We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tapas in town!”
Review of El Rio

El Rio
Ranked #30 of 996 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best tapas in town!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We love this restaurant and bar...great food,abs fab tapas and doesn't break the bank...we prob go everyday of our hols...its that good!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fuengi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    96
    35
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“El Rio restraunt”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The best in town. Excellent food & service with a varied menu of both English and Spanish. All the staff speak perfect English and give a warm welcome.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank davebentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tasty tapas!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We ordered five tasty tapas dishes and two beers and paid less than 14 Euros! There was enough food to fill two of us and we even got a complimentary shot of vanilla liquer at the end. Incredible!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank rachelulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deganwy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently a high standard for years!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Having taken a winter break in this area for 10 years, this restaurant is the top of our eating places there, with the same owner all that time. It is essential to book, otherwise it is very unlikely you will find a vacant table - on any night. We still marvel that you get such quality, service, and friendly atmosphere for as little as 13euros in the evening. Apart from the 'menu of the day', Antonio, the owner can produce other wonderful "cooked on the stone" etc specialities.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shetland islands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“El Rio”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We always go to El Rio when we are in Los Boliches visiting our Daughter. We have celebrated Birthdays and anniversaries there and would recommend this restaurant to anybody visiting the area. Antonio and every member of his team are so friendly and attentive. The food is always excellent. It is a real pleasure to dine at El Rio. Please remember to book or you may be disappointed, just go in a few days before you want to eat there to book. Thank you Antonio and all your team.
Jim and Ann Moran. Shetland. UK.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scouser1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rio also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing