We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Puerta de la Luna
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Baeza
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in the midle of the old town.
Good food and reasoble price.
The swiming pool is wonderful
We got a suite for the same cost as normal room and we only stay one night
Thanks to the staff for a very noce stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Puerta de la Luna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 476 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Great value for money excellent location close to the cathedral. Our room was very big with a nice view to the whole town. Great service good food. I will come back. I recomenf to go for tapas at their bar.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cde_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We chose this this hotel mainly because it has a pool. We discovered a little gem, it is a beautiful conversion of an historic building, has exceptionally helpful reception staff and also a good kitchen, a particularly good fish soup and a flan of cheddar cheese and pimento stood out. I must also mention some well priced and very good wines.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwrcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

stayed for one night to see the architecture of Baeza.
The hotel is simple and clean. The building is in the old part of the town by the cathedral; the setting is picturesque (the downside is the parking could be challenging - go into reception and seek advice if necessary!)
As non meat eaters we had a simple fish dinner in the pleasant courtyard looking up at the cathedral. The service and the wine were good.
Breakfast was poor.
The very small pool was empty at this time of year.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the courtyard.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was a really lovely old building,and lived right up to its 4 star rating.The value was good,and so were the reception staff,while the breakfast was the best we had in Spain.
We also had dinner in the hotel,which was excellent,but sadly we were the only people there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pensioner309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Scenic setting, Room and accommodation overall of excellent quality. The evening meal taken around the pool was of excellent quality.
Parking is difficult in the area unless you pay the expensive hotel charge.
The only negative feature of the hotel, be it a minor one, is that I would prefer if some sort of portable screening could be put up during the day to shield bathers at the pool from diners.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Staying here on advice from friends who spent their honeymoon here a few years ago. No longer do you receive the miniature bottle of oil who would have been cute! Not all the rooms have courtyard views which is a little disappointing as we did book this hotel quite a while ago. Make sure you request one but it might be a suite. Having said that the decor is crisp, clean, uncluttered and the attention to detail good. Staff are attentive even if your Spanish is poor. Sure if we were a little more fluent it would be better. If you opt for the taster menu inthe evening make sure you are hungry, I wasnt and therefore didn't enjoy their food as much as husband but It was delicious. Even though we only told them at the restaurant he couldn't eat fish they were VERY accommodating and provided him with a tasty pork alternative. This is a romantic, unassuming and quiet haven. Perfect for exploring Ubeda and .... If you are driving take care, lots of tiny roads. Small cars
Only!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q8GrandTour2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baeza
0.3 mi away
TRH BAEZA
TRH BAEZA
#2 of 8 in Baeza
386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Campos de Baeza
0.3 mi away
Palacio de los Salcedo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel el Postigo
Hotel el Postigo
#3 of 13 in Ubeda
299 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel RL Ciudad de Ubeda
5.6 mi away
Hotel Palacio de Ubeda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puerta de la Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puerta de la Luna

Address: Calle Canonigo Melgares Raya 7, 23440 Baeza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Jaen > Baeza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Baeza
Price Range: $82 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puerta de la Luna 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Puerta de la Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerta De La Luna Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing