We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family meal ”
Review of La Marmita

La Marmita
Ranked #11 of 1,225 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $85
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Open again from Friday 1st February, open Tuesday to Sunday, serving Tapas with an English twist 6:30pm-9pm last orders 5 Tapas- normally enough for two, but you can always have more 5 Tapas- 29 Euros, 3 Tapas 17 Euros Don't forget we serve Dessert Tapas too 5 Dessert Tapas 23 Euros, 3 Dessert Tapas 15 Euros We are only a small Restaurant so be sure to book.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We attended as a party of 11 and was not disappointed. With a few fussy eaters in the group we was asked if there any foods we did not like when ordering the twisted tapas which was a good touch as food wouldn’t be wasted. This however bounced back to those who requested other foods and their eyes were soon turned towards our food when it arrived!
The gazpacho was brilliant like wise the fish and chips. We opted for the twisted desert as well and the lemon posset was bar far the best lemon desert I’ve ever had.
Would highly recommend and for fussy eaters I would really recommend giving everything a try!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank ThomasOrchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 594 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

The food at this place is probably the best food you will ever taste. Set on the front of Fuengirola, every single aspect of the twisted tapas blew us away. Nick is a top host with cracking banter and Simon is a top class chef. Will definitely tell all my friends and family and visit again as soon as I can.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

The food and the service were both outstanding. The tapas presentation was a feast for the eyes and each dish was described to us. Then we had fun deciding in which order we would be eating them starting with delicious soup, a mouth watering salmon and prawn croquette. Cod lion and fat chips followed before we moved on to the ham hock terrine. We combined the risotto and pork belly as they complemented each other. No room for dessert this time we will try them in next visit. Refreshing to go to a restaurant in August where the standards of food and service are maintained too many restaurants lower their game following the tourist euro . We will return

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank olivia7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Just returned form an amazing meal at La Marmita.
Having read the other reviews We Opted for the twisted tapas which is basically portions of really well cooked food presented in a funky and modern way (well done chef)
The 5 portion option is enough for 2 and leaves enough room for the 3 or the 5 (which we had) desert option.
The owner (Nick) is a funny bloke and has managed to get the service and decor spot on.
Well done guys
Well worth a visit...

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Mitch71uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

This was my first time at La Marmita, and I have nothing but positive things to say about it! The whole concept of the tapas was incredible, as you not only get a wide variety of plates to try, but wondering what the chef will prepare for you is exciting! Prior to ordering, the waiter asked us what we liked and if we had any food allergies - so everything was customized to our liking, which was a nice touch. For someone who can never decide what to order on the menu, this was the perfect solution since I was able to try a little bit of everything. Each plate was plated perfectly and contained a creative flare. The food tasted incredible and the ambiance was pleasant (we sat out on the terrace). A must try for anyone in Fuengirola, you will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank _jessicatrueman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Marmita also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Marmita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing