We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos NuriaSol
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have just come back from a week staying at the Nuria Sol.I paid just 290 pounds including flights(cant locate the pound sign lol) .my expectations were not very high but I was really pleasantly surprised.The apartment was spacious and really clean ,if there are more than two of you the utensils are a bit sparse but hey there are some great restaurants and bars at really good prices or pop down to the supermarket below and pick up what you need.The staff were great really helpful and polite.Our air con was on the blink but once reported was fixed within 24 hours.Its just a 10 min walk to the lovely beach where you can relax on comfy sunbeds for 4 euro's a day including umbrella.I would deffinately return to the Nuria Sol.

Room Tip: We asked for a room overlooking the football stadium on the 5th floor and on the few occasions we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerGeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 637 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is our 3rd trip to fuengirola but our 1st stay at Nurisasol (9th-17th june), we decided to stay here as we like the area and our usual hotel was double the price for the same week! so we decided to give it a go and hope it wasn't a hell hole as it was cheap.

As I said we stay in this area as its 25mins walk out of the main throng of fuengirola and we like it a bit quieter, not saying its totally without drunken party-goers but its a lot more peaceful than the town centre. the beach is lovely and only a 10 min stroll with plenty of sunbeds.

Overall I was quite pleased with the apartment, it was clean and fresh we were right on the top floor overlooking the pool which had sun from about 2pm till late evening, down sides were the kitchenette area, although it was spacious and clean it had very little utensils and only 1 saucepan and as we like to self cater it can be a bit tricky, if you like to self cater, take a wiping up cloth and and dish scrubby it saves money having to buy things. furniture was a little dated and mis-matched (wooden tables and metal chairs!) but it wasn't a deal-breaker, bathroom was good, a nice shower but a little small, im only 5' 4 and my hubby only 5'8 and we found it squashy so if you are 6 foot plus good luck!!! bed was too hard for my liking but some people like that. fresh sheets once a week. clean towels twice a week. you have to dispose of your own rubbish bags across the road which was no problem for us.

Pool was nice and warm but towels go down for sunbed-saving very early! there was plenty of beds but not very many sunshades and it can be very hot with all the concrete.

Supermarket right under the apartments was very well stocked and cheap.

We were pleased with the service we received at Nuriasol, its not an amazing 5* place but if you go to a cheapish place, that is what you have to expect, and it suited us just fine. we would return here again and im sure it would be even cheaper if you went out of season.

Room Tip: High floors are nice and qiuet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liliSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just back from a week of self catering in a one bed roomed apartment which we thought was great and very well equipped and very clean, if you need anything just ask at reception and it will be delivered to you shortly.The bathroom was spacious with a shower over the bath and a shower screen, no wet floors, towels were changed twice in the week. The apartments are in the area of Los Boliches which was great and only a 5 - 10 min walk to a beautiful beach with a very wide promenade which is great for walking along. All in all a great place to stay for a relaxing week away and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helena1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Nuriasol is OK it’s average; but it has some particular issues anyone going there should be aware off.

It’s not a hotel it is self catering apartments with very few services. It is clean and well built, the staff where very friendly and helpful and the Wi-Fi worked well. However, it’s a 25/30 minute walk to the centre of Fuengirola and the local area is a little bleak, watch out for the dog mess. The local train station is just down the hill and was the best way of getting around.

Our room was quite small, OK for us 2, but I would not like to have a family there. The small bathroom had no bath, just a shower but it was clean. We found no problem with getting clean towels & sheets, we just asked the staff as they went along the corridor. The balcony had the aircon in the centre taking up most of the space and had uncomfortable metal chairs. The worst thing we found was the noise from the other guests, you heard everything! The noise went on to well past 2.00 most nights.

The apartments face a football pitch and it was nice to watch the children practicing but the other side of these apartments do not get the sun until late morning, so no early sunbathing. As the pool is fenced off until 12 noon you will also not get any morning use of the pool. This was in late May. There is a very small plastic climbing frame for the child, that’s all! There is a small bar for daytime drinks and snacks.

Underneath the apartments is a great supermarket, there are lots of other local specialists around. The local Saturday & Tuesday market is great for you vegetables’. These apartments would suit some but not all, be careful and don’t pay too much...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry11189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Just back to sunny Scotland ! after 1 week in the Nuriasol Apartments, emailed them week before going requesting high room,football park side, they did not receive mail (my fault). On arrival I requested high floor looking over football park, given a 5th floor room looking on football grounds. Room was very clean and well equipped, full sized fridge with 1/2 freezer, washing machine & dishwasher, all appliances were almost new, electronic safe in room 2.5 euros daily. Free air con in lounge & bedroom. Pool area clean, plenty beds and a fenced pool area, closed daily at 7.00 pm, & all day Tuesdays ?. Pool bar/cafe clean, but not used by many during our stay. Los Boliches is a nice place with good transport links, the area has a nice safe ambiance with lots of local cafe/bars and shops all within 5 mins walk. The Mercado supermarket under the apartments is a very well stocked supermarket, very reasonably priced for self catering, with the little Chinese Market at the very end of the building being an Aladdin's cave for absolutely anything you may require from batteries to beach balls. Apartments also have a little gym with 2 saunas, (infra red) and a traditional Hamman Steam Room (good size), free to use for residents located on the 2nd floor. WiFi is free, (not the fastest) and connection codes are given out at reception, i phone and android tablet connected no problems. Beautiful beach and miles of promenade, shops, cafes etc 8-10 mins walk, best route turn left at front door then right past football park corner cafe (coffee/beer 1 euro) under train line and on through Square St Rafael to the beach. If you have expensive tastes Supercor Corte Ingles is worth a visit, en route to beach, nice polo shirts for 67 euros !. All in, this place is as good as many 4* hotels we have stayed in, if we visit Fuengirola again we would have no issues in returning here.

Room Tip: Our preference was based on trip adviser reviews and high floor overlooking football grounds proved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Weebettysboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The majority of reviews are "very good" and that to me is just about right. On arrival I found a TV remote that did not work, a safe that could not be opened and a couple of lights that did not work. However on reporting these a guy came up and fixed everything very quickly - it is just a shame that while the apartment is indeed clean, they are not so hot on maintenance. On the kitchen side one glass for the entire apartment and no sharp knives or scissors that would be useful to open packets. Towels in the apartment but no dish drying cloth which is standard everywhere else I have been. Comfortable bed. Great bathroom, English TV channels. Air conditioning and wifi both work well. Good location and very useful large supermarket downstairs.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have all day sun but you overlook a sports pitch which is floodlit at night so th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank truane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

my partner and myself stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and its 1 of the best hotels we have stayed in. i really don't understand some of the comments as everything was fine, fair enough some cutlery was missing but we asked reception and they didn't hesitate to get it for us. the kitchen is probably the best we have had during a self catering holiday, you have a 4 hob electric stove, an oven, microwave, washing machine and dishwasher (although we never used it), and instructions on how to use the equipment. the vast majority of 3 star hotels don't have anywhere near as much as that in the kitchen area. the apartment had air conditioning free of charge whereas most places you have to pay for it. the beds where extremely comfortable to sleep on and i aint the best sleeper in the world. the television was fine, we had bbc1, bbc2, itv london and sky news.

the pool area was huge but try not to go down too early as the sun doesnt usually hit the pool area till after 11 o'clock.

you can hire a mobility scooter for 60 euro a week plus 50 euro deposit, the information will be at the reception desk, the company deliver to the hotel. if you have walking difficulties then i would suggest hiring a scooter as fuengirola is quite a big place.

the main strip is only about a 5 minute walk so its not that far but the actual hotel is situated in a slightly residential place so its quiet at night.

underneath the hotel is a huge supermarket and its extremely cheap so you dont need to go anywhere else to get your shopping.

if you are eating out i would suggest dominique's which is on the main strip, you get a 3 course meal for 9 euro 75 and its quite a varied choice, try the carbonnara, its delicious and dominique the owner is a really lovely lady.

a 2 minute walk from the hotel is los boliches train station, we took the train to malaga, it was 7 euro for a return ticket which was excellent value and there is wheelchair access to the platform, when you get onto the train (i think its the middle carriage) there is a lower step that comes out so the wheelchair or pram can get on the train easily. the journey only takes about 45 minutes and its only the 1 platform.

we also went to gibraltar for the day, you can use euros there but i would suggest taking pounds with you as things are much cheaper in pounds, we had lunch there and the final bill had pounds and euros, £20 or 30 euro which is about £27(big difference). if you decide to go up the rock watch out for the monkeys as they will steal from you especially food, i was jumped twice cause they thought i had food and almost had my bag snatched by them so be warned to keep things close to you at all times. you can buy cigarettes and alcohol cheaper in gibraltar but your only allowed a certain amount due to it being tax free, also remember your passport as you will need it.

when booking excursion be sure to shop around as every place we went to charged different prices as much as 5 euro of a difference.

overall we will becoming back here, it cant come soon enough.

Room Tip: if you haven't got anything in your apartment ask reception, they are extremely helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank scoobus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.3 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,041 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
635 reviews
2.0 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
#15 of 37 in Fuengirola
204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
666 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos NuriaSol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos NuriaSol

Address: Avenida Francisco Rivera Paquirri 23-25, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Fuengirola
Price Range: $48 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos NuriaSol 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos NuriaSol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Nuriasol Hotel Fuengirola
Apartamentos NuriaSol Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing