We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos NuriaSol
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great location, close to all amenities - station, shops, restaurants and promenade. We had an apartment with good views over the mountains, the ones that got most sun overlooked the football pitch. The apartment was not well equipped with crockery or cutlery we had only one cup, a couple of bowls and plates and one pan with a lid which did not fit! However whatever we asked for was very quickly supplied. It was just annoying that it wasn't there when we arrived. The pool bar served very good drinks and snacks which were not expensive. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Well worth a visit!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the football pitch if you like the sun on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 640 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Good location few minutes walk from Los Boliches train station, even less to the beach. Nice pool area and bar. apartments are above a supermarket, the area surrounding has a good selection of eateries and bars. The market is held on Tuesday in Fuengirola and about 15 walk from the apartments..

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 24,374,582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

i've just come back from staying here for 2 weeks the free wifi is a bit naff but there are so many bars with free wifi it did not matter i had everything i needed these apartments have everything fridge freezer washing machine full cooker kettle toaster coffee maker juicer dishwasher all working all brand new. supermarket underneath. i never used all these things i was on holiday i made the odd rolls etc for breakfast that was it. i did use the washing machine there is a clotheshorse on the balcony to dry everything. it's near the station. we had a wonderfull 2 weeks here no complaints would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lindaHayesMiddx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I really enjoyed our 7 night stay at these apartments. Though I agree with the other reviews kitchen utensils are really limited very little crockery and poor selection of pots and pans. Though the facilities are there just not the utensils. Felt totally safe staying here and the location is great. The only negative I would give is the free wifi is useless, it is really slow but ok for very light surfing and browsing but it can be very frustrating at times. Also as a smoker it was quite frustrating having to smoke on the balcony for the entire stay, when other areas of the complex had a definite smell of smoke. The supermarket below was really great and very, very cheap. Rent an in room safe for peace of mind! Though all in all I could not fault these apartments.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holiday t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Excellent value for money

Great location near Los Boliches station, close to the seafront.

The shower was exceptional

The buffet breakfast at €5 was great value.

Very helpful reception staff

Unlimited free wifi.

Will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Ricky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent 5 nights in 2 apartments next to each other, they were spacious,clean, well laid out & reasonably well equiped. Our apartment had a small balcony facing the road with a larger one outside the back door, which was ideal for four of us. We were central for Los Boliches station & beach, with plenty of eating places locally, & the supermarket below was well stocked & reasonably priced. The staff were all courteous & helpful, in fact we had trouble opening our safe one day, & reported this, no sooner were we back in our apartment a chap was ringing on the door to sort it out. The steam room & sauna were very good, but we were dissapointed that the jaccuzi was out of use, although we didn't have time to use the gym equipment it was well equiped for the size. We looked at the restaurant one evening but decided not to eat there, as there was a poor choice, which didn't look that appetising. Never the less would still reccommend these apartments. In fact the other couple in our party are considering returning with friends

Room Tip: Avoid getting a room next to the lifts, although we were never to bed before 1.00am the other half o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

These are the worst Apartments that we have ever booked with Thompson.
They were dark and dismel, nearest i can descride this building as is a prison block!!
The location was not Fuengirola it was Los Boliches and a good ten minute walk to the beach.
We had numerous problems at these apartments, no maid service for many days, no towels and no toilet rolls unless we asked for them at reception, we would arrive back from a day out to no towels, toilet rolls have to wait for them to arrive before we could get ready to go out for the evening.
On one day the water was off in our apartment from 10:00am till 4:00pm in the afternoon, the weather on this day was not good but we were forced to leave the apartment as we could not even use the toilet.
The shower in the room was a cubicle which should have had a sliding door this had obviously been broke and was replaced by a shower curtain, subsequently every time you had a shower the bathroom flooded see photos.
We reported all the problems to the Thompson 24/7 holiday line, on the Thursday I asked if a Thompson rep could attend our apartment I was informed that there was no visiting rep to these apartments that was why we had a 24/7 holiday line.
You had to empty your own rubbish out of the apartments, the cooking utensils and equipment were non-existent.
The lifts were out of service on one day.
The photos on Thompson website are totally exaggerated and misrepresented.
I am aware that Thompson have removed these apartments and you cannot book them for next year so WHY did they not give us the option to either cancel or move before our holiday?
I will be making a more detailed complaint direct to Thompson’s but hopefully someone will read this review and either cancel or move there holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.3 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,065 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
646 reviews
2 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#12 of 37 in Fuengirola
682 reviews
1.1 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
672 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Hotel Villa de Laredo
#23 of 37 in Fuengirola
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos NuriaSol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos NuriaSol

Address: Avenida Francisco Rivera Paquirri 23-25, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Fuengirola
Price Range: $50 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos NuriaSol 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos NuriaSol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Nuriasol Hotel Fuengirola
Apartamentos NuriaSol Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing