We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoy top class food in a beautiful and relaxed atmosphere”

Parador de Carmona Restaurant
Reserve with
Parador de Carmona Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 65 Restaurants in Carmona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dronten
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoy top class food in a beautiful and relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is Spanish cooking at its best! Simple, yet sophisticated dishes with top quality ingredients. If the weather permits you get stunning views from your table at one of the windows. Enjoy a glass of good red wine in the bar while you wait for your table and don't be shy when you take your pick from the desert tables. A real you-only-live-once experience!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicodemusje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    75
    31
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olvera, Spain
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Two couples visit the Parador, Carmona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Two couples drove in the middle of the week visit to the Carmona, and ate at the Parador, Carmona. The Parador itself is just beautiful, really a treasure. The dining hall, tastefully added on to the ancient Andalusian architecture, is a gorgeous place to sit. We had a view. The staff were very pleasant, cheerful, easy going, accommodating. Their English was not great, but we speak Spanish enough to get by. So, already we were very happy. Farther than that, my most earnest comment regarding ordering food at the Parador Carmona, but really ANYWHERE IN ANDALUSIA is the art of knowing WHAT to order. Particularly if you are a lover of fine salad, just don't order salad in Andalusia. The Andalusians are not lovers of salad. Their creative juices do not flow at the word salad. The best you can hope for in Andalusia when you order salad, is that the lettuce is fresh, and the canned carrots and corn are not too sweet. I ordered a ceasar salad, I can't imagine what I was thinking. Don't do it. It wasn't rotten, there was nothing particularly WRONG with it, but there was no joy in the salad, no finesse, and it was boring. Our friends ordered lamb, and grilled vegetables of the season, and their food was gorgeous. Excellent ingredients prepared perfectly in the traditional way, rich and satisfying. Moral of the story: do not order salad. You will be happy. It's a gorgeous place to eat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ArtistGirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pricey, but we felt worth it...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We enjoyed our trip to this restaurant. We were tired from exploring the streets of Carmona and the amazing decoration and views from this hotel were a welcome relief. The lunch was tasty although a litle pricey... we decided to go for a lunchtime special they had going. Views are brilliant and you can have a drink / coffee outside on the balcony. Staff were very attentive and friendly - they were not busy on a weekday afternoon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ayoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeselare
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This was the best Parador restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were so lucky to have asked a reservation for a meal in this splendid restaurant. Everything was perfect: the service, the table and the cover, the quality of the food, the wine, ... We asked for the week menu, which costed only 33 euro!! And you could choose your entrée, main course and after that you could make your choice at the dessert buffet. A bottle of very good regional wine costed 16 euro. Incredible but true. And the sight from the restaurant on the whole region is fantastic.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goldflute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“beautiful view, relax and just enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

Friendly staff, affordable drinks! Beautiful view, time to relax for a while

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loesje86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parador de Carmona Restaurant also viewed

Carmona, Province of Seville
Carmona, Province of Seville
 
Carmona, Province of Seville
Carmona, Province of Seville
 
Carmona, Province of Seville
Carmona, Province of Seville
 

Been to Parador de Carmona Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing