We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portion sizes”
Review of Ku'Damm Berlin

Ku'Damm Berlin
Ranked #148 of 1,248 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $56
Cuisines: German, Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 6, 2019

We bought from the set menu. Beautiful starters mushrooms for him and duck ham for myself. His arrived in a big deep bowl and he struggled to finish it all. My duck ham was lively, light and plentiful. Mains of pork schnitzel and chicken breast with onions and garlic butter. OMG the portion was massive!. But give the chef and his staff their due both were beautifully presented and delicious. The many members of staff were busy the entire time. Ensuring everyone was well taken care of. Leaving you to get on with your meal. Fantastic atmosphere, well decorated and a bonus no one smoking indoors. As our third course we both ordered cheesecake. More a cake than cheese cake with fresh cream and homemade ice cream. What a way to finish. Sublime is the only word i can use to describe the whole experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bernadette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoporteComercial, Director Comercial at Ku'Damm Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Hi Bernadette, thank you very much for your feedback. You are welcome always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 379 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant overlooks the marina and is within an easy stroll from central Fuengirola. We had the daily menu and there was plenty of choice with meat fish and vegetarian dishes of the day. This is a German restaurant but there are many other types of cuisine on the menu.

Starters were generous . I had mushrooms in a herb sauce and it was good . My husband had prawn Piripiri. We both followed with schnitzel and this was massive, tasty and perfectly cooked served with a tasty sauce.

The desert was a baked cheesecake beautifully presented and also good . The interior at the back of the restaurant is lovely with lots of amazing and quirky decorative ideas in quite a cosy setting. While to the front you can see the activity on the marina . Staff were polite and very efficient. I will return on my next visit

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank pierater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoporteComercial, Director Comercial at Ku'Damm Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Thank you very much for your assessment. See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

This restaurant was recommended by others as has been around for many years and lived up to expectation extremely well. Situated next to the sea and almost everywhere else deserted this time of year. This is a German restaurant and has a historic theme. Waiters were knowledgable and helpful. We decided to go for mixed sausage meal comprising many sought after varieties on skewers and several glasses of German bier.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lance P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoporteComercial, Director Comercial at Ku'Damm Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Thank you for your valuation and your fidelity. You are welcome always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

Food and surrounding absolutely ok.
But, one of the guests changed the diaper of her baby at the table! Why did not the waiter react and ask her to do that in the bathroom???? Very ignorant!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karin91100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoporteComercial, Director Comercial at Ku'Damm Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

We are very sorry for your experience. Thanks for commenting and allowing us to improve. You are welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

This restraunt has been going for many years a testament to been successful, not like many who come and go within a short period of time it opens for lunch / dinner and when we got there in the evening it already had a buzz and was fairly busy .
I chose the entrecôte steak which was great helped down with a bottle of house red wine which was incredible value for money.
Marie had the "famous " hanging mixed meat spit again voted good washed down with house white which was also voted good both came with German Potatoes which seemed to be small dice sautéed very tasty.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank martinmacdonald123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoporteComercial, Director Comercial at Ku'Damm Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback. You are welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ku'Damm Berlin also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Ku'Damm Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing