We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really enjoyed Don Juan”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Don Juan

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michel G
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed Don Juan”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very good location, 5 min walk to the train station and a few minutes more to the beach with one of the best chiringuitos in Fuengirola. The apartment was exactly as expected clean and comfortable. We stayed for 2 months and not once did we need to contact the superintendant. The kitchen was well provided with adequate pots and pans for our cooking needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaNI12
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday Appartment”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Paul's appartment mid July. The booking experience was so easy and the meet and greet service was delivered in a professional manner. The appartment was spacious, bright, clean and very comfortable. The small extras eg 2 hairdryers, iron, ironing board, clothes pegs, tea towels, dvds etc etc added a lovely homely feel. Great air con in both bedrooms and living room. Excellent power showers. The large balcony captured the sun from sunrise until early afternoon and at the pools from sunrise until sunset. The whole complex was safe and secure. The location beside Carvajal train station was amazing. We travelled on the train every night to either Los Boliches, Feungirola or Torremolinos. Carvajal itself had a lovely wide clean beach with a sprinkling of restaurants cafes and bars, our favourite being the Carribean with chilled out music and a great range of Cocktails or Sangria. Being there during the heatwave when temperatures did not drop below 30 at night made walking long distances difficult. We used the local taxi services frequently to return to the appartment at night. Cheap, safe and reliable. The hill is steep but manageable. Would I stay again? Yes absolutely. Thank you Paul.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Stuart...
1 review
“Great holiday apartment”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and I stayed at Don Juan at the beginning of July. Transfer from the airport to the apartment on the C1 train couldn't have been simpler, as were the numerous short journeys we made during our stay. At the apartment we were met by a lovely lady who showed us the spacious accommodation. She also recommended a restaurante in nearby Los Boliches called
"El Rio", it was so good we ate there three times. Only negative was the tempremental wifi, but we managed . The steep hill upto the apartments, mentioned in other reviews was a bit of a chore especially in the heat, but well worth the climb.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly lovely place”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Quite simply the photographs do not do the apartment or its location justice. It was our first family visit to Spain and this apartment (backed up by helpful service from Paul and Lee) made the whole thing a breeze.

We reached Carvajal very easily by train from Malaga airport and in seven days fitted in two trips to the city, visits to the Bioparc, up the cable car, out to Mijas, swam in the pool, swam in the sea and ate excellent tapas more than once!..... and all without any need of a car.

The apartment itself in furnished very well and feels more like a holiday home than a tourist let, the area is very quiet so you can enjoy the distant sound of the waves lapping the shore from the balcony of an evening without lots of other background noise. If that makes it sound isloated then a walk of 10 minutes really does get you to the train station where you never have to wait more than 20 minutes for modern, clean, efficient public transport to a variety of other destinations.

Thoroughly recommend considering this apartment to anyone who doesn't mind a steep but relatively short hill (and there's no rush to climb it as you are on holiday after all and you can use the walk to spot basking lizards).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal3Orm
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really lovely apartment”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was lovely- spacious rooms with a large balcony. It was exceptionally clean and had all of the amenities that you would expect plus more such as a CD player and access to WiFi. The pool area was very clean and well maintained was never overcrowded even in July.

Carvajal train station is a five minute walk away and yes the hill to the apartments is steep but manageable. The beach is a ten minute walk away and there are good fish restaurants nearby.

Overall we all had a great stay Paul and the property manager Lee were a pleasure to deal with. I would stay here again.

Liked best: Spaciousness of apartment
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clairp
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well equipped, spacious & comfortable - not your usual holiday apartment!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stayed at Paul's for 1 week in September - apartment is big with lovely size balcony. Really nicely furnished with all the comforts of home. Letted apartments can be basic and a bit sparce but not this one! Everything you could want in kitchen, decent TV system, CD player, towels, comfy furnishings in & outside.

Grounds & pool area very clean & well maintained. Under 10 min walk to station & sea front. As for the hill - yes there is a bit of a steep one (about 3 mins) I've thought about how to describe it and it was fine for me (fit & 40) but my dad (fit & 65) would probably struggle a bit.

The lady that met us was so lovely and helpful. She got our holiday off to a great start. Overall loved the apartment and quiet area. Would most certainly recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Its just so comfy.
Liked least: The climb up the Hill.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing