welcoming. The system is that they bring you an empty plate each and then periodically one of them brings round trays of a selection of either hot or cold tapas. If you fancy one you take it, if not you wait for the next batch to come out. You can order main meals I believe but one of the waiters was happy to oblige a few tapas requests. Alternatively you can go inside and pick from the selection before they bring it round. They appear to be preparing and cooking fresh all the time. The price is based on the type of cocktail stick and from memory the most expensive was entrecôte steak at 2.50€.
   The food was fantastic for it's type. All portions were generous, especially for the price and many but not all were served on a wedge of fresh baguette. Two of us had four tapas each and three drinks each and the bill was less than 23 euros. For that we were plenty full. Specifically we can especially recommend the guacamole and also the morcilla (black pudding) was to die for. Your only problem might be regretting that you can't eat more. On the way out a tray of hot gratinated spinach tapas came out and we were sorely tempted to sit down again!
   A really fun experience all round and it won't be long before we're back. Not only that but we'll bring all our family and friends here to share the experience when they're visiting. Without a doubt by far our best tapas experience in Fuengirola in 8 years.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BoardmanMijas_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taberna Del Pintxos also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing