We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already booked for next April”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Las Piramides
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just back from my 2nd stay at the Pyramides. My room was excellent, comfortable & quiet. The huge balcony overllooking the beach was excellent. Breakfast was very good (seems to open about 7.30am even though it says 8.00am), plentiful & ticked all the boxes - excellent, helpful waiters (Oscar in particular). I chose b&b so my evening meal could be my own choice. My friends who live over there introduced me to a cracking local restaurant, the Cala Luna - leave Pyramides main entrance, turn right, 5 minute walk in a straight line till you come to a small square & it's over on the left. The salmon pate or mushroom croquette starters were my favourite. Steaks were excellent. One good thing is that you are not disturbed outside by looky-looky men selling tat. This restaurant is used by locals & golfers in the know! Enjoy the Pyramides - I certainly did & have already booked for April 2013.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Las Piramides
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a superb 4 star hotel,very close to the centre of Fuengirola,a five minute
walk on the flat, to all the shops and restaurants Parking is very easy, at no cost.
The bedrooms are very comfortable, and the hotel is always very busy.


The large pool area has plenty of beds,and a magnificent pool.
There are plenty of very good and reasonably priced restaurants within a
ten minute walk.

Room Tip: If you like to sit in the sun on the balcony from lunchtime to 7 o'clock, I suggest you ask for...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a junior suite, where you have a small living room with tv and a frige. There was a nice balcony which strangely enough only had one chair. We had a good sea view.
The room is ok, but a bit old. In general I would say the hotel is ok, but it would not hurt to give i a coat of paint and maybe change some of the furniture.
The beds are a bit hard, but I guess it is individual how you like the bed.
It is not very expensive, so I guess you cannot expect a luxury hotel.
I have seen a lot of comments about the breakfast buffet. I thought it was fine. Not especially fancy, but a good selection of food.
Service was good, however it is a bit strange that in a hotel where it is almost only foreigners who stay, you have waiters that hardly speak english.

Room Tip: The junior suite was good and had a sea front view. Many of the other rooms you have to learn over t...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentLii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days, a gloomy, tired, grubby hotel not worthy of its 4 star rating, the rooms were carpeted in a grubby loose fitting blue carpet, the furniture was tired and old, only one power point in the room which was at floor level and looked unsafe, bedspreads grubby. Food was great for the first 4 days but as the hotel filled up towards the weekend the service and food was terrible, ran out of lots of dishes and did not refill, sweets were basic. Breakfast was basic. Outside the place could have done with a good clean. Did not find staff at all helpful when we asked about booking an excursion were told to go to the Phone Booth and made no effort to help. We would never stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone and we were not the only ones taking to other guests staying they were of the same opinion.

Room Tip: Check on the website to get other peoples reviews on the hoytel before you go on holiday
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Was warned that this particular hotel would be "poor" prior to checking in .. despite the Four Star status.... they were right. Very tired and worn out decoration. Thread bare towels that reflected only too well the overall hotel experience. Great location for a quick escape to the golf courses though - so only reason to stay is easy of access! PS. Don't bother will breakfast as it's not fit for human consumption.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

By definition this is a four star facility hotel but very dated.this hotel is one of the cheaper hotels i am confused by some of the reviews where people are expecting a fancy hotel.If you want a ritzy hotel then pay for it.my girlfriend and i stayed here for a cheapish sun holiday.we only did bed and breakfast so cannot comment on any other food but the breakfast more than satisfactory
hot eggs bacon sausage etc
cold meats cheeses fruit
breads toast pastries cereals.
good location on the front good views from our room of the sea and up to mijas.
large pool with plenty of loungers and life guard.
1 minute to the beach but would recommend walking 15 min to los boliches where its a better beach.
helpful staff clean hotel
Yes it does need a bit of sprucing up but i quite liked the odd character to it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JL1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Staff are very friendly, very helpful* and most of them are cute young ladies. They speak perfect English so its easy to be lazy with your broken Spanish.
The wifi is free but it only works in the lobby.
Safe hire is not included (5 euro refundable deposit + 3 euro per day)
The rooms were very roomy with some having a nice view of the water (not mine though). They seemed well sound proofed as well. It was one of the few hotels of the tour where I slept through the night.

They have a nice looking pool area (which I didn't use - too busy running around)
The breakfast buffet was one of the best of the tour.
The dinner buffet was THE best of the tour (try the black paella)
The hotel is located a leisurely ten minute walk from the beach where some nice restaurants are located.

* I was having problems with my electric clippers and wanted a phillips head screw driver. She ran to the technicians shed, borrowed one from the technician and loaned me one all within 5 minutes. I tipped her for it but she received it as if she didn't really expect it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water. I hear they are very nice (not sure if you have to pay extra)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#29 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,278 reviews
1.6 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,019 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
#20 of 37 in Fuengirola
334 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Piramides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Piramides

Address: Calle Miguel Marquez 43, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: $81 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Las Piramides 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO HOTEL PIRAMIDES Situated just 25 minutes away from Malaga Airport in the heart of the Costa del Sol, our hotel has 320 comfortable rooms and excellent services on the Fuengirola beachfront. The establishment is on the shores of the Mediterranean Sea, next to the beach promenade and near the town's commercial centre. The centre of Fuengirola is just 500 metres away. The hotel is formed by two buildings, each with ten floors and our facilities include a heated swimming pool completely free for our clients, and a gymnasium with a jacuzzi, sauna, weights room and massage area. Our rooms are bright and spacious, and the majority offer fantastic sea views. Our location offers you 320 days of sun a year and all of the attractions of the Costa del Sol arewithin reach, including 52 golf courses, several marinas, a range of beaches and Andalusia's historic cities. YOUR HOTEL IN FUENGIROLA Hotel Las Piramides has everything necessary to guarantee our guests a pleasant stay and offer a unique experience in a destination with a range of leisure options and activities Room features: balcony, sea views, TV with satellite channels, telephone, safety deposit box, air conditioning/heating, desk, shower, bathtub, hair dryer, free toiletries, mini-bar. STUNNING VIEWS Located by the sea, this hotel has an excellent location near Malaga Airport. It also has a wide range of services: excellent cuisine, free WiFi in the hotel lobby and WiFi available for a fee in rooms, and more. FUNCTION ROOMS Meetings and celebrations The hotel has large, luxurious function rooms that guests can use for a variety of purposes, including reading, card games and work. There is air conditioning throughout the hotel. FUNCTION ROOMS Salon Menfis: Maximum capacity of 500 people. Salon Minimenfis: Maximum capacity of 50 people. AZUL RESTAURANT Guests are informed that long trousers must be worn at dinner. Shorts are not permitted. CONVENTION ROOMS - Air conditioning - Podium - Appropriate lighting - Projection equipment - Sound equipment - Full video equipment - Host and secretarial service on request - Possibility of simultaneous interpretation - Photocopying and fax service - Conference planning service RESTAURANT Hotel Piramides has several restaurants and function rooms where you can enjoy an intimate dinner or a family meal. Our restaurants are located inside the hotel and by the swimming pool, offering our guests the perfect place for a bite to eat while they enjoy the swimming pool or beach. SERVICE TIMES Breakfast: 7:00-10:00; dinner: 18:30-21:30 in winter and 19:00-22:00 in summer TERRACE BAR Dances and shows with a band every night in summer from 9 pm. POOL RESTAURANT Enjoy your lunch by the swimming pool under a Moorish sunshade. BAR ORANGE A distinguished atmosphere with piano: ideal for a cocktail. Happy hour every evening ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Las Piramides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Piramides Hotel Fuengirola
Fuengirola Hotel Piramides
Piramides Fuengirola
Piramides Hotel Fuengirola
Las Piramides Fuengirola
Hotel Las Piramides Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing