We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst good & terrible service”
Review of Trattoria Europa

Trattoria Europa
Ranked #705 of 977 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst good & terrible service”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Worst food in costa del sol! Food was stale & tasted like served out of a jar/can. They took a long time to get us the bill, & when they did we found out they had bogus charges. Also charged us for bread, which usually is complementary at most places, probably banking on customers not checking bill after drinking. Avoid this place at all cost !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kulbhushanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    17
    4
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff, ok food”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a fairly low budget restaurant with an 8 Euro, 3 course menu. The food was good value for money, but what was really noticeable was the exceptionally friendly staff.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paragonmargate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very poor restaurant”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This was the worst restaurant we visited while being in Costa del Sol. I ordered baby squid and they brought me rings... and later I found hair in my food. Waiter was kind enough to change my food tho. Very small portions, was always looking for the waiters to order more beer. There is also a 75years old rude waiter maybe he is the owner Idont know but sometimes he shud just keep his mouth shut and dont say stupid things. It is unacceptable even if he is at that age.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McMar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“europa”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Good service good value for money.menu del dia is excellent valu as is the drinks Had the paella off the set menue which was good but not as good as elsewhere

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont agree to have 'hot bread and butter'”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice,cheap food...But we were asked if would like 'hot bread and butter' at the beginning of the meal...and when we agreed, it arrived as 1 euro per person- SCAM! We were very annoyed by this..but protested at the end of the meal and it was given back to us...we then left it as a tip to make a point!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Europa also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Trattoria Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing