We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All you could need for a family getaway”

Review of Ronda 3 (apto 93)

Amazing Sea Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing Sea Views
Beachfront Location-Balcony View Sitting room to the Sea Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Amazing Sea Views
Beachfront Location-Balcony View
Sitting room to the Sea Balcony
Master bedroom., with Mountain views.
Twin bedroom looking onto Sea Terrace
Bathroom
Hallway to the bedrooms and bathrooms.
Kitchen with Sea and Mountain views.
The sitting room is bright and comfortable.
The Sea Terrace.
Your view from bed !
Dusk on the Paseo.
An arab watchtower and 'Our Bull' !
The view to Mijas from the bedroom balcony
The Paseo to the East of Ronda 3.
The Beach across the Paseo.
Fancy a trip ? Getting out and about on the Beach
Apartment 93. is to the left of the top, ninth floor, of the shorter beach front block of Ronda 3.
The paddling and swimming pools, looking towards the Sea.
As you enter the pool area ... the garden is completely enclosed, so safe for children.
The Swimming and Paddling Pools, viewed from the balcony.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martinshs
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All you could need for a family getaway”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My good lady, 2 kids and I had a great holiday here, it was like a home from home, the apartment was clean, spacious and the tv was great fro the kids and the wifi is excellent, the apartment itself is literally a 2 minute walk from the beach which was great, there were sun loungers and parasols that could be used as well as toys for the kids on the beach to save money on hamacas :). There is shops round about but there is a super market about a 15 minute walk towards fuengirola where we done most of our shopping which had everything we needed for quick fixes and picnic items plus it's a lovely walk along the promenade. Gael was a great help but she was busy with her house being refurbished and had a lot to do n her own that she forgot the welcome pack but I wouldn't hold that against her as she was a lovely woman. I would stay here again in a heartbeat as it was perfect and the kids were asking if we could go back there again next year and that's the most important part, the kids enjoyed it. Sorry the review has been so late but it's been mega busy for us lately but better late than never :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness of the beach to the apartment
Liked least: Electric cooker but that wasn't a real big problem
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2014
That's wonderful......I'm so glad you all enjoyed your holiday, you're a lovely family, and welcome back at any time !
But I'm covered in shame......I did forget your "welcome pack".....I'm really sorry, as soon as I read your review I remembered
I was supposed to bring it around later......and I completely forgot......ouch, please forgive me !
If you come back next year, as I hope you will, I'll make up an extra special one, to make amends.
Thanks again for leaving the apartment spic and span......
But most importantly, I'm glad you "got" the whole idea.......that it's a holiday home, which is YOUR HOLIDAY HOME, for your stay.
I'm really pleased you and your family so wholeheartedly enjoyed it !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaCumb...
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“On going work should be completed before rented out”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from our months holiday in Los Boliches Fuengirola, and I have to say we had a brilliant time,.
We stayed in apartment 91,Ronda 3, and was met by Gael, with a welcome pack of cava,bread ,eggs,milk,teabags,& butter which was very nice.

On first impressions, of the apartment, looked very light and airy, very spacious, 2, bedrroms,& 2 bathrooms. with a lovely large balcony, which went right round the outside of the apartment.

It was only when we were unpacking that we noticed different things, like -Shag Pile carpet which was quite dirty, in the twin bedded room, Who has carpets on top of tiled flooring in a hot country??????, also there was bare wiring in the socket in the hall.

The floor in the lounge was quite gritty, but probably due to sand blowing up from the beach.

Someone had cooked something in the oven, because the oven tray was greasy, that should of been checked prior to our arrival.

The top of the worktops were grasy as well.

The balcony had had decking put down, but was loose when you walked on it, and 2 lights on the balcony didn't work,when it would of been nice to sit out of a night, but we didn't like to in the dark.

The patio doors didnt close without you having to lift them up first, and the double mirrored
larder doors, scrreeched when you opened them.

Gael said these were "on going jobs to be done", but I think all of the jobs should be finished before renting the apartment out..

My sister-in-law & I mopped all the apartment out, cleaned worktops down, cleaned mirrors and shelving , whilst the lads hoovered both the bedroom carpets.
After that we felt alot better and the apartment looked brighter too.

This apartment is is in an excellent location for the beach, restaurarants, & shops, and it
could be a lovely place to stay if a little TLC was administered to it, the furniture which was
old and dated,and not very comfortable, as well as the 2 footstools, should be replaced, as well as all the electrics, as it would be lethal for a small child to start playing with
bare wires!!!!.

Whilst we were there, we viewed other apartments around the area, and found to our
dismay, that there were some beautiful places to rent, and we also found that we had
paid "well over the odds for our apartment"

I'm sure that if all this "on going work " was to be completed, the furniture replaced, the carpets thrown out, because they were very dirty, an spruced up this apartment would look like a palace.

It didnt put us off renting again, but we want to see what we are getting next time,

In spite of all these things, we had a brilliant holiday and will be coming back to Fuengirola again hopefully.

"The Crawford Family"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: The overall jobs to be done, like wiring,the decking the dodgy doors , the furniture, and the carpets ,the balcony windows wern't very good at opening .
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2014
This review, the second from the "Crawford family", on the same holiday, actually pertains to our other apartment
( ref. 296538).
Please read the response, just below this one......
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2013
I'm delighted you enjoyed your holiday in 91. ( Ref. 296538 )
But them I suspect your lovely family would enjoy everything you do !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bryan L
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

If you are looking for a homely, clean, spacious, handy for all the shops and restaurants, close to the centre of the resort, overlooking the blue med with a wide beach just across the prom' from the front door of the block and being able to sit in piece on one of two balconies, without any loud noises of any description, then this is definitely the apartment for you. This apartment is all accurately described by Gael in the speck as well as the candid photos shown.

Gael is a genuine and gracious host who made for a trouble free arrival and departure working around both ours and the other guests departure and arrival. We had no call to contact her throughout our stay as she had invited us to do, for we had no problem with the apartment and were never in need of any advice.

We had no problem settling into this amply spaced and well equipped privately owned property. Our family of two middle ageing adults...it comes to us all....and our two large teenage children.... and grandad aged 85 ..Bless!... soon relaxed in the evenings to all the regular UK program's on the flat screen TV.

Like any accommodation it takes a while to fall into a routine and work with the unfamiliar equipment and kit provided. The kitchen kit: pans, plates...more like your Ikea and not Royal Doulton...baking trays etc, were ample for all choices of culinary delights, even down to place mats, candles matches, cocktail sticks etc... Really it was everything you would expect to find in your kitchen drawers at home.Tin foil, sandwich bags, etc... basically you just picked up where the last people left off and obviously replaced it as you went along.

(If your are looking for high expectations and five star accommodation then one of those pretentious, sterile, new builds way behind the resort overlooking lawns of plastic grass and paying a ridiculously high price...with maid service etc... will suit you better).

This apartment is safe and secure with first key access to the main apartment blocks front entrance. There is also key access to the lawned gardens and pool area behind, as well as a further key to the separate lift lobby of these apartments which is accessed from the main building. The apartment itself can be made safe for young children by closing the glass windows which will completely enclose both balconies from the outside world and weather.

We were fortunate that we had the opportunity to stay two weeks in this apartment and the following two weeks in Gaels front line apartment across the landing throughout the month of August this year, in 30 degree heat. Needless to say we had all the windows wide open to catch the breeze!

One gloriously very hot August and not a cloud in the sky. Bliss...! All that troubled us on very breezy days were gossamer like fluff balls blown up on the sea breeze from the seeding shrubs way below the balconies. The independent mesh doors covering all the windows and patio doors in both apartments, prevent most of this down and fine sand from entering the properties. We tended to only close the mesh doors at night to keep out possible bugs and to take advantage of the breeze, while falling asleep to the sound of the sea. That double bedroom on the front is magical. Every morning we were woken by the warmth of the sun across our faces as it inched its way above the horizon. Enough of that!
Yes...to recap...we would gladly recommend either of these two apartment. Value for money, in a prime location, safe and a home from home. Thank you Gael for your hospitality.

PS Buy all your weekly fruit and veg at the Tuesday market. Priced by and for the locals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2013
Is that not warming to the heart !

How wonderful to have yet another lovely family come to holiday,
and understand exactly what we try to give......A FAMILY APARTMENT.

I really do love people who know how to enjoy themselves, and have the imagination to understand .....well, everything involved in attempting to do the best for everyone, and having the ability to relax.....
and see the "good" in everything, it's delightfully refreshing.

Whilst we do invite a review from all our holidaymakers, we do understand that people live busy lives......they tell us, by email, they had a great time and will return.....
but it is a great pleasure to "have it in writing".
The more so as this family stayed, back to back, in both apartments, with same day change-overs, both when they arrived, swopped from 93. to 91. and then again, when they were leaving, and made it very easy to manage, and were most helpfull, on all three occasions.

We do our whatever we can .......nice to be appreciated !
Thank you for such a comprehensive opinion, and come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanretir...
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A Great week”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Great location less than 10 minutes from Los Boliches railway along the promenade and even less if you know the back way. Restaurants near to apartment but the main Los Boliches restaurant area again is less than 10 minutes walk. Makes sure you wander the side roads where you will find a wealth of good restaurants.

The apartment is great as a home from home with that Spanish feel. The cupboards were well stocked with dry goods and other useful kitchen stuff from previous occupants, a feature that I welcome having stayed in numerous apartment with nothing at all on the shelves. Not having to take beach towels was another great plus in terms of luggage space that has encouraged me to not take them in future and buy them there. Lots of other bits and pieces to use in the apartment and on the beach. Certainly suggestions could be made to improve the apartment but that would be disengenuous compared to the positives - I certainly would not move out of here into a hotel !!!!!

A most enjoyable week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Uncomfortable balcony chairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2013
I'm glad to hear you all enjoyed yourselves !

I agree there are improvements to be made......at the end of a very busy,
and fully booked Spring and Summer, some things need up-dated or replaced.

All suggestions gratefully received, as I've mentioned before.....
our aim is to make your holiday experience as happy as possible.

















We do try and provide a good background to your trip, making it as easy as possible for our guests to spend the maximum time enjoying themselves.

That's why we, for example, provide beach towels.....
They are heavy and bulky to pack.

Similarly, if we provide the tea and biscuits,etc. you don't have to go shopping as soon as you arrive, (which might be in the middle of the night ) or ration the loo paper, by the sheet, only to find there's no soap !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2013
You all come back, anytime ......
A lovely family, great to meet you all !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Ease of booking
Liked least: The condition of the apartment
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2013
I'm astonished !

No, truly......the last communication I had with this group, was by email, on the 6th. July,(12.39.pm.) in response to my email, of that morning (10.03.am)thanking them for leaving the apartment in good order, and asking for their banking details, to return their damage deposit.
Last words from them :
"many thanks"!

And then this scathing review !

Although, elsewhere on TripAdvisor, I note that even the Ritz. Hotel has been awarded quite a few "terrible" reviews......!!!

I have no idea when they left the apartmemt, their booking was between Wednesday 26th. June and Wednesday 3rd. July 2013.

So they arrived one day after the previous group's two week holiday, who, leaving on the Tuesday 25th. June, left ample time for the usual clean, linen and towel change,and provision of a "welcome pack".

That "officially" left two days, thursday and Friday, 4th. and 5th. July, to effect the normal clean and change the linens and towels, before the next group's arrival, on Saturday, 6th. July 2013.

They arrived just after lunch, declared the apartment "lovely" and "spotless", and posted the next review, "Great week away", in which they said "nothing negitive" and again "spotless".....

Yet : " and quite frankly, if we had let the owner know, there is not a lot she could have done as in my opinion it woould have taken over a week to get the apartment up to spec.
It needs a complete strip down and a team of cleaners to give it a good going over".

How can both be true ?
Neither group ever met nor knew each other's opinions.

And then the previous "10 families" :
"Whilst you fully expect to have to clean up after yourselves when renting a self catering apartment, you do not expect to have to clean up after 10 other families before you".

I'm sure the "10 families before" would be charmed !

I find it impossible to understand how "Cava,milk and bread" can be "helpful", but tea, coffee, brown and white sugar, eggs, biscuits, jam, rice, pasta, flour, etc. can be unacceptible" ?

All the perishibles, butter, milk, eggs, etc, (including the tomatoes, which were placed in a bowl, with lemons and a head of garlic, on top of the Micro-oven, close to the chopping board,) are freshly bought and unopened, not "left-overs", from the previous tenents, as is implied.
If you happen to use margarine, not butter, that's fine....it's just a welcoming gesture......
you don't have to eat it !

Like-wise, in the bathroom, we supply shower gel, soap,washing liquid, conditioner, and lots of loo paper,,,,,but you don't have to use it.

I know, from experiance, how welcome a pack of Tampax can be.....

The intention is to welcome you, so you can come in, sit down, put your feet up and "BE ON HOLIDAY"......especially if you should arrive in the middle of the night!

The balconies :
Like most Spanish apartments, there is no outside space, (garage or shed ) so one balcony is for socalising, the other for utilities : storing "essencials" : folding drying rack, ironing board, sometimes a set of step-ladders, bucket annd mop, brushes and scoop...

Also, being a Family Holiday Apartment,the other "essentials" : lilo, small body boards, paddle tennis bats and balls, buckets and spades, snortle tubes and goggles, .....beloved of kids, large and small.
There for all to use.

Neatly stacked, they take up about 20% of the blind end of the balcony.....luckily, there being great views of Mijas, the mountains, and the Eastern beachside, there is room for a table and chairs.....
Seems a shame not to take advantage of the view....did this confuse ?

Likewise, in the living room, I don't expect people on holiday have much need for drawer space.....but might appreciate an extension lead, plug adapters, spare bulbs, candles, batteries, matches.......

It seems to me that some people are, by nature, more comfortable in a neutral, "empty", space.

Others enjoy the experiance of "living on the Costa" for a while.....
In either case, it goes without saying, the apartment is clean.

Two points....my sister,booked into an apartment in Fuengirola,because this apartment, 93. was already booked, arriving about an hour late,
( Airline delay )found herself left standing in the street, with two small girl children and all her luggage, with no-one to meet her, no contsact number, no note, no keys, no explanation.
Luckily, she had her Family at hand......when the owner eventually replied to her emails, he said it was "her fault, as she was late".....
That is a "terrible" (start to a)holiday.

Two, as I had agreed to wait up, till "after 1.00.am." to meet this group, with the keys, I took my dinner with me.....it had been a long day.
I put the remains in the freezer, and forgot, in the flurry of their late night arrival, to take it with me......the "carry out", dear reader, was mine own !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing