We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't think this kind of paradise existed on the Costa Del Sol”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel Las Islas
Ranked #1 of 20 Fuengirola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is exactly why I like boutique hotels. The place looks really nice and characteristic. From the restaurant to the rooms, the garden and the pool area. Especially on the Costa Del Sol, famous for its abunance of ugly mass-tourism apartment buildings, Las Islas is a little paradise. We were there with our 8 months old daugter, she even got her own plate of cooked vegetables from the Owner every day. A beautiful quiet place, rooms with a beautiful view from the balcony, a good wine selection, very personal service, a great restaurant...very special indeed!

Room Tip: There's only one room that's big enough when you travel with a baby. The restaurant, bar and...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudeless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Boutique Hotel Las Islas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 253 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just returned from another blissful week at our "Shangri La".
It just gets better every year, and Omar is again on top form, and always there to see to your every need.
We stayed for a week, and it felt like a month.
The food is to die for, and he made us something different every night, many times dishes that were'nt even on the Menu, but each dish was prepared and served with skill and love.
I am pleased to say it is getting much busier, and is getting booked up quickly, so dont wait too long.
The restaurant has the most romantic and relaxing atmosphere to it, with a view to die for, but still manages to have a great "Buzz" when Omar is about.
The rooms have a feeling of you being in a Tree-House, with views of the sea in the distance.
All you can hear is the birds singing and the stillness of silence.
We have booked again for later in the year, and we cant wait.
Thank you once again for making our holiday so relaxing.
Trevor & Sheila.

Room Tip: Top rooms have the best views, but if you like a bath, then it is the the rooms just below.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clevertrevor51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We are just back from a wonderful 7 night stay at Las Islas. The hotel is small with only 11 or is it 12 bedrooms split in a block over two floors. As previously stated the upper rooms have the better views with side vistas of the sea somewhat in the distance. All rooms seem to be similar although some have a bigger bathroom than others. Ours was small the shower even smaller but very nicely fitted out it a modern style. Moulton Brown products were a nice touch. The bedroom is nice with an efficient air conditioning unit. The rooms I guess we're built in the sixties so sound proofing was not the best and the bed was firm. Towels varied from fluffy to slightly tired. The room was cleaned daily however there was a layer of dust on one of the wardrobe shelves. In the morning the birds start chirping at about 6.30am. There are lots of them in the tropical gardens!
When we arrived we were greeted by Omar the charming owner. I believe that he is one of the reasons this hotel is so highly rated. He provides the ultimate in customer service and works tirelessly to ensure all the guests needs are catered for. I only ever counted 5 other staff in the hotel but everything runs very smoothly. Breakfasts lunches and dinner can be taken in the small out door terrace beside the pool. The is also a intimate indoor restaurant
The hotel is in a residential area. There are no shops or restaurants. It is a 15 minute walk down winding streets to Calla Blanca on the coast. On the way you cross the metro/train line which will take you to Malaga in one direction for about €5 or Fuengirola centre for €2 in the other direction. Once in Calla Blanca you can walk all the way into Fuengirola along the pleasant sea front walk. The hotels and apartments all along this area is Spain at its very worst. However it is still possible to find nice restaurants and cafes in the streets behind the sea front developments. If you decide to walk back up the steep hill to the hotel make sure you retrace your route and DO NOT follow the signs for the hotel. This could lead to an additional half hour walk.
The reason I give this hotel a 5 star rating is the relaxation and the away from it all feeling that you get from staying there. Also the service and the genuine desire to make sure that you the guest are pampered from the minute you arrive are second to none It's not a 5 star hotel and it does not pretend to be but it offers a truly 5 star service.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank HenryV111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a perfect stay at the Hotel. The room itself was a bit small but had a good atmosphere with a nice arabic theme. With an optimal use of the space the bathroom is very narrow and had a shower for non claustrofbic people as with the door closed it is about 0.5 by 1m. The shower itself is however very nice. The bathroom had good amanities, even mouthwash was provided. The matress of the bed is a bit on the hard side, we slept however very well. The grounds are well maintened and are very nice. Due to it's location in a valley the hotel lies secluded with nice gardens. We ate two times in the restaurant which is open early so you do not have to wait till 20h for diner. The diner was very good with libanese food.
The breakfast was large and Omar pays attention to the details and tries to find what you like best. Next time we are in the area, we wil definately stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 2. A top level room with a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_K_trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was looking for a long weekend away from everything, just the two of us. Being a busy working mom, it was essential the hotel would be perfect as we don't have the chance of travelling as a couple frequently. Reading the reviews on the hotel, I decided to take the chance on Hotel Las Islas. It turned out to be the perfect choice. From the moment of arrival until the minute of departure (4 days), I felt like being in paradise! Omar is great, presenting us with a hospitality never experienced before, the surrounding of the hotel is sublime, you cannot do anything else but relax, appreciate the nice food and enjoy the nature. (And take an occational strowl to the beach which is in walking distance) A real recommendation and we will definately return!

Room Tip: all 12 rooms are good! We had room nr 6 and the view was gorgeous.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Having just returned from Las Islas to a freezing cold UK we really wished we had stayed longer. Having found the hotel after getting lost late at night we were greeted by Omar with the words "leave the cases and come and have a glass of champagne" - this was to be the start of a beautiful 4 days in Las Islas. Nothing was too much trouble and the attention to detail was amazing. The food was amazing and the one night we decided to eat elsewhere was a mistake and we made sure we ate in the restaurant on the last day. The view from the bedroom balconies especially on the top floor was breathtaking and we will definitely be returning. Thank you Omar and everyone else who made it a very special break.

Rupert and Wendy

Room Tip: Room 6 was definitely the best.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r3upe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

A lovely boutique hotel on top of a hill overlooking the Sea. And the Lebanese restaurant is SUPURB... not good, SUPURB. My Maternal Grandparents were Turkish/Syrian and cooked Lebanese style food every Sunday for our family. Often they had family members join them on Saturday to help prepare the intricate foods for the Sunday meal. Omar and his staff do Lebanese food almost as good as Grandmother's.... but he is NOT as good looking! He & Sitho understand!

Room Tip: When dining, get a table by the railing overlooking the Sea. We had one night with Fireworks over Fu...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bestofspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuengirola
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
1.2 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,023 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Consistorial
Hotel Casa Consistorial
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
296 reviews
5.0 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
2.2 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Las Islas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Las Islas

Address: Calle Canela 12 | Torreblanca del Sol, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Fuengirola
Price Range: $121 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Las Islas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Islas is unique, a paradise many say. Situated a walking distance to the beach,and about a 20 minute drive from Malaga airport and Marbella. Close by, you will find beautiful golf courses, Fuengirola Zoo, Benalmadena Sea World & Tivoli Park. Taking the Metro close to Las Islas, you can easily travel to Malaga. Enjoy this beautiful town and the local attractions including the famous new Picasso Museum. At Las Islas you can enjoy freshly prepared dishes, varying from the finest Lebanese cuisine, Mediterranean dishes to vegetarian specialties, fish and meat from the grill. We also offer fresh exotic juices as well as healthy, seasonal fruit and vegetables. Enjoy a delicious lunch in the sun, or a romantic dinner by candlelight and soft music. Perhaps a coffee or tea in the afternoon or just a quiet drink at the bar. Las Islas has recently undergone a full refurbishment. There are 12 double rooms available from just 95EUR per room including breakfast and taxes. All rooms face the tropical garden and most of them also have an elevated sea view that can only be described as breathtaking..They are individually and tastefully decorated, fully air-conditioned and are equipped with private bathrooms, terrace and satellite television. Our hotel guests are welcome to use our swimming pool and relax on the sun beds whilst having a cool drink or other refreshment. We are a popular venue for Weddings and other special celebrations. Please contact us with your requirements. We will make that special day extra special and truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boutique Hotel Las Islas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Las Islas Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing