We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRH BAEZA - not a 4 star but very good”
Review of TRH BAEZA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TRH BAEZA
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Baeza
Reviewed April 22, 2013

A good hotel in the center of town. Close to all attractions, restaurants, etc.. Clean and tidy, but the standard is far from the four stars it just become upgradet to. Very friendly and helpful staff, but it is the entire population of this city.




Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Ulf-Gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 400 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel is located in something of a side street which makes it difficult to find and even more difficult if you have substantial amounts of luggage with you as it is almost impossible to park outside the hotel itself. However, once there the hotel is very pleasant with a nice lounge/bar where very reasonably priced snack type food can be purchased. Baeza itself was a very pleasant surprise as it is a very interesting little town and well worth a visit. Unfortunately, our stay was somewhat marred by heavy rainfall and we were very glad of the 1 euro shop nearby so that we could purchase umbrellas.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is comfortable hotel ideally situated for visiting the University and Catherdral buildings. It has a good restaurant, with reasonably priced bar snacks and a lovely sun courtyard. Everything worht seeing is within walking distance, and there is a £1 (Euro) shop close by too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidbsmallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

It was a bit tricky to find this hotel as signage is minimum but once in its excellent. It actually is right in the town centre though. Staff and service are fabulous and our room was outstanding.
We booked a family room and it was massive! Great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LexyBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Friendly reception, clean, spacious and quiet, the TRH Baeza is well located in the small town center just off one of the main plazas. If you find yourself in this small town, this hotel is a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeeSleepEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This hotel is really central, has a beautiful patio, the food is good, and welcoming staff. On the downside my room was small with a large double bed and a tiny wardrobe with only three coathangers, but as I had it to myself and was only staying two nights that didn't matter.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thurio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We booked this hotel whilst touring and aiming for the Sierra de Cazorla. Just an overnight stop to take in Baeza and Ubeda we were not expecting much. In fact the hotel was very clean, modern and central to town in the site of an old convent. Rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was excellent. We had planned to eat out in the evening but were so tired we took the hotel menu on getting back to change and it was great value and very good food. The only thing spoiling the hotel were the unfriendly, unsmiling retsaurant staff at dinner and breakfast. Everything was a chore and they were thoroughly unwelcoming. The receptionist staff on the other hand were welcoming and helpful. The turn into the hotel car park was very tight and had I known how easy it was to park in town I might have saved this extra cost and dropped luggage at the door. Baeza and Ubeda were both lovely, prosperous towns worth the visit.

Room Tip: Garage access is tight with a big car - get help to get in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinkyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baeza
0.4 mi away
Hotel Campos de Baeza
0.1 mi away
Palacio de los Salcedo
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puerta de la Luna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel Palacio de Ubeda
4.9 mi away
Hotel RL Ciudad de Ubeda
5.6 mi away
Parador de Ubeda
Parador de Ubeda
#1 of 13 in Ubeda
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRH BAEZA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRH BAEZA

Address: Calle Concepcion 3, 23440 Baeza, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Jaen > Baeza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Baeza
Price Range: $59 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRH BAEZA 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your TRH BAEZA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing