We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of calm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel Las Islas
Ranked #1 of 20 Fuengirola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at Las Islas for the first week of a special holiday to celebrate our 49th anniversary and my 70th birthday.
It was a perfect place to wind down and de-stress. Everything was absolutely perfect ~ the owner - Omar - and his two partners - Marco and Frederick ~ were absolutely charming and nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautifully designed and overlooked the valley and, although it was halfway up a hill, once we were used to the route to Torreblanca, it was a very pleasant walk, which we did on most days.
The pool was perfect and breakfast absolutely sumptuous - the best we have experienced anywhere! We would thoroughly recommend this lovely hotel and we shall return.

Room Tip: The owner's attention to detail would obviously ensure that all rooms were perfect. The whole a...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandT180963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Boutique Hotel Las Islas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 253 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

We visited Las Islas' Restaurant during summer 2012 and both service and meal was fantastic. The surroundings are simply unique and it was so relaxing and wonderful to be there.

Normally we are in Fuengirola once a year and we most certainly will come back next year :-)

Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carsten B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at las islas last year for 10 days, this year we returned for a fortnight, and its got even better. We got an even nicer room,although they all appear lovely, and the attention to detail around the hotel is second to none. Omar and his staff, at that time Freddy and Marco were exceptional, knowing your every whim without being obtrusive. O

Omar even cooked of menu to give us more variety after 2 weeks. The breakfast, from the other reviews, i cannot add comment, just enjoy the experience.

Its ideal all summer long for a short "get away" "chill out" break or for even longer as we did. The hotel now provides "Molton Brown" toiletries, an added touch, of which the hotel must reach a certain standard to supply which it certainly does.

Congratulations to Omar and Muna on their rewards from trip advisor last year, thoroughly deserved.

We will return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanlaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Myself and my wife got married at Las Islas in September this year. The wedding day was out of this world and we couldn't have wished for anything more. The hotel is in a beautiful location and provided some stunning pictures on the big day. We stayed at the hotel in the build up and after the wedding and the service Omar and his team provided was amazing (they really couldn't have done more for us). We stayed in a lovely room and the breakfast and food were top notch. All of our guests were so impressed during their stay lots said they would love to return back again.

Thank you so much to everyone at Las Islas for making our big day so special. We have so many fond memories.

Ross & Lisa

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ross G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

It is difficult, to say, which part of this place, make it so nice. the food,the staff, the place? it's a combinaison of all these elements, I had a great time and dinner, and will come back for sure. you must go there, to understand !!!
Nicky

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicky83150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This small hotel is well worth a visit. If you're staying in the area go along for a meal, the food is wonderful and wine is very drinkable. Try the white wine spritzer for a long refreshing drink, very special (yes, I know spritzer is spritzer but just try this one). As you wind your way up a hill, you do wonder what you are going to find and there virtually at the top is this pretty boutique hotel in a stunning garden with large pool. Nothing is too much trouble for Omar and his excellent staff. Attentive but not 'in your face'.

If you need to rest and relax, this is the perfect choice but if you want to sight-see there are good train links about 5 minuites walk away.

We have been several times and it never disappoints.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, we had room 8 which had two lovely terraces
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didi-diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was my first trip to Spain and I was not dissapointed the reviews all tell the truth about a wonderful escape from lifes stress.
Omar and all the staff exceeed in their welcome and personal service, the setting is wonderful the food and wine lovely with personal service from Omar about the wines.
This a small hotel with a wonderful atmsophere, yet within a few minutes and miles you can access much of Costa Del Sol.
It is excellent value for money if you are wanting a quality service in wonderful surroundings.
We will definately return.Thank you Omar and your staff for a week away

Room Tip: All rooms are equal
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuengirola
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
1.2 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,024 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Consistorial
Hotel Casa Consistorial
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
296 reviews
5.0 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
2.2 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Las Islas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Las Islas

Address: Calle Canela 12 | Torreblanca del Sol, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Fuengirola
Price Range: $121 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Las Islas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Islas is unique, a paradise many say. Situated a walking distance to the beach,and about a 20 minute drive from Malaga airport and Marbella. Close by, you will find beautiful golf courses, Fuengirola Zoo, Benalmadena Sea World & Tivoli Park. Taking the Metro close to Las Islas, you can easily travel to Malaga. Enjoy this beautiful town and the local attractions including the famous new Picasso Museum. At Las Islas you can enjoy freshly prepared dishes, varying from the finest Lebanese cuisine, Mediterranean dishes to vegetarian specialties, fish and meat from the grill. We also offer fresh exotic juices as well as healthy, seasonal fruit and vegetables. Enjoy a delicious lunch in the sun, or a romantic dinner by candlelight and soft music. Perhaps a coffee or tea in the afternoon or just a quiet drink at the bar. Las Islas has recently undergone a full refurbishment. There are 12 double rooms available from just 95EUR per room including breakfast and taxes. All rooms face the tropical garden and most of them also have an elevated sea view that can only be described as breathtaking..They are individually and tastefully decorated, fully air-conditioned and are equipped with private bathrooms, terrace and satellite television. Our hotel guests are welcome to use our swimming pool and relax on the sun beds whilst having a cool drink or other refreshment. We are a popular venue for Weddings and other special celebrations. Please contact us with your requirements. We will make that special day extra special and truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boutique Hotel Las Islas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Las Islas Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing