We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A disasterous evening”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Leandro

Leandro
Ranked #4 of 37 Restaurants in Cazorla
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Torrox, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A disasterous evening”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

After a good meal two years ago, we returned to a disaster
The waiters arrived half an hour after the dozen guests, some of which had left.
No apology or complementary drinks.
The kitchen was obviously in chaos.
Our meal and wine choices were unavailable.
When substitutes arrived, the waiter didn't know which was rare - said if we cut them we'd see the blood. My "rare" venison was dry and overcooked.
A fellow guest had a hair on hers! She was told it was an animal hair.
Both meals went back. I chose not to eat, my friend's replacement was served without apology.
A sorry end to days in lovely Cazorla and a big disappointment. Patricia Daniells Torrox

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    92
    25
    6
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

The food, service, ambiance and setting are all superb.

If you like your meat then try the local dish called Buey accompanied by the local wines.

Helpful?
Thank Frankeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had an excellent lunch here with friends. The food was superb and the service excellent. The restaurant is located near the old mill, creek and ruins of the church.

It is a beautiful city to stroll through. Be sure to take the tourist train.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ekarenwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunbridge wells uk
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“An excellent recommendation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

We were staying nearby in the Casa Rural Plaza de Santa Maria and the owner recommended we eat lunch in Meson Leandro. We had the menu of the day which was excellent value at 12 euros with a good choice of dishes so the next night, our last, we went back and ate really well from the extensive menu. We had stuffed aubergines and lamb chops as main dishes and they were both delicious and at 7.50/ 9.35 euros a dish a real 'steal'! We started with fried partridge balls and one plate was ample. Try and leave room for the sweets as they are all made in house and are lovely.
Sr.Leandro will welcome you but do reserve as it gets very full of locals later in the evening.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mungoandmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, fabulous value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

We had this restaurant recommended, and were not disappointed - in fact we liked it so much we returned later that week. There's a menu del dia for 12 euros (3 courses and a drink) which had a great choice of good quality food. In the UK I would happily have paid £30 - £40 for a similar meal.

It's run by a husband and wife team - she cooks, he is front of house, and is efficient and entertaining. It has a really nice atmosphere.

It doesn't open till 8.30 pm which caught us early bird Brits out, and is closed on Wednesday.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottish_gasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leandro also viewed

Cazorla, Province of Jaen
 
Cazorla, Province of Jaen
Cazorla, Province of Jaen
 
Cazorla, Province of Jaen
 

Been to Leandro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing