We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST LIKE HOME”
Review of Ying Bing

Ying Bing
Ranked #108 of 994 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cairns Region, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“JUST LIKE HOME”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

our favourite chinese resturant here in costa del sol, huge spring rolls and tasty unlike most overcooked slimy spring rolls. my partner and i always opt for the 7euro each menu, includes starter, 3 dishes duck, curry, chop suey, ribs yum.
we choose a menu each and share, big portions and always leftovers, friendly staff who speak good english, RECOMENDED!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SOPHIEXKITTEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    47
    10
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Sorry I just do not agree with you.......”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Everything everyone has said here about great service and lovely staff is true. I also feel that if you rate the place on price it is good value.......but.....quite frankly the flavour and quality of the food is poor. We had 4 dishes, they all were different but all tasted similar. The noodles were Italian Vermacelli rather than Chinese wok fried but I have to say that if you want a pleasant dining experience in Fish alley that is cheap this will suffice.
Being fair to Ying Bing I have eaten in quite a few so called Chinese Restaurants in the area and none serve quality food but at these prices I do not think it is possible to do so.
I have rated Ying Bing as Average due to pleasant staff and pricing but if you are used to a reasonable standard of Chinese food that is available in numerous cities around the world you will probably agree with my review.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Werlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 6 Contributor
458 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Great value menu dia @ €5.95 each”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Whilst they do have an extensive menu, the big draw here is their menu del dia - and there are various to choose from. We all opted for the same (amazingly as we usually have something different!) which was spring rolls followed by duck in sauce.
To be harsh, I've had better Chinese meals - but not at that price!! We had a couple of bottles of house wine (€7.80 each) & three small waters (€1.75). Total bill for two courses for four people including coffees was only €44.65 - roughly a tenner a head in UK money. And remember, that includes two bottles of wine!! They even had one menu which was €1 less at €4.95pp which is just ridiculously cheap!
Bearing in mind what they charge, it is difficult to score them less than four star as this is simply amazing value for food that is so competitively priced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BruceYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Outstanding food! Highly recommend! Great value for money!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very family friendly and great with children, 1 of the best chinese restaurants ive possably been been too!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danboy826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food at great price's.”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Recently returned from a 17 day holiday in Fuengirola, visited the best Chinese Restaurant in the whole of Spain, the Ying Bing. Great food at great price’s, and the staff are absolutely wonderful. If you fancy something really hot ask Kevin the owner for some of his home made hot sauce, but take care, it’s very hot and spicy. Have been visiting this restaurant for the last 6 years and couldn’t ask for anything better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayfromspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ying Bing also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Ying Bing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing