We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect small town hotel”
Review of Hotel Guadalquivir

Hotel Guadalquivir
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Guadalquivir
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Cazorla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night in November and were very pleased. The service is excellent-they make you feel at home instantly and were extremely helpful with the parking. The breakfast was delicious and made right in front of you! The location right in the middle of town is perfect-you can walk to restaurants and the castle and it is right off a main square. I think the most impressive thing is how clean the rooms were!!!! There was no residual dirt and everything was sparkle-y clean. The affordable price was the icing on the cake. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rileyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 124 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Lovely family-run place located in centre of town. Close (2 mins walk) to major car park. Rooms clean and spacious. SLight sulfur smell but probably from water in region. Good breakfast included. Free wifi. TV. Friendly, dedicated staff who were very nice. Get yourself set up here then go for a great selection of tapas in square at top of steps or a lovely meal in Don Chema's. Would stay here again in a heartbeat and not too expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pandabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have stayed here several times now and are always delighted - excellent location, friendly family run. Beautifully clean. Table groaning breakfast served with a smile. We will be back :)

Great value for money - ideally located for walking into Cazorla to eat out in the evenings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaMijasCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is really nice and good for it's price.
The location is in the center, though parking is hell in that area. The owners of the hotel were super friendly and we enjoyed our stay there and the whole city's atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ophir_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel was recommended to us. The manager/owner speaks a little English and she was helpful, the cook is a very nice man and breakfast and internet are free. There is a parking garage next door for only 7 Euros a day or take your chances parking on the street. The windows are extra sound proof as this quaint little town has a night life. I would go back! The only complaint is the air conditioning didn't seem to work but that could have been just out room, we didn't check.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akmfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

After a great stay in Seville and Cordoba arriving in Cazorla felt like another country. This family run hotel welcomed us and family could not have been more friendly. The bedrooms were fresh and roomy, the breakfast very good.The hotel was ideally situated. We did have to wheel our bags up quite a steep lane, but once at the hotel they were taken up to our room for us. Once outside the hotel door only a few steps up to the first piazza with all the restaurants and shops needed.
We had four glorious days in a beautiful mountain town at a charming hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay in this family-run hotel in Cazorla and we would recommend this area as being very worthwhile to visit. We came from a day visiting Baeza and Ubeda which were great and then coming to Cazorla, we had a fantastic change of scene.

The owners went out of their way to help us with driving maps for our tour through the valley in the National Parque and breakfast was freshly prepared. The room was cheerful and the bathroom just great - everything was perfect.

We recommend that if you are in this part of Spain then don't miss Cazorla and its Parque - one of the most spectacular scenic areas in this part of Spain - and stay at Hotel Guadalquivir.... you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HK4951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cazorla
2.3 mi away
Parador de Cazorla
Parador de Cazorla
#1 of 11 in Cazorla
493 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel Coto del Valle
Hotel Coto del Valle
#2 of 11 in Cazorla
262 reviews
0 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Ciudad de Cazorla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa de Cazorla
Hotel Villa de Cazorla
#5 of 11 in Cazorla
163 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Sierra de Cazorla
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerta de Cazorla
Hotel Puerta de Cazorla
#8 of 11 in Cazorla
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Guadalquivir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guadalquivir

Address: Calle Nueva 6, 23470 Cazorla, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Jaen > Cazorla
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Cazorla
Price Range: $61 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Guadalquivir 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Guadalquivir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing