We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST FISH AND CHIPS IN THE REGION”
Review of Crispy Cod

Crispy Cod
Ranked #15 of 1,002 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: British, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A true British traditional Fish and Chip shop serving all your favourites from back home. Homemade mushy peas and tartar sauce. Everything prepared on the premises daily and all food is cooked to order to ensure freshness. Eat in or takeaway. You will not be disappointed!
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“BEST FISH AND CHIPS IN THE REGION”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I recommend this as the title said best fish and chips burgers, in fact everthing here is the best. The only downside is they dont open early in the morning

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank derrylad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crispycodFuengirola, Manager at Crispy Cod, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our restaurant. We are pleased you enjoyed all of the meals you had. If you are visiting Fuengirola again in the future we look forward to serving you again.
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    151
    36
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fish n Chips in Malaga,Spain!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Found the best Fish & Chip shop restaurant in Fuengirola, Malaga. Couldn't believe the quality of good traditional English food... better than at home!
Despite eating many spanish dishes when I am in Spain I can't seem to resist this place,often for breakfast, lunch, dinner or sitting on the terrace with a cold beer looking at the beach view. Bliss!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“like being back home”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

proper fish and chips. when you are there give it a try. next door to corby-s bar..on the sea front.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cantona777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“When in Spain ....”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I would normally never frequent an English place let alone have Fish and Chips however, on a very rainy miserable day and on a recommendation from friends we decided to give it a go and it turned out to be the BEST decision.. I Cannot recommend the Fish and Chips here Highly enough they were THE BEST Ive ever had. The Service was very friendly and helpful and the place was spotless.
We shall definately be returning and taking family and friends too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mistymoo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant GENUINE PROPER fish and chips”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The service is really kind and helpful, Truly, the batter could not be better it is excellent and the haddock was as if it had just been caught in Lincolnshire - so fresh snow white and flakey soft.
We just had to tell our friends to go and have a great british type fish and chip meal, also the choice of puddings was a great surprise, sticky toffee pudding and spotted dick etc etc . Best of all though, they are going to look into having wi-fi too. We just have to return when ever we go to Spain. Spoil yourselves. June and David.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank June186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crispy Cod also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Crispy Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing