We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Yedra

La Yedra
Reserve with
La Yedra is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 65 Restaurants in Carmona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Parador which is just around the corner from this stunning little restaurant. We ate in a little courtyard, lit by candlelight. So romantic. I had a goats cheese salad to start, one of my favourites. This surpassed any that I have previously had. I had grilled Turbot for main. Again wonderfully cooked. Service was fantastic, wine was fantastic and I think we paid about 70 euros, for three courses and a delicious bottle of wine. If you are in Carmona, give it a try, you would be mad not too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrendazler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    87
    23
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sweet Service, Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were in Carmona for a couple of days at the very end of August. We wandered into this restaurant near the Parador in Carmona. What a lovely experience. We ate in the patio and had the most wonderful meal. The woman who was our server was so very sweet. Very helpful. One of the best dinner experiences of our two weeks in Spain.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fine food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Traveling from Serpa (Portugal) to Córdoba (Spain) we passed by Carmona at lunch time and decided to find a restaurant there, knowing we could always fall back on the parador restaurant. Looking for an alternative, we soon found La Yedra, a relatively small restaurant with a nice patio. The food turned out to be partly traditional with a modern twist, partly fusion, and was perfectly cooked. As main course we had a snowwhite bacalao with fried leek and a tuna carpaccio with tomato chutney. Delicious!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank renemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Sweet little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

It would be easy to dismiss La Yedra as catering for the tourist trade, given how very close it is to the Parador. In fact, it has a local following on top, obviously, of the passing trade supplied by those staying at the Parador.

The food is local with a slightly international twist, all of it, on the basis of our visits, well executed with the feminine touch noted by the previous reviewer. Monica works in the kitchen, while her husband works the tables, and both of them are helpful and hospitable. I can particularly recommend the cremoso de arroz and the spring lamb (huge portions but sweet and tender).

The wine list is fine, with the local reds and white representing particularly good value as against the slightly more expensive selection of riojas and ribeiro del dueros.

Though perhaps a little more expensive than some of the other restauarnts in Carmona (but still cheaper than the Parador's restaurant), the setting, with a little courtyard which gives onto the street outside, in addition to the dining room, and the warm welcome make La Yedra well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
336 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Woman's Touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

The woman in this case happens to be Monica Rodriguez Ortiz. Monica has created a fine place to try her stunning tapas at lunch or dinner. The small interior restaurant is for more full-on dining but Monica' s skills in the kitchen are not diminished. The location does not suffer from being so close (200m) to the amazing Parador de Carmona. Having also tried the Parador's offerings which were very good, we would return again to La Yedra if we had to choose between them.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billabongshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Yedra also viewed

Carmona, Province of Seville
Carmona, Province of Seville
 
Carmona, Province of Seville
Carmona, Province of Seville
 

Been to La Yedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing