We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
38
5
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews preserves olive groves breakfast buffet rural accommodation ronda el beds spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Cortijo Carrillo for 4 nights, it’s perfect location if you want to explore every day different cities (Sevilla, Cordoba, Granada, Malaga, Ronda) because it’s in the centre of Andalucia and also not far from Caminito del Ray. Everything was excellent, very quiet place, comfortable, clean room and lovely breakfast. Before arriving we received message how to find the the property, Juan greeted us when we arrived and he recommended to us nice local tapas bars and market to eat. Thank you for the fantastic hospitality!

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank n_rac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

The owners of el cortijo are so sweet and helpful. We couldn't have felt more welcome.

The breakfast buffet exceeded all expectations with its variety. Many of the items were home made and all was locally produced.

The cortijo does not have a restaurant as such (though the facilities include a big restaurant-like kitchen), but if you pre-order your dinner they are happy to prepare a meal for you. Home-cooking at its best.

Our accommodation consisted of a spacious living room, a separate bedroom and a nice terrace where we could enjoy the sunset after an adventurous day. The bathroom was a little dark we thought, but that was just a detail.

The location is convenient for exploring the area, such as trips to Antequera or Ronda, walking the Caminito del Rey etc.

So, if you are looking for luxury this is not your place. If you are looking for charm, the possibility to stay at an authentic cortijo (or finca, as they call it in other parts of Spain) with lovely hosts and good food, then this is it.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank coolcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

We stayed at Cortijo Carrillo, for two very relaxing nights, in a spacious suite on the upper floor with two balconies. There are lots of windows, good views and lots of peace and quiet. The bed was soooo comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding-delicious home-made preserves, special local bread, hams, cheese, good juice, lovely fruit etc all beautifully presented. We also had a delicious pre-ordered dinner one night.

Maria and her mother are very hospitable and the Cortijo is so atmospheric.

We explored Antequera and the El Torcal mountain range. This is a very interesting and scenic area of Spain. Well worth a visit.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Australianalice2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Large rural rustic cortijo. Our stay was in cold rainy weather. However we received a very warm welcome. Comfy bed and the heating was on ☺. Lovely dining room, with good food. The only negative comments would be lack of facilities to make hot drinks in the room. It was necessary to go downstairs and across a courtyard in the rain to access the dining room. However, how often does it rain in Antequera.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Travelling across Andalusia, we stopped for a night before Christmas and were so charmed during that short stay we chose to take 2 more nights on the way back. Our hostess, Maria, was extremely caring and helpful: we were made to feel at home. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and the dining delicious. Every corner of the sprawling building held a surprise for the eye - be it an antique, an oil painting or simply a potted plant, in the midst of a sea of olive groves, it was a perfect Spanish hideaway! The final bonus, our two dogs were allowed to stay.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfalgarve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews