We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Veramar Malaga
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Reyesol(Fuengirola)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon(Fuengirola)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Rampas(Fuengirola)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Agur(Fuengirola)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
46
86
79
26
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
86
79
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringstayed at these apartmentsbase to explorebooked last minutewould stay here againshort walk to the beachstudio apartmentcheap supermarketrooftop barbars and restaurantsfantastic weektown centrenight breakfloor roomhotel barrooms are basicyour doorstep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 261 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The apartment was very clean and well equipped . Entertainment was quite good and we had a nice relaxing holiday enjoying some winter sunshine. The resort is within walking distance to the hypermarket and shops or local bars and restaurants .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

great place cheap and cheerful..hotel staff are great.only in my room to sleep! as am on holiday and dont spend my time looking for faults!!!...this hotel is very well located close to the beach the centre (shoppers paradise)..my husband and i found a great pub ran by english who after a few hrs became really friendly ..the bar is called the gun pub right on the sea front great place great food and great entertaiment great company met a few good people there ..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank orlando98England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

we stayed here for 4 nights while visiting family who live in spain , we paid less than £10 a night , so was not expecting much , we had two rooms one was slightly bigger than other , but both reasonable sizes , nice and clean , they were cleaned every other day , i didnt like the pool area looked abit tired and messy but we went to the beautifull beach every day which was only about a 5 minute walk ,good location ,about 10 to 15 minute walk to train station , overall excelent value for money

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lianneb572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Like other reviewers the plus points for this hotel are the staff and friendly helpful nature they possess. It is also reasonably close to the beach and has a supermarket and more localised cafe/bars/restraurants within a couple of hundred yards.
The 7th floor room was very basic and dated, the kitchenette is next to the toilet/shower room there is a general shabby nature to the fittings of both. A small microwave and two ring electric stove along with a newish fridge were the high points. The rest of the units and crockery were tired with doors not closing properly etc. The toilet shower area was compact. The sink was cracked and the shower head was loose so had to be hand-held. The bed/living area was of a similar standard, the mattresses are upholstery foam, the bed frames squeaked at every turn. I tried to move the small dining table and the top came off in my hands! The balcony was okay overlooking the pool area which had about 20 sun loungers with cushions that looked very grubby. People still booked them early though and good luck to them. We sat at a poolside table for a brief time until flies pestered us to bits -more later on this.
Two streets away is the main bus route with the 220 service taking 50 mins to Marbella 7 km further (and bus transfer) is the upmarket resort of Peurto Banus. A day return is 6 euros all in per person.
The train station is approx 2km from the Veramar in the centre of Feungirola, the trains are inexpensive, clean and every 20 mins, taking you to Malaga via all other coastal resorts (incl Malaga Airport), Benalmadena being the stand out resort in my opinion, particularly the very picturesque marina area, with excellent bars restraurants and shopping. It is a good 15 mins walk from the uphill train station of Arroyo.
Our main turn off throughout the whole coastal region was the plague of flies that bugged you whether you were eating/drinking/standing /walking - it was constant.
Our only sanctuary was our 7th floor room. The reason is probaby the intense heat in the area this summer, but it cannot be helped with bins lying full overnight with pizza boxes/food wrappers well into the next day. That and the amount of dog excrement on the pathways that was there during the whole week we spent. The drains smell terribly in some areas throughout the towns we visited.
It does appear that the Spanish economy is perhaps causing some cutbacks to these basic services.

Room Tip: Try somewhere else, unless all of the above is acceptable to you.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank G_L17B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

great hotel for the price . hotel staff very helpful and understanding. lovely location and not far from the ocean. cant say what the food was like as we went self catering. we had a studio room and it was big enough for a couple little noisy at times but always slept well the bit of noise from other guests was not a problem will be going back again next year.

Room Tip: hotel towels are not allowed outside for the pool use so take your own which is understandable.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave N Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews