We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restauarant”

Restaurante Dominique's Fuengirola
Ranked #33 of 994 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Fuengirola, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic restauarant”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We cannot give this restaurant a too high recommendation. The food is superb and although not cheap it is worth what you pay for it. the service is excellent and all the staff are cheerful and attentive. We have been many times to Dominique's and will go many times more.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evenged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    106
    21
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We visited the restaurant twice in July, having visited many times in previous years. Dominiques has again shown itself to be the best restaurant in the Fuengirola area, whether selecting the menu of the day or from the main menu. The Gambas pil pil is our personal favourite. We would high recommend for the quality of food, attentive, friendly service and excellent value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Food is fab, service great, we had two toddlers with us and the staff were so great that we went back a few times.
Will be back in August with my mum and sister and as usual we will be dropping into Dominiques....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CathyOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat friendly staff and a wonderful host.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We first visited Dominiques 6 years ago , and because of a fussy daughter ate there most nights. Nothing was to much trouble for them then.

We have returned to Los Boliches for the last two years and the food is still fantastic, the service we recieved was a good as ever.
This year it was just us , no kids, Dominique remembered us, (dont know if thats good or bad),

Dominique herself is a fantastic host and makes everyone feel welcome and settled, the staff are very polite , friendly and happy to help. Even when we messed up the wine order & asked for little changes on the salads.
A great place to eat ,good size portions, we never manage a dessert.
We highly recommend and look forward to going back next year.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hampsterpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch in Fuengirola”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Following a morning in Mijas we decided to drive into Fuengirola for lunch and we came acrosss Dominique's we (4 of us) had the 3 course Menu del Dia at 13.50 euro per person and it was excellent value for money and very good size portions
Seaview and all in al came to 57.40euro for the 4 of us which included wine and water as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Dominique's Fuengirola also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Dominique's Fuengirola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing