We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Great Food!”

Restaurante Palangreros
Reserve with
Restaurante Palangreros is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 983 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: With more than 20 years dedicated to the service of our clients in Fuengirola, restaurant Palangreros becomes a reference of the gastronomy in the city.For us quality is the first, because Palangreros offers the freshest fish of our coasts, the juiciest and tender meats of the land are served in your table. Our aim is the search of the best products of the market, so that they come to you as deserved.Starting to speak about restaurant Palangreros, it is to speak about quality and professionalism. Antonio Fco. Gómez, owner of the restaurant bets for the quality in the product, elaboration and service. Without forgetting that all this is subordinated to client satisfaction when you visits us.Our cuisine is Mediterranean, with quality products and seasoned with a familiar exquisite treatment. Many of our plates are suitable for celiacs; we have bread, sauces and special desserts for them.We invite you to know our restaurant, the staff and our cuisine.
Fuengirola, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Great Food!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Found this by chance, very glad we did food excellent presentation fantastic tastes cooked to perfection with efficient attentitive staff. Going back again can't wait. Never written a review before and use tripadvisor all the time, but just had to share this with you. Terry & Eve

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    788
    132
    32
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Ives, Ringwood
Level Contributor
215 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Off The Beaten Track”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

As many of the better restaurants in Fuengirola are to be found away from the seafront, it is no surprise that I am happy to recommend this friendly little restaurant tucked away in a back street. The staff greet you with a warm welcome and the menu is reasonably priced with a choice of “a la carte” or a set meal with various options. Both the food and service are very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longfield
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Found by chance”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We are frequent visitors to fuengirola and found this restaurant, by chance, a couple of years ago.it is fast becoming one of our favourites. It is so welcoming and the food delicious at a reasonable price. The menu of the day is well worth looking at --- great value and good portions. Love the aubergines with honey.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Scotland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A brilliant find”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Found this great restaurant by accident, its a wee bit of the beaten track but well worth visiting. There were locals in which is always a good sign. We all went for the set menu at 18.95 euros, great value with 3 courses and even included an 'amuse bouche'. The black pudding with scrambled egg starter was huge and not what you'd expect. It was actually more like haggis than black pudding but really nice. The ladies had prawn pil-pil which was also great. For mains between us we had pork in a mushroom sauce, a huge piece of fresh cod and cod and prawn skewers and lemon sole. All were wonderfully cooked with fresh veg and some potatoes. Desserts were all homemade and included creme caramel, choc mousse, mandarin sorbet and strawberry cheescake. The house Rioja was excellent value and really good and at 10 euro, a real bargain. A glass of wine was only 2.50 euro. The meal was so good we went back 2 nights later!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncrieviedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delightful”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We visited Restaurante Palangreros last year. The food was delightful, delicious deep fried aubergines with honey, giant grilled prawns, superb sole paupiettes for the main courses and a fig mousse pudding, which I still dream about.Portions were generous and all beautifully presented. We were also given an amuse bouche after we ordered...a combination of my husband and my chosen starters, prepared in a different way...and freshly made bread....We thought at first this was the starter and then the starters arrived...The service was friendly and attentive but not obtrusive. It is the type of restaurant, I would prefer to visit without the children, although they like eating out and are well behaved and being relatively early in the evening for Spanish diners, we decided to go ahead rather that look for somewhere more casual. There doesn't appear to be a childrens menu but the owner advised us before we went in that they could do a number of childrens favourites...and they did not disappoint....We are not talking about the normal frozen childrens fare.Our three children were treated to freshly made lasagne, a pasta bolognaise and fillets of chicken, again generous portions, presented to an equally high standard as the adults food...the children still talk about their main courses although their ice cream desserts, I'm sure were equally impressive in their estimation...I really enjoyed the food and friendly atmosphere. I still can't believe that they can provide such good food for such a reasonable price. I am looking forward to going back this year.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 75marym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Palangreros also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Palangreros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing