We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Las Islas
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Italia(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$162
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stella Maris Apartamentos(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fuengirola Beach Aparthotel(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Las Rampas(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
$135
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
$63
$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
242
17
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
17
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslebanese foodwelcome drinksouthern spainbeautiful hotelfresh fruitrooms are lovelyomarmunafairuzcavashangritorreblancaseafront
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 264 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Having just returned from Las Islas to a freezing cold UK we really wished we had stayed longer. Having found the hotel after getting lost late at night we were greeted by Omar with the words "leave the cases and come and have a glass of champagne" - this was to be the start of a beautiful 4 days in Las Islas. Nothing was too much trouble and the attention to detail was amazing. The food was amazing and the one night we decided to eat elsewhere was a mistake and we made sure we ate in the restaurant on the last day. The view from the bedroom balconies especially on the top floor was breathtaking and we will definitely be returning. Thank you Omar and everyone else who made it a very special break.

Rupert and Wendy

Room Tip: Room 6 was definitely the best.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r3upe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

A lovely boutique hotel on top of a hill overlooking the Sea. And the Lebanese restaurant is SUPURB... not good, SUPURB. My Maternal Grandparents were Turkish/Syrian and cooked Lebanese style food every Sunday for our family. Often they had family members join them on Saturday to help prepare the intricate foods for the Sunday meal. Omar and his staff do Lebanese food almost as good as Grandmother's.... but he is NOT as good looking! He & Sitho understand!

Room Tip: When dining, get a table by the railing overlooking the Sea. We had one night with Fireworks over Fuengirola - an experience to remember!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bestofspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at Las Islas for the first week of a special holiday to celebrate our 49th anniversary and my 70th birthday.
It was a perfect place to wind down and de-stress. Everything was absolutely perfect ~ the owner - Omar - and his two partners - Marco and Frederick ~ were absolutely charming and nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautifully designed and overlooked the valley and, although it was halfway up a hill, once we were used to the route to Torreblanca, it was a very pleasant walk, which we did on most days.
The pool was perfect and breakfast absolutely sumptuous - the best we have experienced anywhere! We would thoroughly recommend this lovely hotel and we shall return.

Room Tip: The owner's attention to detail would obviously ensure that all rooms were perfect. The whole area is quiet and restful.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandT180963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We visited Las Islas' Restaurant during summer 2012 and both service and meal was fantastic. The surroundings are simply unique and it was so relaxing and wonderful to be there.

Normally we are in Fuengirola once a year and we most certainly will come back next year :-)

Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carsten B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at las islas last year for 10 days, this year we returned for a fortnight, and its got even better. We got an even nicer room,although they all appear lovely, and the attention to detail around the hotel is second to none. Omar and his staff, at that time Freddy and Marco were exceptional, knowing your every whim without being obtrusive. O

Omar even cooked of menu to give us more variety after 2 weeks. The breakfast, from the other reviews, i cannot add comment, just enjoy the experience.

Its ideal all summer long for a short "get away" "chill out" break or for even longer as we did. The hotel now provides "Molton Brown" toiletries, an added touch, of which the hotel must reach a certain standard to supply which it certainly does.

Congratulations to Omar and Muna on their rewards from trip advisor last year, thoroughly deserved.

We will return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanlaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews