We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golfers Delight”
Review of Hotel Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Las Palmeras
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Agree with most of the comments , for golfers , ideal , one of a party of 16 with the golf courses all nearby, so leisurely breakfast , golf , a drink by the pool bar then out for the night with plenty to entertain . In the end we missed the evening meal as it very boring , and busy , but plenty of places to eat within 800 yards, the breakfast was adequate . The rooms inc the bathroom were a good size. As far as the late night noise , what do you expect if you book a holiday in the centre of a holiday resort . Do your research first , if the holiday is cheap , then expect some drawbacks . Will be top of list to comeback next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kennynono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear client:

Thank you score that also gave us feedback from which we note as we help improve the quality of our services.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just returned from this hotel after a two week stay if I where to go back I would only book B&B. the food in the evening was TERRIBLE. The buffet service was poor the staff could not get the food to the serving area quick enough.

Room Tip: Get a room in the front of the hotel & not facing the side street. Ask for even number rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear customer:

Firstly thank you for your comments which we take good note as they help us greatly to improve the quality of our services and inform you that the current composition of our buffet is: the dish of the day, several crudites, 3 types of prepared salad, "fideua" or "arroz", several cooked vegetables, two kinds of meat, two types of fish and also have a large buffet of fresh fruit and homemade desserts and a variety of pickles.


Sincerely,



Hotel Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I retuned from a two week vacation at Las Palmeras on 13 October . We arrived and checked in which took about 5 mins. I had to sign a form at reception which required my credit card number as a guarantee of payment for the vacation. As I had already paid for the vacation I asked why I had to sign the form as this has never happened before. I was told it was the new owners who put this policy in place. I found out later that it was required for Bar Bills if I wanted to pay for my drinks at the end of my vacation and that it was a translation problem, my fault not the recptionist. We were in room 608 which had a view of the pool and the harbour and sea. The room was pleasant and clean but the paint on the walls was peeling away and the room was in need of renevation mainly painting. This did not distract us from having a great vacation.
Due to budget cuts by the management there was no real live entertainment but Lorenzo did his best with what buget he had maily on Friday and Saturday nights there was a Keyboard player / singer who was not to bad. The rest of the time was CDs played by Lorenzo. I felt sorry for Lorenzo because on other visits he had live entertainment through the week but with the budget cuts he was limited as to what he could do.
The food was, as usual typical spanish food with lots of salad and meats as well as hot food. We have no complaints about the food as my wife and I both enjoy Spanish /Andalucian food but if you do not like this style of cooking you might not enjoy your meals at the hotel. As usual the Breakfast was a choice of English or Continental, both of which I enjoy but my wife had the English option. Dinner was as usual Fish, Pork, Beef, Chicken and some Veal plus the salad option. I must say that the Salmon was fantastic. and went down very well with the guests.
The first week we enjoyed our three days by the poll but the second week we were over run by Russians. They are the most ignorant people I have ever met. They invade your personal space and try to monopolise the sun beds. I thought the Germans were bad ( ha ha ) but the Russians are horrible and ignorant.Just to make the point, one of the Spanish guests went for a swim in the pool, as soon as he was in the pool a Russian guest went over to this guests sun bed and threw the towel onto the floor and took the matress off the sun bed and placed it on top of the matress he already had on the sun bed.
The staff at the hotel are now at a minimum and most of the staff that had been at the hotel for years have left and been replaced with younger and fewer staff.
I will have to think very carefully about returning to Las Palmeras in the future which is sad because over many years staying at the hotel and had so many good times there . It seems that the hotel is in decline and the Russian guests will lower the standards even more. This is not only my opinion but also of some of our Spanish friends who visit on a regular basis who we meet up with for the Feria evry year. To the Manager of the hotel, PLEASE raise your standards and bring this hotel to the hotel I knew a few years ago.
Apart from these comments we did have an enjoyable vacation due to the Feria and our Spanish friends at the Hollywood Bar and not to forget Pablo, Paco, Lorenzo, Nico and
Cristobol plus all our friends we met again at the hotel

Room Tip: If staying at Las Palmeras email the hotel a few days before hand and ask for a room with a sea/poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Atkinsonbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear client:

We welcome your comments which we note as we help improve the quality of our services.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

As a father and a family man I would definitely not recommend this hotel.

As a golfer in a large party of blokes, it hits all the right buttons.

Decent size and clean rooms, breakfast hearty with lots of choice.

Central base near numerous restaurants and bars, surrounded by fabulous golf courses.

We did Santa Clara (very good) Los Arqueros (picuresque but ridiculously difficult) La Cala America (top drawer) and El Chapparel (excellent)

After four days golf and four nights food and drink, happy to put my slippers back on round the fire.

Yes the 'looky looky' men are a nuisance and the prostitutes can be intimidating, but go out as a group and come home in a group and you will be fine.

We have stayed here now for ten years and whilst it is not the most luxurient, the value for money is excellent for what we require.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the car park! Not picturesque but very quiet if you value your sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheAssessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear customer:

Thank you for rating awarded to us as well as their comments which we note as we help improve the quality of our services.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

this hotel did not come up to the standard of a four star hotel more like a two star the food was terrible we booked half board but had to eat out , having two teenagers daughters there safety was my concern they was asked by the drug dealers how much they could be sold for offered crack cocaine and other drugs ladys of the night asking men for sex this is right at the front of the hotel very shady complained to managment about my worries not helpful and ended up putting a offical complaint in,would never go back again this is no family holiday i would be very concerned if i was to take young children , dont expect to have a relaxing holiday the noise of the bars and clubs next to the hotel go on to the early hours of the morning ,staff looked unhappy

Room Tip: dont book any rooms its not worth the money try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lyndsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear client:

We welcome your comments which we note as we help improve the quality of our services.


Sincerely,


Hotel Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

avoid this hotel at all cost.. i has never seen 4 star.
this hotel is a disgrace it is run down, dark and dismal corridors, plaster falling off walls mouldy walls. food in restaurant not fit for human consumption had to eat out even though we went full board. cockroaches in room, shower was broke on arrival took 4 days to fix only there for 7(thank god). my son and husband were constantly asked if they wanted drugs and sex by the local ladies of the night.reception staff are a nightmare if you try to complain they just say its not their problem so rude... but i got the last laugh when i asked for an official complaints form they were shocked i knew about it and wanted to know what they could do to resolve our problems. told them it was too late.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear customer:

Firstly thank you for your comments which we take good note as they help us greatly to improve the quality of our services and inform you that the current composition of our buffet is: the dish of the day, several crudites, 3 types of prepared salad, "fideua" or "arroz", several cooked vegetables, two kinds of meat, two types of fish and also have a large buffet of fresh fruit and homemade desserts and a variety of pickles.


Sincerely,



Hotel Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

just returned home the hotel is more 2 star than 4 food revolting cold ineddible staff rude miserable unhelpful corridors more like a prison outside full of drug dealers and prostitutes try explaining to your 8 year old what charlie is and why is that lady wanting daddy very scary on a night time

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieves B, Revenue Manager at Hotel Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear customer:

Firstly thank you for your comments which we take good note as they help us greatly to improve the quality of our services and inform you that the current composition of our buffet is: the dish of the day, several crudites, 3 types of prepared salad, "fideua" or "arroz", several cooked vegetables, two kinds of meat, two types of fish and also have a large buffet of fresh fruit and homemade desserts and a variety of pickles.


Sincerely,



Hotel Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
0.9 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,086 reviews
1 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Hotel Villa de Laredo
#23 of 37 in Fuengirola
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Palmeras

Address: Calle Martinez Catena 6 | Sea Promenade, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: $55 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Las Palmeras offers fully renovated, 400 double rooms, 10 junior suites and 6 rooms for wheelchairs. (The reservations of the Junior suite and adapted rooms are on request).Room Facilities:-Bathroom with hair dryer-Direct dial telephone-Satellite TV-Central air conditioning-Central heating-Safety deposit box (rental)-Mini-bar-TerraceAdditional Services:-Room service from 8 am till midnight.-Laundry service-Car rental-Exchange services-Excursions-Parking (rental - on availability)-Shopping gallery with boutique, Gift Shop-HairdresserOASIS Restaurant with capacity for 700 persons, offers you an International Buffet with breakfast, lunch and dinner with assorted hot and cold dishes.Also, we offer you our Salons Octogono, Espana and Colon with a capacity between 80 and 400 persons.In our piano bar El Tren , you can enjoy a pleasant atmosphere of our great range of cocktails. Coffee Shop situated in the "J" floor. Bar Piscina.Hotel Las Palmeras, 4 star hotel on the Costa del Sol with tennis court, games room with billiards and ping-pong. Mini-club for children aged 5-12 years (depending on availability and season).Squash, horseriding and water sports (surfing, diving, water ski, fishing, jet skiing, sailing, etc) can be practised in the surroundings of the hotel.Golf: several courses in the area.Outdoor swimming pool for adults and paddling pool with amazing views of the marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmeras Fuengirola
Palmeras Hotel
Hotel Las Palmeras Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing