We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador de Cazorla
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Guadalquivir(Cazorla)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Puerta de Cazorla(Cazorla)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$56
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sercotel Hotel Ciudad de Cazorla(Cazorla)(Great Value!)
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Tharsis(Cazorla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
217
210
69
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
210
69
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshunting lodgenational parkremote locationvenisonhalf boardceiling fanwild boarwonderful locationlong drivemountain goatsno ideanice swimming poolother handwell worth the effortmountain viewnight stopbar food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 521 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Cazorla was the first stop on the 3 night "Route of the Nazrids" package we had booked. Afte reaching Cazorla town we had a further 25 kms to drive through the mountains to reach the Parador. Unfortunately, we were driving through rain and cloud and so do not have the opportunity to fully appreciate the spectacular scenery ( although we had blue skies on our return and the views really are spectacular. The Parador itself is an old hunting lodge built, I an guessing around the 1920s and Franco himself allegedly once stayed here. The building itself could not be described as beautiful but the interior public areas were warm, spacious and welcoming with a roaring log fire in the big fireplace.

We had heard tell of poor service standards in some Paradors but our welcome was extremely warm and the staff to a man, wee very efficient and friendly which made for a very relaxing stay. We had booked half board and so ate in the restaurant. The menu was varied and interesting with lots ofregional dishes clearly marked on the menu. We opted for a starters of Rabbit Stew and Artichokes & Jambon with caramelised leeks followed by wild boar in red wine and fillet of venison. All the courses were well cooked and quite original ( as indeed they would be to us as it was "cocina regional"!). The wine list was small but the bottle of red we tried was excellent value.

Our room was spacious but not overtly luxurious, with great views over the valley to the east (the sun rising over the mountains was amazing. A big bath with loads of hot water and twin beds which were a little hard but apparently par for the course with Paradors.

There are some fantastic walks directly from the property. We were only there for one day and so took a short walk of 5 kms to Puerto del Tejo up through the forest to the top of the ridge to a viewpoint offering superb views across the valley below.

In all, we wished we could have stayed longer. Next stop, Ubeda...

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank crellston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

At the end of a mountain Road is this Parador. The scenery is beautiful, the scent of the pines amazing and the silence is a bliss. The staff is friendly and helpful. A lot of wild life just outside the doors. The restaurant is however not that exiting, they try. No places nearby to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WebbDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I booked a night at this hotel for us thinking that we could break our journey from Valencia to Granada in Cazorla. However on arrival in Cazorla we discovered that the Parador was another 25Kms, along windy mounatin roads! Sadly we arrived in the dark, and were therefore unaware of the stunning scenery that surrounds the Parador. After a hot (no aircon) night's sleep we awoke to be greated by a fantastic view of tree covered mountains, past the cliff top pool.

Not an ideal place for a quick overnight stop, but definately somewhere worth spending a few leisurely days enjoying the mountains of the national park.

Rooms are large, with good sized ensuite bathrooms. As mentioned before there is no airconditioning, so expect a hot night if visiting in high summer. You are isolated so are mostly restricted to eating and drinking at the hotel, unless you fancy a long windy drive to and from the nearest town. Cazorla itself, has a lovely feel, and a good selection of restaurants and bars, and is worth a wander around.

Would stay here again, but ensure we arrived in good time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bristol_Buzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

After just getting back from touring around Andalusia I just wanted to talk especialy about this parador. Set 5000 feet up in the mountains in a national park it is a modern building overlooking superb views .A fantastic area. Peaceful and with perfect service in all aspects and the food in the restaurant was the best of 5 paradors that we visited. Local produce and very well cooked.

A good swimming pool and great relaxation . The room was the weakest in that very simply furnished with no AC , only a noisy fast ceiling fan with no speed adjustment . Hard mattress , but then that was the case for all the paradors visited. No problem if you're young but we are not.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ozziesyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Tried this Parador as we had never been to a rural one before. Long winding drive through the mountains [not a problem] - remote and quiet Parador with huge views and total silence. We didn't get a front room and only had a fan rather than A/C, but not really a problem, the bar is a beautiful place to sit. Very good locally sourced evening meal. Nice pool. You would need to be well prepared and have a decent map to make the most of a longer stay here and do some hiking. Spanish mountains are very rugged [it aint the Yorkshire Dales] and it seemed to be extra hot here. Take binoculars, some huge birds of prey high up in the crags.

Room Tip: Try to get a front one. We have found with Paradores that twin bedrooms are bigger.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank culpski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews