We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite Indian Restaurants Yet”
Review of Aruna's Mira India - CLOSED

Aruna's Mira India
Price range: $13 - $46
Cuisines: Indian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Aruna's Mira India is located on the beach road close to the Sohail Castillo. The nearest street to the restaurant is Calle Heroes de Baler. The mosque is also located behind the restaurant. There is seating inside and outside on an open terrace with stunning sea views. Every Saturday night we hold 'The Aruna's Indian Experience' where you can wear our saris, have a traditional indian meal served on a 'thali' and dance to Bollywood music. A very enjoyable experience!! Booking is advisable for Saturday nights.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my favorite Indian Restaurants Yet”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Aruna likes to take a one on one approach with all of her customers. We got pulled in by her and her chefs hanging out on the outside tables watching the Champions League Finals on the beach and Aruna and the chefs talked to us, introduced us to the area, and gave us some very useful tourist advice. We decided to eat there and were very glad we did. Her chef made it fresh, hot, and beyond delicious.

5/5 great restaurant

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunaShaw, Owner at Aruna's Mira India, responded to this review, April 20, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for Mira India. We are pleased to be listed as one of your favourite Indian restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from Aruna and the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    31
    9
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service and excellent food!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My father-in-law, who has lived many years in Fuengirola, recommended this place. I am not a huge fan of Indian food, but after I saw the excellent reviews I also wanted to try the place.

The restaurant is at the other end of Paseo Maritimo, so you must walk past the Fuengirola centre to come here - the restaurant is absolutely worth walking an extra mile ;)

As soon as we walked to the restaurant, a friendly lady welcomed us right away and showed us a free table. She gave us the menu and asked if we this was our first time there. She also said that we can ask her anything anytime. We both asked her recommendations: for me something quite mild and for my boyfriend something spicy.

For starters we got some Naan-bread and some exotic sauces. We were both really happy with her recommendations - the food was excellent! When we were about to leave, she also told about an Indian evening, which is once a week during the summer. Once more I have to highlight the excellent service. I would recommend it to anyone, even for some one who isn't the biggest fan of Indian food. Satisfaction guaranteed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Latemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunaShaw, Owner at Aruna's Mira India, responded to this review, April 20, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for Mira India. I am pleased you had a great experience and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from Aruna ans the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Indian Place (not only) in Fuengirola”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Friendly service and probably one of the best indian restaurants I have been to outside of India. Lovely selection of great prepared dishes. Really outstanding from the mass of low-level tourist restaurants in the area. And it is very nice to come back after a couple of months and still be remembered.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steffen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunaShaw, Owner at Aruna's Mira India, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our restaurant. It was really nice to see you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Take care. Best wishes from Aruna and the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolsover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Aruna, you are amazing. You opened your restaurant on Wednesday 28th May for us and certainly gave us a night to remember. You call it an Indian experience and an experience it certainly was, our guests are still talking about it. The whole night from your welcome, the food, the saris, dancing and excellent staff. We will definitely be recommending this to anyone who visits Fuengirola. Thank you so much for an amazing night. Margaret and Mark Facey xxxx

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunaShaw, Owner at Aruna's Mira India, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure to help you celebrate you wedding with your family and friends. We really enjoyed the evening with you and the girls were just so natural at the Bollywood dancing. Wishing you all the best for the future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes from Aruna and the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a wonerfkul indian experience”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

A warm welcome and delicious food on our first visit led us to return to celebrate our friends wedding. We had a fabulous evening gorgeous food traditional dress and dancing lots of extra touches made this such a special night for the whole group. Thank you so much to Aruna and her lovely team xx

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunaShaw, Owner at Aruna's Mira India, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our restaurant. It was lovely to meet you on the first night and a real pleasure to welcome you back for the Aruna's Indian Experience two days later. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes from Aruna and the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aruna's Mira India also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing