We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super chippy with beer”
Review of Crispy Cod

Crispy Cod
Ranked #12 of 994 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: British, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A true British traditional Fish and Chip shop serving all your favourites from back home. Homemade mushy peas and tartar sauce. Everything prepared on the premises daily and all food is cooked to order to ensure freshness. Eat in or takeaway. You will not be disappointed!
Batley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“super chippy with beer”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

To Katrina , Shaun and the girls thank you for making us so welcome ,and for top notch fish and chips .see you again soon we hope. all the best from Pauline & Terry xx
Asta luego

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terryb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crispycodFuengirola, Owner at Crispy Cod, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit an the fact that you can enjoy a beer with your food.

Regards

Sean and Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    149
    35
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fishing Trip, with chips of course!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Excellent fish & chips & great staff. The batter on my good sized portion of Haddock was thin and crispy, just the way I like it with nice chunky chips, all freshly cooked to perfection & promptly delivered to your table. (Unlike many fish & Chip restaurants on the coast - soggy batter & chips).
On their menu there is a good selection of pies, burgers, chicken dishes, etc., for the non-fish lovers .
Traditional take away service also available.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdenDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crispycodFuengirola, Owner at Crispy Cod, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Crispy Cod. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

Regards

Sean and Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWANSEA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Was expecting something special.”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Perhaps due to reading so many excellent reviews we were slightly disappointed.

Fish and chips were of a good standard, I think we were expecting more, perhaps we are spoilt with the good chip shops which surround my home ie; Finnigans in South Wales.

My youngest did however state that the chicken nuggets were the best he has had, I can assure you that he is an expert! He eats enough of them, with ketchup off course.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crispycodFuengirola, Owner at Crispy Cod, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant. We are sorry you do not share the same thoughts as the majority of our customers. I also note that a lot of people do not share your enthusiasm for the restaurant in South Wales you mention. i think its only fair to say everyone has their personal favourites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great to return to this excellent restaurant”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

A group of us come to Fuengirola for 5 nights every year, and always make a point of having one meal here. We are always so well looked after. The food is delicious, service friendly and professional, and the value for money is excellent. We are looking forward to returning next year.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GEOFFREY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crispycodFuengirola, Owner at Crispy Cod, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Hi Geoffrey, thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. We are so glad you enjoy your visits.We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sean and Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Ate here twice with us having the kids and have to say it's well worth the value. Just across from the beach and to the west of the resort it's well worth a visit, especially if your on a budget :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottishlobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crispycodFuengirola, Owner at Crispy Cod, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your visits. Hope to see you again in the future. Also a big thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crispy Cod also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Crispy Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing