We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Las Palmeras
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Bansha, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Excellent hotel very central, myself and my partner thouroughly enjoyed our stay here. 5 minute walk to the bus station and about 3 minutes further to the train station so convenient for the train to and from the airport. Facilities excellent , we were booked B&B and the choices for breakfast were excellent. We asked for a quiet room which we got and we paid an extra €30 on the day of our departure for late checkout which made our last day both relaxing and enjoyable. All in all a very enjoyable stay and we will go back again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankandSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear customer:


We greatly appreciate the score that also gave us feedback from which we note as they help us to improve the quality of our services and we hope to have you with us again soon.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    331
    391
    203
    158
See reviews for
283
423
47
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Hotel was fine and very central if you're looking for nightlife.
Breakfast was great with a lot of variety - much better than our previous golf trips in Vilamoura.
Hotel was very clean and rooms were cleaned and towels changed every day. My only gripe was that our maid had a habit of leaving the patio door wide open. This was a worry as our balcony on the first floor led out to a roofspace which you could walk across to about 20 other apartments. Luckily, we haven't noticed that anything was taken.
Across the road is a row of bars which we visited quite a bit :-) These include the London Pub, Underground Disco, Tramps, Heaven's Gate and my favourite - Foreplay! Great music and they even set the bar on fire! If you're travelling as a group of lads, it's worth a visit as there are some dancers on the bars some evenings - great laugh.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0rresn09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear customer:


Thank you score that also gave us feedback from which we note as they help us to improve the quality of our services.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2010

I have just arrived back from my stay at this hotel, we ahd a lovely time, location was great, beach, restaurants etc all within easy walking distance. I travelled with two friends, one of which is blind and the other partially sighted. They had no difficulties navigating the property. The reason I am writing this review is because I was horrified at how my friend who is blind was treated by the hairdresser at this hotel. I dropped her off to have her hair washed and blow-dryed. The price advertised was 15euro. When I came back to collect her the hairdresser was looking for 30euro. When I pointed out the sign stating 15euro she became very irate and insisted that since she had used a special shampoo (which was not requested) that the price had suddenly doubled. After much pleading of our case she agreed to 25euro which was way over the top as the following evening we walked a few doors down from the hotel and we got her wash and blowdry for 12euro. The incident left a bad taste in our mouths and I can't help wondering whether she was trying to exploit my friend having noticed that she could not have read the signs advertising the prices.
As I said, everything else about the hotel was great, such a pity to have ended the week on a bad note!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woodsgift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear customer:


Thank you score that also gave us feedback from which we note as they help us to improve the quality of our services.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2010

rooms good.peace & quiet ok except for sat/sun am 5.00 hours when the town bar packed up and another 2 hours before the spanish decided to return to their rooms and not youngsters I might add.Food quality average ,choice abysmal veal and chicken everynight with the exception of once each lamb, beef,rabbit,&pork.Quite decidedly not a four star.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbill1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear customer:


We welcome your comments which we note as we help improve the quality of our services; and as to the composition of our buffet: the dish of the day, several crudites, 3 types of prepared salad, "fideua" or "arroz", several cooked vegetables, two kinds of meat, two types of fish and also have a large buffet of fresh fruit and homemade desserts and a variety of pickles and we invite you to see for yourselves all the improvements that have been carried out.



Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Just come back from a week in this hotel, and yet again i cant find a fault, been going here for 8 years now, and would never go anywhere else. yes it is quite noisy but what do you expect when you book a hotel right in the centre, food excellent with plenty of choice, and you couldn't go wrong with the breakfast. hotel drink prices are a bit steep, but you'd expect to find that in every hotel. 10 out of 10 for me, will be back again next year

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueTenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear customer:


We greatly appreciate the score that also gave us feedback from which we note as they help us to improve the quality of our services and we are happy to have you with us again.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

This is a perfectly good seaside hotel. Most guests were Spanish and on either halfboard or All Inclusive; we were on B&B so cannot comment on the restaurant apart from breakfast which was excellent. We reject the comments about the unhelpful reception staff completely. We had been robbed in Madrid so arrived at the hotel with only sufficient cash for our first 2 nights out of 7 (waiting for a bank transfer). No problemo! Our deposit was accepted with good grace, and we were able to pay the balance by debit card once the funds had been transferred. OK, the hotel is not architecturally beautiful, it is a bit old fashioned, and not all the views from the rooms were as good as ours (see photos). We were particularly pleased not to have been on the side facing a row of pubs which could have got loud late at night, but we didn't experience any problems. Fuengirola was a surprisingly enjoyable resort in which to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davethewasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear customer:


Thank you score that also gave us feedback from which we note as they help us to improve the quality of our services.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

we stayed at hotel las palmeras and we had asked for 2 rooms as our 2 eldest daughters would be in one and me and my husband with iour son in the other we were initially given a car park view which i was most unhappy about as i had asked for sea view my husband duly went to ask for a change of room and we were given a marine view with no problems the man at the reception was spanish but was most helpful and kind after 2 days we did have to ask if we could have a bigger single bed for our son as he is approx 5ft 6" but only 12 years by the time we had asked and returned to our room the bed had been changed. we had a maid come in every day to change the towels and clean the floors, the breakfast was excellent first class buffett breakfast, the pool was fine never too busy it was good to see that the lifeguard did start moving the reserved towels of the sunloungers, the only problem with the pool is that kids arent allowed balls or inflatables which was very disapointing to the kids also the pool bar and the hotel bars were very expensive but all in all we had a very good holiday and would definately use again

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear customer:


Thank you score that also gave us feedback from which we note as they help us to improve the quality of our services and we hope tenereles with us again soon.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Las Piramides
Hotel Las Piramides
#29 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos PYR-Fuengirola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Hotel Villa de Laredo
#19 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
0.9 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Palmeras

Property: Hotel Las Palmeras
Address: Calle Martinez Catena 6 | Sea Promenade, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Las Palmeras offers fully renovated, 400 double rooms, 10 junior suites and 6 rooms for wheelchairs. (The reservations of the Junior suite and adapted rooms are on request).Room Facilities:-Bathroom with hair dryer-Direct dial telephone-Satellite TV-Central air conditioning-Central heating-Safety deposit box (rental)-Mini-bar-TerraceAdditional Services:-Room service from 8 am till midnight.-Laundry service-Car rental-Exchange services-Excursions-Parking (rental - on availability)-Shopping gallery with boutique, Gift Shop-HairdresserOASIS Restaurant with capacity for 700 persons, offers you an International Buffet with breakfast, lunch and dinner with assorted hot and cold dishes.Also, we offer you our Salons Octogono, Espana and Colon with a capacity between 80 and 400 persons.In our piano bar El Tren , you can enjoy a pleasant atmosphere of our great range of cocktails. Coffee Shop situated in the "J" floor. Bar Piscina.Hotel Las Palmeras, 4 star hotel on the Costa del Sol with tennis court, games room with billiards and ping-pong. Mini-club for children aged 5-12 years (depending on availability and season).Squash, horseriding and water sports (surfing, diving, water ski, fishing, jet skiing, sailing, etc) can be practised in the surroundings of the hotel.Golf: several courses in the area.Outdoor swimming pool for adults and paddling pool with amazing views of the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmeras Fuengirola
Palmeras Hotel
Hotel Las Palmeras Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing