We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay here in early October 2012”
Review of Hotel Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Las Palmeras
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay here in early October 2012”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My friend and I (2 ladies) stayed in this hotel in early Oct. We arrived early and were given a room upgrade. It was wonderful, overlooking the pool. Staff were extremely friendly, couldn't fault this hotel in the centre of 'Fuengirola, we felt really safe. The hotel is right in the centre of Fuengirola. We loved the fact that we could laze by the pool reading each day and it was blissful, no children staying while we were there so it was really quiet. I left my purse under my sun lounger on the first day of our visit by accident in the afternoon and returned later in the day to be told by a fellow hotel guest that he had given it the the hotel pool bar staff. I collected it, it contained money, credit cards etc and everything was intact upon collection. Thank you again to the gentleman who handed it in. We would really recommend this hotel, it is spotless.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anonymos_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Madam:

Thank you for rating awarded to us as well as your comments which we note as they help us to improve the quality of our services and we hope to have you with us soon.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    334
    401
    207
    158
See reviews for
290
431
48
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

After booking I became quite worried by some of the bad reviews, but in fact we found it not nearly as bad as some have painted it. Our room at the back only overlooked the car park, but more importantly with two young kids it was blissfully quiet at night. The room was reasonably sized and as good as you could expect for the price, the only gripes being the fridge not working and the door to the balcony not closing quite properly. Breakfast was a good basic buffet, but as others have said the evening buffet was sometimes a little disappointing with one or two rather strange dishes on offer. Great location just minutes from the beaches & train/bus stations, and staff generally friendly and helpful. We may have been lucky to avoid the noise and unsavoury charcters outside by going in the low season, but generally I was quite happy with it all, especially considering the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear customer:

Thank you for rating awarded to us as well as your comments which we note as they help us to improve the quality of our services and we hope to have you with us again soon.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Before arriving at this hotel,I was very worried,from all the negative reviews I read. But was pleasantly surprised, the situation was not as badly off as I was expecting, The staff was very helpful and quite friendly,with advising us (20 of us in all) on how to get around and where to find reasonable meals,the rooms were not of American standards, as far as 4****go I would consider it 2** we used it prior to a cruise then 3 days on our way back to the states, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a rare room since the front ones are quite noisy,there is a club that begins at 10 PM-7am on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babs6123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear customer:

Thank you for rating awarded to us as well as your comments which we note as they help us to improve the quality of our services and we hope to have you with us soon.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The rooms are spacious and kept clean as is the reception area plus dining room.We expected 4* accomodation,in our opinion this hotel is a comfortable 2*.The location is very central to the whole resort and 10 mins from the train station,which is why the wife and me didn't bother with transfers.Airport to fuengirola is 2.55 euro's each,big saving,plus no suitcase.A lot of the rooms are privately owned plus the car park has a fence through the middle where a lot of scrap cars are stored.The swimming pool is on the fifth floor and is kept in good order.
The food......buffet style,placed on a long table and left to go cold,try and get there in the first 10-15 mins.Breakfast on the first morning we went for the full english which looked good,i had to spit the sausage out as it tasted vile.For the rest of the week we had ham,eggs and bread,the tea and juice was fine.As for the evening meal we walked out three times and ate elsewhere,you can only eat so many chips,the rest looked really bad.
Our room was at the back of the hotel looking onto the pool and harbour,high floor.The front of the hotel can get a bit noisy at night as there are some bars over the road.
Fuengirola is a nice resort which we are going to come back to.It will definately not be the"Las palmeras",the main reasons for this is the food and staff.When we say"ola"the cleaners are pleasant and smile whereas all other staff do not,strange really when you consider the unemployment levels throughout spain.Because of the quality of the food we should have booked room only and saved some more money,we feel as though we've been ripped off,the food really is that bad.If all your looking for is a room that's centrally located next to the night life then go for it,if your a family with young children i would advise you to stay away.In our opinion this hotel would be ideally suited to stag and hen parties.

Room Tip: High floor,out the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devon131159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear customer:

Firstly thank you for your comments which we take good note as they help us greatly to improve the quality of our services and inform you that the current composition of our buffet is: the dish of the day, several crudites, 3 types of prepared salad, "fideua" or "arroz", several cooked vegetables, two kinds of meat, two types of fish and also have a large buffet of fresh fruit and homemade desserts and a variety of pickles.


Sincerely,



Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fuengirola hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
140 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have stayed at 7 different hotel in the near by area and this is number 2.
We came in from the street, got a room with a beautifull view over the beach and the harbour.

The pool on the 7th deck is quite allright with a cocktail and a nice magazine at the same time.

Lobby is friendly and i would definately come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear customer:

We welcome your comments and hope to have you with us again soon.


Sincerely,



Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Visit, visit, visit. Previous reviews totally misleading. Lovely staff n very helpful. Very spacious lounge n bedrooms. Met some long stay guests who rave about the hotel. Pool fab, central location, just soooo happy to have come here and ignored the negative reviews. We have stayed in many places all over the world and have again proven dat u must experience it for urself .... Don't believ all u read.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annedayos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear customer:

Thank you for rating awarded to us as well as your comments and hope to have you with us again soon.


Sincerely,



Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were a party of 6 men, 37-64, playing 5 rounds over 6 days staying b&b.

I had read some of the reviews before booking and was a bit concerned.

All I can say is that we found the hotel very clean, staff very friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was as standard to other hotels we have stayed at. Full english etc.

We had rooms facing the car park, which is in the middle of the hotel, although it was not a great view we did not get any noise from the bars and clubs that surround the hotel.

Friday and Saturday nights are alot louder than rest of week at this time of year.

We were approx 20 mins from all courses.

This hotel is prefectly placed if you want to walk straight out into the action. ( There are a few ladies of the night but we had no problems, some were up for a laugh)

There were plenty of bars, nite clubs and places to eat even though 1/2 were closed for the winter. I must be crazy in summer !!!!

There were only 3 english news channels on the TVs in the rooms.

Overall great vfm but not 4 star

Room Tip: 392A,392,386 for quiet nights sleep but poor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear customer:

Thank you for rating awarded to us as well as your comments and hope to have you with us again soon.


Sincerely,



Hotel Las Palmeras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
0.9 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Las Piramides
Hotel Las Piramides
#30 of 37 in Fuengirola
983 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Palmeras

Property: Hotel Las Palmeras
Address: Calle Martinez Catena 6 | Sea Promenade, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Las Palmeras offers fully renovated, 400 double rooms, 10 junior suites and 6 rooms for wheelchairs. (The reservations of the Junior suite and adapted rooms are on request).Room Facilities:-Bathroom with hair dryer-Direct dial telephone-Satellite TV-Central air conditioning-Central heating-Safety deposit box (rental)-Mini-bar-TerraceAdditional Services:-Room service from 8 am till midnight.-Laundry service-Car rental-Exchange services-Excursions-Parking (rental - on availability)-Shopping gallery with boutique, Gift Shop-HairdresserOASIS Restaurant with capacity for 700 persons, offers you an International Buffet with breakfast, lunch and dinner with assorted hot and cold dishes.Also, we offer you our Salons Octogono, Espana and Colon with a capacity between 80 and 400 persons.In our piano bar El Tren , you can enjoy a pleasant atmosphere of our great range of cocktails. Coffee Shop situated in the "J" floor. Bar Piscina.Hotel Las Palmeras, 4 star hotel on the Costa del Sol with tennis court, games room with billiards and ping-pong. Mini-club for children aged 5-12 years (depending on availability and season).Squash, horseriding and water sports (surfing, diving, water ski, fishing, jet skiing, sailing, etc) can be practised in the surroundings of the hotel.Golf: several courses in the area.Outdoor swimming pool for adults and paddling pool with amazing views of the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmeras Fuengirola
Palmeras Hotel
Hotel Las Palmeras Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing