We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Finland” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nuria Sol

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fuengirola
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nuria Sol
Fuengirola, Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Little Finland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very well equipped apartments, spacious, bright and comfortable. Full size oven, washing machine, dishwasher and fridge freezer. There is free wi-fi but it is rubbish. The pool area is kept beautifully by the OCD lifeguard although a large proportion of it is in the shade except at midday this time of the year. The whole front of the aparthotel was let out to Finnish on a long term basis, they are very easy to live alongside. The whole of the Los Boliches area is favoured by 'Skandi's' as they are known locally. A very short walk to the excellent train service its only two and a half euros to get to the airport. Will be returning in March 2014

Room Tip: Overlooking the all weather football pitch if you like your sport towards the mountains if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wozbillynice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    46
    25
    12
    8
See reviews for
38
55
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
huddersfield
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

booked online for the third time, this place is central, clean and represents good value for money,as for the food we have never eaten there, staff are fine if handled firmly,there is the best supermarket in los boliches located at the ground floor of the building

Room Tip: best supermarket in los boliches at the end of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank russellandann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed for 10 days in a two-bedroom apartment. The rooms were clean, spacious, and the kitchen/dining area was quite nice as well. Also, it takes just about 10 minute walk to the beach. Nuria Sol isn't exactly in Fuengirola, it's in the residential Los Boliches area, which I personally liked because you get the 'local feel'. We did all grocery shopping in Mercadona, which is conveniently located on the ground floor of Nuria Sol.

However, on the downside this flat is supposed to accommodate up to 6 people but the kitchen equipment was rather limited (one tiny pan, not enough cutleries, no proper knife etc..). Also, the bed mattresses were really hard, and the noise coming from the football stadium/road/bar doesn't help you to sleep any better (our room was on the 4th floor). So, be prepared to use ear plugs.

In overall, Nuria Sol has okay apartments and a friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TuKri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here at the end of October and had a really relaxed stay. The self catering apartment was spacoius, clean and very modern.
We hired a cot at 6 Euros a night - this was no cheap travel cot but a good sturdy bed for our 18 month old.
Our bed was also very comfortable,the TV had english stations,the terrace was spacious and the bar near to the pool.
Los Boliches is a really nice area particularllyyou have little ones as the beaches and sea are very clean and lots of places to eat and drink. The train station is five minutes from the hotel and sea front and there are three an hour to from Malaga viatheirport - 7 euros return.
If you explore some of the side streets around the hotel then you will find really good value tapas bars.
Plenty of supermarkets and shops and steam room very nice.
Only problems were the small shower and that they do not rent out high chairs.
I would really recommend staying here - Malaga is also beatiful and worth a visit.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool get the sun in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pendler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed at the Nuriasol for 1 week the apartments have everything you could need washing machine,dish washer,fridge freezer,oven & hob the living room has 2 sofa beds & tv with English channels. There is a pool,bar & restaurant the apartments are 2 min walk from the rail station 5 mins from beach lots of bars & restaurants nearby,cleaners came in 3 times over the week and safe 17.50 euros for the week

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chieriog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

These appartments are excellent well furnished as others have commented not many pots and crockery but certainly enough for two of us. I am sure if we had asked for anything it would have been provided byt the helpful and pleasant reception staff. As others have pointed out the bufftet retaurant was very quiet and the same trays of food appeared to sit there for a long time so we didn't eat there. Having said that we saw several freshly cooked snacks being eaten which looked very good. There were clean towel and the bathroom was cleaned every 2 days and bedding weekly. The only problem was that it was so hot we needed the, very efficient, aircon running contantly which made the small balcony to be even hotter. The balcony was very small and the furniture was iron and not at all comfortable however previous occupants had aquired chairs from patio bar which were better. The loungers by the pool were constantly needing repairs but this was carried out by a very helpful lifeguard/pool attendant and sometimes there were not enough loungers and parasols considering how hot it was even in October.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool are the best for afternoon sunshine if thats what you like rooms at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cattac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Second visit to these apartments and were not disappointed. These are well kept and clean well sized and decorated and also situated in a good location. The cooking facilities are brilliant, kitchens include a hob, oven, microwave, kettle, dishwasher and even a washing machine, and with the supermarket below allowing you to buy fresh ingredients daily you are able to cook a good meal .Linen change is only once a week, towel change twice a week. You are also responsible for taking out your own rubbish, this is not a problem as the Spanish are hot on recycling so plenty of different bins in the street so all is easily sorted and can be disposed of when you go our on your travels. Pool area is kept clean with plenty of sunbeds though the area can become shady at different parts of the day. The beach however is only 10 minutes walk away. 4.50 euros per sunbed which I think is a rip off, so sat on the sand. 5 minutes walk from Los Boliches train line which takes you through to Malaga (7.20 euros return fare per person.) stopping off at all the other resorts and is also brilliant for the airport. New this year is the train to Ronda and El Chorro both from the stop just before Malaga. We caught the bus to Ronda as it takes the same time as the train and goes from Fuengirola bus station. (8.85 euros each way per person )Loads of nice places to eat around Los Boliches and in the main areas of Fuengirola. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to ask for the pool view. This time we were facing the road so was a bit noisy at night with tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
542.1 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
541.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos PYR-Fuengirola
540.5 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#10 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
539.8 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
540.2 mi away
Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
#15 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
540.5 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuria Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuria Sol

Property: Nuria Sol
Address: Vall de Nuria - 17534 - Queralbs/Girona (Cataluna | Espana) |, 2101 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Fuengirola
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Nuria Sol Hotel Fuengirola
Nuria Sol Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing