We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Porlamar

Guitar Shaped Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guitar Shaped Pool
Lounge with dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Guitar Shaped Pool
Lounge with dining area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
garygodwi...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed for a week with our two daughters ...We had a lovely relaxing time with practically everything supplied that you need even beach towels and chairs ...local taxis know the building so no problems with transport ...local excellent restaurants within easy strolling distance...shops and local bar The Fools and Horses on your doorstep...be sure to try their lovely food cocktails and smoothies served with a smile ...Thank you Adrian for letting us stay in your lovely family apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Gary and family, I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday. Our flat has been enjoyed by everyone who has stayed there and has become so popular with many returning year on year! Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments! It's a place to relax and enjoy the view from the balcony. We love it too!! See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
revug
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment with great views and amenities”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay in this fabulous apartment. Never stayed anywhere before where there were so many excellent cooking utensils, a necessity when you don't want to eat out all the time,.The views were amazing and the fabulous weather we had helped a lot! Adrian was most helpful in letting us stay longer on our last day .
The only thing we could fault it on was the lack of a smoke alarm, which we think should be installed in all properties, hopefully this will be rectified before we visit again.
We will definitely visit again when next in Los Boliches.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday ”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Enjoyed our stay for the second year on the trot. Better this time round with updated air con, needed it this year in the mini heatwave! And sky TV included. Right opposite the beach, which is lovely and clean. The pool is cleaned every day and the gardens immaculate. Los bolichos is a more relaxed resort with some nice Spanish bars and restaurants on the side streets. Other members of my family have stayed here too and love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Hi Rachel, Sorry for the delay in response to the above review. As you may know that we will be putting in a new bathroom in November 2017. This will do away from the bathtub and just have a large shower. This will modernise the flat a bit but will keep with a sort of Spanish theme throughout the rest of the apartment. After all, it is a beach house and not a show house and want everybody to relax and enjoy their hard earned holidays. Hope to see you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pkenty
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment is absolutely lovely. Had all the mod cons including air conditioning which was just heaven when the nights were so warm. It's the first time I have been able to sleep without sweating all night :-). Apartment is clean, tidy and spacious. It is very close to the beach and restaurants along the seafront. Swimming pool and gardens are brilliant . Spent most of the time lazying by the pool whilst the kids happily played in the pool all day. Apartment also has all the sky channels and large Tv and iPod docks in front room and larger bedroom. All in all had a great time and would recommend to anyone. We are definitely coming back next year !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Hi Paul, Sorry for the late response. I know you book through Maddy. As you may know, we are putting in a new bathroom this coming November 2017. We are doing away with the Bidet and Bathtub and putting in a large walk in rain shower with separate hand shower plus seat. and new toilet and floating hand basin. This will modernise the flat a bit but will keep with the Spanish look! Thank you again for your kind words and i see you are back in 2018!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachnDazW
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stopped here for 10 nights. We had a comfortable stay, comfy beds, all the appliances you need, spacious and nice view from balcony. Close to amenities such as shops and restaurants. Close to train station which we used to get to apartment from airport. Discovered bus service on second to last day as bit of a walk to centre of Fuengirola. Opposite the beach, also kind use of beach towels and chairs. Would recommend and hope to stay again in the future. Thanks Adrian and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2015
Rachel, thank you for your lovely review. I do hope to hear from you all soon. We love the flat as much as everybody that has stayed there. I call it the Beach House which i think is perfect as it is right on the beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
effs123
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my toddler and husband for eleven nights. The apartment was close to perfect for us. There was plenty of space and it had everything we could possibly have needed. Wifi was very easy to arrange.The kitchen cupboards could do with a wipe down but apart from that it is clean and possibly nicer than in the photos, especially the bathroom. The location was absolutely perfect for the beach, and close to the train as well. There is a decent shop about a minute away and plenty of restaurants nearby too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2015
Thank you so much for your great review on our apartment and hope to see you all back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing