We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth it just for it's location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“worth it just for it's location”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

stayed here with my boyfriend 9th - 12th july, we knew the hotel was quite dated and basic so weren't expecting much but chose the hotel purely for it's fantastic location. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised. we were given a brilliant seaview room without even requesting one, the rooms were clean spacious and the aircon worked brilliantly which ive found is sometimes an issue in other hotels. good range of tv channels too.

The staff were really friendly from the reception staff to the bar to the restaurant. breakfast was not to my taste but i understand it has to cater for all different types of customers. we used the bar to take drinks to the room and it was very reasonably priced. maids really quick, normally having cleaning the room within an hour or two of us putting the sign on the door.

Overall if we wanted a luxurious holiday this would not be a place we choose to stay at but for an enjoyable, happy stay in a perfect location it ticked all the boxes. would i return? yes.

Room Tip: request a high floor as the promenade is busy and loud throughout the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ledderrrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Many thanks for sharing your opinion with us.
We have the pleasure to inform you that we will pass your comments to all hotel departments and take note about all recomendations.

With our best regards,
Hotel El Puerto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    221
    201
    111
    115
See reviews for
127
384
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The food was good. Nothing to complain about.

The location directly across the road from the beach was very good.

Unfortunately, our room, and balcony was looking out over the sea, and the road, which you would think is good, but the noise of the drinkers enjoying them selves all night (until 4am) was difficult to cope with. I would recommend asking for a room facing inland.

Another disappointment was the fact that there was no entertainment at the hotel. Although it said on the hotel information that entertainment was every night, there is absolutely nothing arranged. There is a large room near the bar, with a television, but that is all. It was empty every night because nothing was going on. Even the bar was empty. If they arranged something at least they would sell a few drinks. It was the quietest bar I have ever seen.

However it was the Costa Del Sol, and the weather was exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnupright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this statement about our hotel. We will try to improve our services and your comments with help in this. We hope to welcoming you next time!!! Sincerely,

Hotel El Puerto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have just stayed here for a week with my partner and it is a clean hotel but very dated and need of a refurbishment throughout. The carpet in my room was torn and the deco was grubby. However the room was very clean and we had room service everyday and clean towels. The hotel is very busy and there is lots of noise as it seems to be a meeting point outside in the evening but as I was on the 10th floor it never bothered me at all. A lot of people have mentioned the nightclub next door but it was fine and did not disturb us at all. The staff are very friendly and helpful especially the cleaners. I stayed bed and breakfast and it was basic food and there are no british sausage or bacon but again the restaurant is clean, I would recommend taking own tea bags as theirs are rubbish. The pool is on the roof and it is quite dangerous for young children and certainly no good for anyone with mobility problems but again its clean and there is a lifeguard on at all times. The best thing about the hotel is its central location.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room as its a great view and less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Pros: The location, with the beach just outside.

Cons: Restaurant staff are grumpy and keeps asking you about "What is your room number?" even if you've been staying there for ten days. We are paying guests, not criminals. This staff never smiles at you, unless you're from Spain. The food is great the first day, then it gets repetetive, where lunch and dinner are practically the same. The feeling of being watched during breakfast and lunch is unpleasant. If you don't like working with people (paying guests) and don't want to make everyone feel welcome then quit and go look for another job!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fuengirola_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel. Looks ok from the out side it has a nice reception area that's as good as it get. Rooms are small carpets are dirty you would get better nites sleep on the floor as the beds are very bad . No fridge in the room and the staff are a waste of space! The pool is on the roof it's small there is no bar up there for drinks so if u want any thing it means getting dressed to go down in the lift for it as the machine for drinks up there don't work also looks a bit dangerous for kids both pool and balconys in rooms. Mostly ealderly peopel staying there so entertainment seems to be centered on that age group bar closes at 11.30 The view is the only thing el puerto has to offer but it's not worth it as u can get the same view up the road and stay in comfort

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fuengirola hotels

Essex
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

WE were 9 guys and we all checked in fine. Rooms were like prison cells off tv. But worse! We returned at night and my key card did not work so i went to reception. The male receptionsist swore at me in spanish unaware i understand spanish. The night security heard him and i asked for the number for police because he would not give me my key card. After 20 minutes the guy slammed the key card on the desk !!
In the uk you would be arrested for treating a foreigner like this and verbally abusing them. The staff and beds left a sour taste. The breakfast and pool were excellent though.

Room Tip: If you get a good room then you were very lucky. 9 of us went and all like colditz from the tv !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonymessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
1,783 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 731 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Great location overlooking the beach and Marina. Views from the roof top terrace are really good. However internal decor is poor and hotel needs a major refurb. Staff are 'mixed' in terms of helpfulness.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulsmithcasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.1 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
943 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#26 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,229 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
618 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,363 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto

Property: Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 32, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain (Formerly Hotel El Puerto by Pierre & Vacances)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location on the seafront, where all the shops and restaurants, 30 meters from the beach of gray sand. The hotel has a pool located on the hotel roof, 1 bar and 1 restaurant( buffet). *The pool is closed to the public on specific dates due to private events and maintenance. For more information, please contact directly the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Puerto Hotel
El Puerto Fuengirola
Hotel El Puerto
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing