We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”
Review of Parador de Carmona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parador de Carmona
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carmona
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Parador is at the top of the town - not too difficult to find though you have to drive through a few narrow streets to get to it. You also feel as if you need to breathe in as you go through the gates - a very tight squeeze if you have a large car - but there's plenty of free parking inside. I had a standard room but it came with great views across the plain. This was the last Parador I stayed in out of six on a trip round Andalucia and it was definitely one of the best. The restaurant served really good food - the chef could teach some of the other Parador chefs a thing or too. I was travelling back from Seville airport the next morning and it took less than half an hour to get there, once I'd found my way out of the town. In common with many other towns in Spain, there is a sign telling you which way to go and then you come to another junction where there is no sign, so you just have to guess.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ready4offagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    371
    85
    27
    17
See reviews for
229
637
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballantrae Ontario Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We spent a night here primarily for it's proximity to Saville and easy transport to central Seville. Carmona is a typical rural Spanish village and the Parador is a walled hotel that looks like a 16th century fortris from the outside but is a totally modern inside. The parking is in the front coble stone courtyard. The restaurant serves a wonderful buffet breakfast. The rooms are clean, well equiped, large and we paid a small premium to get a roomwith a balcony overlooking the vast plains that surround the hotel. The hotel is easy walking distance to the centre of the village which has a fairly extensive shopping area. We also enjoyed an afternoon drink on the elevated patio watching the sun set over the village. The pool sits off by itself down a path which is an easy walk down but a little harder walking back up. It was a very pleasant stop over during our drive through Spain.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timberbank26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Once in Carmona, you cannot miss the Parador but there is no way round the narrow lanes of the beautiful town of Carmona. Always take to road upwards and the only place you can get to is the Parador (that is also well signposted). Once there, you can really drive through the old gateway, as inside there is a spacious parking. Reception was friendly and helped move the baggage to the room. We had a room on the top floor with a balcony facing south which had a magnificent view of the plains. The room was actually standard and not as lush as some of the photos in the website suggest. Everything was in good order, including the air conditioning., beds comfortable. But the real charm of the hotel we found at the various castle halls that appear to be reconstructed, salons and the beautiful patio with the famous fountain. Breakfast was excellent and very good service attendance. Dinner also recommended. Smoking is possible on the terrace at the bar, or in the patio. We enjoyed the stay and would return again if in Carmona or nearby. By the way, there is a bus from Carmona to centre of Seville that runs each hour for EUR 2.70 only, bus stop a 1 km walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: 4th floor is near the reception on 3rd floor. rooms south side quiet, except for dogs, horses and ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frequentvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Really enjoyed our one-night stay at the Parador de Carmona, about an hour outside of Seville, Spain. Our family had an easy check in, reasonably comfortable beds and a nice room looking down the hillside, with a good amount of space in the room (unfortunately we couldn't get a room with a balcony needing two beds). Coming into the hotel via car service was exciting; one felt like he or she was being transported back in time, entering the stone-walled courtyard through a narrow pass.

The pool was refreshing on a hot summer day (though it took a while to get down the hill to it) and though it didn't have a big menu at the adjacent pool cafe, it was suitable.

Easy walk into the old city where we had a splendid meal at a small bar off one of the city squares. Wifi had good reception in the room, but not so good by the pool.

Dining at the Parador was comfortable and above average for dinner (though hearty with slabs of meat) and pretty good for breakfast (full buffet). Evenings were quiet.

Hotel staff was attentive and helpful. Would love to come back years from now.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony you'll need a king bed; we were in room 220 and had no balcony. We had so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladodgerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I really love this hotel and would highly recommend it for anyone who is thinking of visiting Seville and with time to spare. It is located about half an hour drive away from Seville and the town provide a shuttle bus service to it.

The Parador Carmona is situated in a little town in Carmona and it's lovely to spend a quiet day in the charming town.

The Parador is actually a state owned restored castle and I really have a memorable time there with my boyfriend. It was romantic and the bedroom had a spectacular view!! Read my blog for more pictures: http://life-bite.blogspot.sg/2013/01/parador-de-carmona-carmona-town-in.html

Room Tip: Ask for the room that overlook the Andulusian plains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have yet to be disappointet with Spanish paradores, and Carmona is no exception. The Parador is in an old palace/fortress, very respectfully modernized, and with a style and flair that makes your stay special. In additon you have the lovely historical town of Carmona just outside the walls of the Parador and a fantastic view of the plain to the east and south of the Parador. It is also a good base for day trips to Seville and Cordoba.

We spent a very pleasant new year eve here, with good food and service from a friendly staff.

Room Tip: We had a great room, quiet and comfortable on the ground floor facing the plain to the south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ek6347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Parador itself is lovely. Free parking right in front. Wonderful views, and friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast, not inexpensive, is one of the better ones that you get at a Parador. The sitting area overlooking a lovely patio area, as well as a terrace, are both pleasant. Access to a lovely plaza, as well as to the downtown area of the city, is easy. A 10 minute walk. Don´t miss the Puerta de Sevilla.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalifJ0e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hacienda los Jinetes
#5 of 7 in Carmona
38 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#5 of 175 in Seville
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Carmona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Carmona

Property: Parador de Carmona
Address: Calle Higueral del Alcazar s/n | Carmona, 41410 Carmona, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Carmona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carmona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Carmona 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parador de Carmona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Carmona Seville
Parador De Carmona Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing