We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delay”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I sent a review in on apartment 308 some time ago and rather puzzled why their has been no reply to it, I notice that other reviewers have sent in less than complimentary reviews on this apartment and yet it would appear that the owners accept no criticism (Are we all wrong except them). They make no mention of the fact that this apartment is DIRECTLY above a disc which goes on from midnight until six am.My review was honest and based on fact and I look forward to a response, KJ.

Room Tip: Book another Hotel
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Kerford J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Sir:

We regret what has happened with the apartment you booked, but note that it has nothing to do with the Hotel El Puerto, so we suggest you return to stay in Fuengirola but this time in the rooms of the Hotel and you will see the difference.


Sincerely,


Hotel El Puerto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    213
    195
    110
    114
See reviews for
121
370
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights at the end of September with my friends aged 36-40. Room was awful , dingy and small and overall needed redecorating.

Average age at this hotel was about 60 at least, we were given into trouble at 8 am for laughing in our bedroom by the residents in the next room.
Food was very limited ( half board) and ok for a nibble but not a meal. Location is good though which was why we booked this hotel as none of us had been here before.
I would not go back to this hotel as i am sure there will be far better ones nearby.

Maybe OK if you are slightly older but if you are looking for a hotel with an atmosphere then steer well clear of this one.

You have to take lift to 8th floor and then walk up stairs to the rooftop pool where there is also a hotel employee there to give you into trouble for anything they disapprove of.

Room Tip: go for a higher floor- apparently rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jillianhughes25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear customer:

We welcome your comments which we take good note and to help us improve the quality of the services we offer.


Sincerely,


Hotel El Puerto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fuengirola hotels

Lurgan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at El Puerto hotel from September 25 until October 12. When booking I had requested a sea view room. We were given two choices on arrival and picked a room on floor 12. This hotel has an excellent location with the harbour just across the street. We had an great view of the fishing boats leaving each morning at six o'clock and returning in the afternoon with their catch.
Although the hotel could do with some decorating it was very clean. Our room had twin beds with a balcony. The bathroom had both a bath and shower and the towels were changed every day.
Although some reviews condem the food, we were very satisfied - afterall it is a 3 Star Hotel, not 5 Star, which by reading reviews some people expected.
Breakfast was very good, although the water for tea was not hot enough for me, so I popped it into the microwave. There were four or five different kinds of meat and fish each evening with chips and roast potatoes, but not a great selection of desserts. There was fruit morning and evening.
All the staff very pleasant and helpful.
We thoroughly enoyed our stay at El Puerto and will have no hesitation in returnng.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room near the top for great scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 856garden12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear customer:

Thank you for rating awarded to us as well as their comments which we take good note as they help us to improve the quality of the services we offer and we hope to have you with us again soon.


Sincerely,


Hotel El Puerto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

there where four of us staying at the hotel for a week in september we didnt expect anything grand being a three star but where still dissapointed the breakfasts not very warm coffee had to be microwaved main meals quite good hotel very dated but rooms very clean our main complaint was the noise from the disco,we stayed on the14th floor and could still hear it would not stay again

Room Tip: as far away from the dico as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dickbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear customer:

We welcome your comments which we take good note and to help us improve the quality of the services we offer.


Sincerely,


Hotel El Puerto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Have just returned from his hotel (we stayed from 1st-11th October) and felt compelled to write a review after seeing a few no too good reviews before I left.

First off, this is a 3 star hotel, if you go expecting 5 star luxury then yes, you'll be dissapointed. We paid a little over £300 for 9 days half board for the 2 of us!

When we arrived we were given a room in the taller tower on the 6th floor overlooking the resort. However I had emailed them prior to arriving to ask for a high floor sea view room. I went to reception where the man was very helpful, an offered us a room on the 15th floor overlooking the sea! The room itself was clean and had everything we needed. 2 single beds which we pushed together, flat sreen TV, air conditioning and a balcony with a table and 2 chairs. The decor was plain and perhaps in need of some freshening up but not offensive. The bathroom was spotless and the shower was very powerful which I love.

The food was very good for the price we paid. There was always a selection of fresh salad, plus at least 2 different meats, a fish option and of course chips! The desserts were a bit repetative but there was always fruit, yoghurt, some kind of cake and rice pudding or custard. The resturant was clean and the staff were friendly.

We particularly enjotyed the pool area, which is atop the smaller tower. The pool is a decent size. We found it a bit nippy when you first got in but if you can brave that then it's very pleasant! I liked that it wasn't crowded with sunbeds so you didn't feel like you were rubbing shoulders with the person next to you! The only thing was that I put money in the drinks machine to be told by the pool attendant that it was emply so I am 1.25 euro down!

There is a lack of stimulating entertainment at this hotel however that wasn't a concern for us as we went out and explored every night. The location of the hotel is spot-on! It can be a bit noisy at night due to it's location, so if you are particularly sensitive to that, perhaps you should look elsewhere. We were high enouh up for this not to be too much of an issue.

We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Pick a high floor room if you want it a bit quieter..plus the views are better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotlass99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear customer:

Thank you for rating awarded to us as well as their comments which we take good note as they help us to improve the quality of the services we offer and we hope to have you with us again soon.


Sincerely,


Hotel El Puerto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for four nights and found the room comfortable enough, bathroom had a great shower but toilet was a bit tight for anyone over 5ft 5". The hotel could do with a bit of a renovation from the dated decor to the degrading concrete that in some case did not seem safe. The lifts in the tallest tower will irritate you immensely as you will push the button, watch the lift go past you then watch it past again on the way down. Then when one does stop with you the weight limit alarm goes off because there are three already in the the lift.

The pool on the roof was great though the water was very cold. It was fun to watch people dive in for the first time with them coming up with the look of shock on their faces.

'''The main selling point for this hotel is its location. It's on the beach front, easy to find when wondering about, the the alley way is right behind the hotel with all the restaurants, (we found the beefeater very good with the giant sirloin, staff were very friendly too), then from the front of the hotel turn left to go up the strip for a few drinks and finally there's a shopping centre up the street next to the hotel.**

To sum up don't expect much from the hotel, it's just a place to sleep and wash, but the location can't be beat.

Room Tip: On a Saturday night rooms to the front will have a lot of noise as local people congregate outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear customer:

We welcome your comments which we take good note and to help us improve the quality of the services we offer and we hope to have you with us again soon.


Sincerely,


Hotel El Puerto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel was built in the mid 1970's and still has that air about it . Big airy reception , sweeping staircases - all very vintage .
Receptionist was very polite gave us directions to the room , the restaurant , the pool and the code for the hotel wi-fi ( only available in the lower public areas )
Took the lift to the 13th floor and it opened immediately opposite our door - my first thoughts were that this was going to be noisy but the lifts were very quiet and there are 3 in each 'tower' so not a problem ( although they did all state a max of 6 people in each but quite often wouldn't work with 5 people in them )
The rooms are built in two 'towers' the taller one being 16 storeys high with 3 central lifts to the top floor . the shorter one is 11 storeys high , with the restaurant on the bottom , rooms up to the 8th floor where the lift stopped and then stairs up to the pool on the roof . This side of the hotel is open up through the centre between the 2nd and 9th floors , making it feel much more airy than the taller tower .
Rooms are relatively small , with twin beds , en-suite bathroom with wc , bidet , handbasin and bath with shower over .Towels were replaced and the bin was emptied daily . Soap and shower gel were supplied on arrival . There is also a hairdryer .
Rooms have small flat screen tvs mounted on the wall , a vanity unit with mirror , sliding wardrobes with shelving/drawers ( we also had a safe in our wardrobe) bedside cabinet with direct dial phone and plenty of sockets . Twin beds were comfortable , made up daily with clean sheets , there were blankets and extra pillows in the wardrobe. Airconditioning came on with your room key in the slot , lights worked without the A/C and vica versa which they don't in some hotels .
Patio doors open onto a small balcony with plastic table and 2 chairs , there was an ashtray out on the balcony and I'm told this gets cleaned everyday too .
The roof top pool was lovely & clean , with sun loungers and parasols available ( we found you were best to get there before 1000 to get a spot . Toilets on the floor below and vending machines nearby .
We stayed on a B&B basis , breakfast was served between 0730 and 1030 and there was plenty of choice .
3 types of cereal , fresh fruit , yoghurts , prunes & figs , fruit salad , eggs ( fried everyday plus either scrambled or hard boiled) cooked ham ( rather than bacon) , sausages ( more like frankfurters) baked beans , tinned tomatoes , fried bread , tortilla on some days , brown & white bread , rolls , croissants ( toasters to hand if you fancied anything toasted ), ham , cheese , jam , marmalade , pastries / biscuits / cakes , fruit juice , hot drinks dispensers ( drinks not always as hot as they should be but theres a microwave too)
We didn't eat lunch or an evening meal in the hotel but am told that it is all buffet service with choices but some people said it all got a bit repetitive after a week .Not that eating out is a problem in this area as just behind the Hotel El Puerto is what is known locally as "Fish Alley" , a muddle of small streets absolutely packed with restaurants serving all manner of cuisine at various prices . Want something cheap but filling ? Try the Ying Bing Chinese where the 3 course menu of the day is only €4.75 , or the Europa where they charge €7.80 for an 'international' menu including swordfish or red snapper . For something a little more indulgent theres the 'Grappa' where seafood is a speciality and worth the little extra cost . For meat lovers theres 'Beefeater' where the mixed grill (€27 for 2 people) is just divine.
The whole coastline around here is full of places to eat and drink - if you want to watch the footie then the Old London Bar shows multiple games and does a mean 8oz Cheeseburger & chips for €5 . We also ate at the 'Narwab' Indian restaurant (€80 for four of us with drinks and we couldn't eat it all ) the food was piping hot as it was all freshly cooked and the service was great .
Take a wander towards Los Boliches and there is an abundance more restaurants , bars and cafes - Just past the statue of the Virgin Mary is a pizza restaurant ( La Casa Del Pizza I think ) with an authentic stone pizza oven and I am told there pizza is excellent - to be honest I wouldnt know as I partook in their €9.95 mexican meal , with a good choice of starters and mains ( the beef fajita was lovely) and a glass of wine / beer / cola and a cup of excellent coffee all in the price . Again we left our table feeling stuffed to the gills .
Don't forget to stop for ice-cream on you way up to the castle , continue past it and the Hotel Beatriz to find a (usually) quiet strip of beach . The Miramar centre is close by the castle if you really must get a shopping fix in .
Evening entertainment seemed a bit hit and miss at the Hotel El Puerto , with Bingo and dancing , there's a wii fit somewhere during the day but I can't say i looked for it , a book exchange/library and a bar that opens from 1630 onwards . But due to its very central location Im sure guests can always find something to keep them occupied .
Just a few steps to a taxi rank , the sightseeing train stops right opposite , horse & carriages available outside the harbour , the bus and train stations just around the corner you have no excuse to get bored . Take a train to Malaga Town and see the unfinished Cathederal . Go to Benelmadena and feed the fish or go on a Dolphin spotting cruise , or walk along the beach to Torremolinos . Take the cable car up the mountain or visit Tivoli World or the Aqua Park if you're feeling energetic . Or just grab a coffee and sit in the sun watching the world go by .
We didnt bother with Airport transfers , deciding again to take the train , always clean , always on time - and at a bargain price of €2.55 per person to Fuengirola , then just cross over the road and head towards the front ( passing the bus station) as you hit the front turn right and the Hotel El Puerto is right in front of you . Less than 10 minutes on foot , even lugging a case !
One thing I will say about this hotel , and much the same can be said for any hotel in Spain , the rooms do not have tea / coffee making facilities so pop into Argos and buy yourself a small kettle to take with you ( small shop open until late just behind the hotel which sells milk etc )

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors , the noise from passers by on the lower 5 floors is awful . We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C00k1e__m0nster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear customer:

Thank you for rating awarded to us as well as their comments which we take good note as they help us to improve the quality of the services we offer and we hope to have you with us again soon.


Sincerely,


Hotel El Puerto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.1 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Hotel Villa de Laredo
#18 of 37 in Fuengirola
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#28 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,209 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto

Property: Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 32, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain (Formerly Hotel El Puerto by Pierre & Vacances)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location on the seafront, where all the shops and restaurants, 30 meters from the beach of gray sand. The hotel has a pool located on the hotel roof, 1 bar and 1 restaurant( buffet). *The pool is closed to the public on specific dates due to private events and maintenance. For more information, please contact directly the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Puerto Hotel
El Puerto Fuengirola
Hotel El Puerto
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing