We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant never let you down”

Restaurante Palangreros
Ranked #1 of 1,248 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: If you come to savour and enjoy the cuisine and service of Palangreros, we will give you a warm welcome and great hospitality along with our Palangreros family experience. Since 1988 entertaining our clients in Fuengirola, Antonio Gomez runs the restaurant ensuring our clients leave Palangreros highly satisfied following their every visit. Our restaurant offers mediterranean cuisine with a traditional menu line. Quality ingredients seasoned with an exquisite family treatment. The aim is to use seasonal products to satisfy the diner at all times. We also have special dishes for celiacs so they can enjoy our food and service. Reserve now!
Reviewed June 10, 2019

The best restaurant in Fuengirola. Superb food and service. Hard to get table without reservation well beforehand.Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Erkki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 1,755 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2019

Small cozy restaurant with a spectacular menu, superb service and gourmet food at a great price including a surprise sweet ending. A jewel of a find out in a small side street, way out of the tourist traps of the harbor. Parking is difficult though so we parked at a commercial parking lot by the ocean and walk. The sea bass and the stuffed pork were truly spectacular, as well as, the prawns al pil-pill.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Simply the best. Tried to book in last year in the same week as I was staying in Fuengirola and was informed they were booked up for six weeks. We decided to go for lunch and were certainly not disappointed This year we managed to book early This is a great restaurant and you cannot fault the food it is superb and you cannot fault the service. Great front of house.We had dinner there

If you are going to Fuengirola or near. Well worth a visit but stress you need to book on line six weeks before.

Only suggestion as an ex hotelier and restaurateur Antonio Gomez could put five euros on the menu and five euros on the wine list and would certainly not loose any clients it is so reasonably priced.

On the night we went many customers came and went and were disappointed they couldn't get a table.This is probably the most booked up restaurant in Fuengirola and a stroll from Plaza Constitution

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

We found this gem, 5 years ago and assure we book every single year. Incredibly, the food gets better and the familiarity more personable on each visit. We love this place and will forever be returning. Just wonderful!!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

This place gets better and better every time we visit and this was just another fine example of great food. There’s nothing not to like about here.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank kenzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Palangreros also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Palangreros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing