We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador de Carmona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mairena(Mairena del Alcor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal Nueva Andalucia(Alcala de Guadaira)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Sandra(Alcala de Guadaira)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Oromana(Alcala de Guadaira)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,280)
Filter reviews
1,280 results
Traveler rating
683
443
98
35
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
443
98
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewsdining roomold townswimming poolminute drivepublic areastop floorhistorical buildingmoorish fortresslocation is excellentview from the balconyreception staffstandard roomla yedrabeautiful hotelsmall windowsurrounding countryside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 1,280 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

If you are travelling to Sevilla, this is well worth the 30 mins drive to Carmona, just even for one night to stay at this very special fortress, you will not regret it. What a fantasic experience, such a grand, elegant structure, the views are sensational, the atmosphere is serene, the rooms are huge and well appointed. Perhaps go out for dinner (we weren't convinced but the offerings). We will be back one day, what a very special place this is.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

There is nothing better after a day exploring the surrounding towns and the city of Seville, than to climb up through the lovely town of Carmona to the Parador de Carmona and surround yourself with peace and luxury. A stroll to the pool for a refreshing swim or an afternoon spent on the terrace with a cool drink are the perfect ways to end your day and begin your evening. The staff are excellent and the beautifully restored buildings are delightful. Well worth a stay but not particularly child-oriented. There is a childrens pool but little else to amuse youngsters on-site.

Room Tip: Corner balconies afford the best 270 degree views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I stopped off here with our friends for a drink at the end of a long uphill walking tour around the town. It was an oasis of calm with stunning views out over the surrounding counytrside. I have no idea how much it might cost to stay here, but if you can afford it then it might be worth checking out. We just had beer and soft drinks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We drove up to Carmona from Malaga for our silver wedding anniversary over the August bank holiday. The plan was to stay in the Parador for two nights and go into Seville on the day in between. We never made it to Seville. Carmona is so beautiful and really interesting and the Parador was so restful. Even though we'd booked on a real bargain offer we had a most opulent room and well designed bathroom. The wooden shutters were beautiful onto a lovely little balcony with far-reaching views. The room was fully remade each day and the aircon was very good. We didn't eat in the Parador at all - not even breakfast- as the places to eat in Carmona were so good, both in respect of food and atmosphere. Did have a drink in the hotel bar and that was very reasonably priced for a hotel bar. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. It was all absolutely perfect but I wouldn't want to go back because I'd be so disappointed if it wasn't that good again.

Room Tip: Having read other travellers comments advising to book a room with a balcony, I was worried that I hadn't specified this. Luckily, we got given a room with one. I didn't go in any of the rooms without one but would say that you definitely need one - for the view and the calm of being able to sit looking at it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CostaCab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our third and final parador stay (family of five travelling from Madrid to Marbella), and it has to be said, that each one got progressively better! Perched high above the Sevillan plains on the edge of the picturesque town of Carmona, this was the most impressive architecturally of the three paradors and we loved it from the minute of our arrival. Much of the exterior of the building dates from the 14th century when it was originally an Arab fortress and evidence of this parador's Moorish antecedents are everywhere albeit the building has been completely modernized throughout. The communal areas are simply fabulous - dramatic red wall coverings in one reception room, internal courtyard with mosaic tiles and fountains, high ceilings throughout and a pretty terrace overlooking the pool area for relaxing and having a pre or post-prandial drink. What more could one ask for? Some reviewers have criticised the fact that the pool area is quite distant from the main hotel and certainly, you have to negotiate several flights of steps in order to reach the pool, however, these are wooden steps, they are gently graduated and caused us no bother (obviously people with serious physical disabilities would find this an issue and the parador doesn't appear to have any faciities to address this). Once you're down at the pool, it's great. The sunloungers are cleverly set out in such a way as to enable sunbathers to avail themselves of sol y sombra throughout the day - the beds are positioned under a fixed stone-built canopied structure. The pool is great and even though it became very busy during late afternoon, it never felt too crowded. We ate in the parador one night and it was the best meal that we had had during our five-night parador odyssey. The service was a bit perfunctory but we had come to expect that - Spanish standards of service leave a lot to be desired. We didn't eat breakfast on either morning as the first morning we were away at the crack of dawn for a day's sightseeing in Seville (avoid Seville in August at all costs if you can - never again, it's way too hot. We got out when the mercury hit 40 degrees - sightseeing becomes too hard core at that point!). Anyway, back to the Parador. It's a spectacular building, our rooms were lovely and the views over the plains were wonderful. Don't pay any attention to those negative comments about the farm animals disrupting people's sleep - you're in the middle of the country. What do you expect? The only downside on the first night was that I was woken up in the early hours (actually it was probably around 4 or 5 am by some noise overhead. I thought it might be an over-active air conditioning unit or maybe somebody cleaning the terrace which was directly overhead.) Anyway, this was the only nit that I could pick - the second night was fine. It is my intention to go back again to Carmona and stay in the parador during more temperate weather - again, walking around in the high 30s is not very pleasant. This is a wonderful place to stay - very romantic, but even our cynical, hard to please teenagers thought it was great. All in all, the highlight of our trip!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms underneath the outside terrace - there was some kind of noise that kept me awake for hours. I don't know if it was a vacuum cleaner/dishwasher or simply just furniture being moved around. However, the second night was fine.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supercritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews