We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
St. Helens, Merseyside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Date of stay 2nd to 9th Oct 2013 Room 822
Sea View on Tall Tower


I cannot believe the negative comments about the hotel and staff. Granted the rooms are a little bit dated but are kept well by the cleaners who come in every day to make the beds and change the towels.
The food, like most hotels can be a little repetitive but there was always a choice of either meat, fish or chicken with veg and of course chips. The salad was always the same but hey-ho, not much can be done with that. We arrived at 10.30 in the evening and after checking in at reception we were taken up to the Dining Room where a table had been laid with a beautiful supper for us including a bottle of wine. This has never been done for us before.
The bar staff, especially Israel, were very welcoming and George was so kind and liked to improve his English by asking us various phrases for him to use to other English speaking guests.
Whist we were there the hotel was very quiet and therefore the entertainment was not up to much as this often is so reliant on people being there to be entertained, cannot create much atmosphere with only a handful of people in.
The Pool was a little difficult to access as it was not serviced by the lift and you had to walk up a couple of floors but the beach was directly opposite if you wished to laze about so it didn,t really bother us at all.
I am very happy with my stay and would certainly visit again as the hotel staff more that made up for any shortcomings in the actual hotel. The Location was brilliant and various form of travel were available nearby to reach other parts of the town.

Room Tip: High rooms are quieter and if possible get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggiemay31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Mr. maggiemay31,
Please, let us thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Fuengirola and thank you for your wonderful words about all our team and about Isabel & George in particular. It is a pleasure to have been your hosts and we do hope to be it once again not very far.
We are delighful with your comments. They encourage us to continue our daily job in the same line, giving the best and the most personalized possible service. Looking forward meeting you once again. We send our best greetings from heart,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    206
    186
    107
    114
See reviews for
116
352
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hi, I have stayed in el puerto several times in the apartments and the hotel and have always found the staff very friendly and helpful. I know the rooms are small but the location of the hotel is the best,so central to shops bars and train and bus terminals. I'm going again on october 16th b/b for a week as I always go twice a year [missed the Feria this year!]and I have stayed in nearly all of the hotels the last 20 years and find 'el puerto' great value for the money. Alfie M.

Room Tip: any room facing the beach wiyh afternoon sun,great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear a b,
First of all we would like to thank you indeed for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your opinion. We really appreciate your comments, do not hesitate that we will take good note about them in order to keep improving our service, ensuring a good quality service and guest satisfaction.
Looking forward to welcoming you next week and making your stay an unforgettable experience
We send our best greetings from heart,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

My partner and i stayed here for 6 nights b&b. A nice exterior as you approach hotel, the lobby/reception has been nicely refurbished a shame the bedrooms dont match reception. The rooms very basic but clean. Breakfast was ok but only 2 x coffee machines that was a joke. Very central which suited our needs.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank rjgambie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We value the feedback that you give us about the hotel, it's very important for us know the experience of our guests with your prospect, as it helps us to improve the quality of our services and thereby improve the satisfaction of our guests. Thanks again for the time you took to write about your experiencie. Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband i and my 14month old daughter stayed here from the 21st to 28 sept 2013. It was mostly old spanish and italian people staying. We stayed in the taller block, the room was so small, and we faced onto the harbour, just constant noise! Food ok, pool was on roof top, we went up once to see it, had to take lift then carry pram up a spiral staircase, to find a round pool all the same depth, so unsafe with just a fence around the edge. So we couldnt use it, lucky for us my parents were staying in club la costa resort, so we had to travel there everyday to use the pool. The entertainment was terrible, bingo, prize was to win a drink voucher! We were all inclusive! My big problem was i didnt have a fridge to keep m daughters milk in, i have been all inclusive before and always had a fridge in our room. The hotel is so dated, so needs some updating. Dont go!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graceybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear graceybaby,
First of all thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to know that you did not have a good experience in our hotel and we did not have fulfilled yur expectatives. We have taken note about your comments and it is helpful for us due to making improvements little by little, always depending on hotel availability in fact we will have the hotel renovated for next year. It would be pleasant for us that next timethat you will came to Fuengirola stay with us and you can check it.-
With our very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fuengirola hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

A week in August for myself and my girlfriend - Brilliant!!
Having read the reviews I knew it would be alright but was taken back at how good it was.
The hotel is in a great location with fantastic views.
We stayed on the 11th floor in the larger tower and at night with the patio doors shut and air con on we never heard any noise that others have complained about.
The food was great and yes, chips are on every night but there are also many many other things. You are spoilt for choice at the amount of good food and if you do have the chips you'll want more as they taste lovely anyway.
Drinks in the hotel bar are cheap and shots are huge so enjoy!
The staff are always helpful and attentive and our room was cleaned every day.
Would love to return to this hotel and will definitely re book again and bring my 10 and 12 year old daughters.
Overall you usually do get what you pay for but this is a lot more.
Top marks for a lovely Spanish gem.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor with a sea view, breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please, our aim is your satisfaction, all your comments related our services and facilities, that make us better everyday and give us the best opportunity to be your reference hotel in Fuengirola. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. We send our best greetings from heart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at El Puerto a few weeks ago and we were a bit apprehensive after reading all of the reviews about the hotel but we can confidently say we made the right choice. When we got there we were given the wrong sized room but this was sorted out immediately for us. Our room was on the eighth floor in the small tower which was great as it was very close to the swimming pool. The room was very clean and tidy. The maids came in regularly to change our towels and clean. We chose the bed and breakfast option and this was adequate for us as there was a wide variety of food to chose from. We found the bar staff very polite and friendly and they could not do enough for you. The entertainment was entertaining especially watching the Spanish oldies doing their version of the hokey cokey. We couldn't stop laughing but they were thoroughly enjoying themselves and it was nice to see this. We found the hotel was situated in a prime location by the beach and there were lots of restaurants in the area to chose from which was great for us. We had a fantastic stay and are going back next year.

Thank you El Puerto

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Rachel W,
First of all let us thank you for your kind comments about our Hotel and for sharing it with the rest of Tripadvisor's users. We are really proud to know that our service and food have exceeded your expectations. We do our very best to continue improving our facilities to satisfy all the requirements of our clients. In the name of all the team of the Hotel El Puerto, we hope to see you again and have the opportunity to offer you a delightful stay. Greetings from heart,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We travelled as a group of 16 males on a 4 day golfing break, we switched to this hotel last minute due to major road works being carried out at our original choice.... and were upgraded to all inclusive....

Now then..... if you are travelling with a group like us this hotel will be absolutely fine, location great. drinks on tap all day restaurant OK along with all the food ...it is only a 3* hotel so your not gona get 5* quality!! but always found something I liked plenty of choice,

There are a lot of spanish people staying here, as for the reports of unfriendly staff giving the spanish priority... just try speaking to them in there language ..even an ola and a gacius rather than the rude oy mate.. they will love you and look after you

the rooms were a real let down but did have a safe, and you do only sleep in them, I understand they are due a total refurb in november

Swimming pool area up on the roof. no problems for us

We would definitely stay at this hotel again and would definitely go for the all inclusive,{the drinks alone made it superb value}

Great value for money

Room Tip: if you want to use the swimming pool regularly get a room that uses the same lift as there are two t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, Online Channel Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We value the feedback that you give us about the hotel, it's very important for us know the experience of our guests with your prospect, as it helps us to improve the quality of our services and thereby improve the satisfaction of our guests.Thanks again for the time you took to write about your experience. With our very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Hotel Villa de Laredo
#16 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos PYR-Fuengirola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Consistorial
Hotel Casa Consistorial
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#29 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto

Property: Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 32, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain (Formerly Hotel El Puerto by Pierre & Vacances)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location on the seafront, where all the shops and restaurants, 30 meters from the beach of gray sand. The hotel has a pool located on the hotel roof, 1 bar and 1 restaurant( buffet). *The pool is closed to the public on specific dates due to private events and maintenance. For more information, please contact directly the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Puerto Hotel
El Puerto Fuengirola
Hotel El Puerto
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing