We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
38
5
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews preserves olive groves breakfast buffet rural accommodation ronda el beds spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 45 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Large rural rustic cortijo. Our stay was in cold rainy weather. However we received a very warm welcome. Comfy bed and the heating was on ☺. Lovely dining room, with good food. The only negative comments would be lack of facilities to make hot drinks in the room. It was necessary to go downstairs and across a courtyard in the rain to access the dining room. However, how often does it rain in Antequera.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Travelling across Andalusia, we stopped for a night before Christmas and were so charmed during that short stay we chose to take 2 more nights on the way back. Our hostess, Maria, was extremely caring and helpful: we were made to feel at home. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and the dining delicious. Every corner of the sprawling building held a surprise for the eye - be it an antique, an oil painting or simply a potted plant, in the midst of a sea of olive groves, it was a perfect Spanish hideaway! The final bonus, our two dogs were allowed to stay.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfalgarve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this lovely place 6 nights, and our only regret is ee did not stay longer. It could not be better. Very quiet, and a perfect base to explore cities like Granada, Malaga and Cordoba, villages like Ronda and it's soroundings, and nature attractions like El Torcal and El Choro (Caminito del rey). If you preatrange it, you can also have an excellent dinner there, that will taste fresh and like home coocking. Maria was an excellent and most helpfull host. We recommend this place very highly.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank shaulman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

The owner Maria of this accommodation welcomed us warmly. Location is perfect among endless olive plantations with tremendous views all around the former Finka like estate. Everything is nicely decorated and clean, beds are comfortable. We enjoyed their delicious homemade dinner (to be ordered in advance). Breakfast is included and with a huge choice of local products in perfect quality we started our days fully happy. It is also easy to drive to nearby Antequera for sight seeing and dinner. We stayed 2 nights in May 2017 and we enjoyed really every minute in Cortijo Carrillo.
Directions from Antequera: drive North, pass olive oil factory DCOOP, pay attention to turn right into a small road just before a motor highway, take the bridge over the highway. Pass through Cataojal and follow the signs to Cortijo Carrillo (a km North-East from Cartaojal).

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank HEF4004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

This is a casa rural. Indeed rural in the middle of olive groves (but by a highway). We had a very nice, spacious room and bathroom that was warmed for us before our arrival. The salon area downstairs was quite cozy with a fire going as well, tea kettle and free tea and coffee all day. The lady owner is very kind and seemed genuinely nice. She prepares an abundant buffet breakfast of bio juices and her home-made bio preserves, cheese and meats and many sweet cakes, as well as fruit, tostada and tomato spread. My own private hope was that it would be a little more scenic here, but we visited in the cold weather in early spring. I imagine that summer with the green trees and flowers blooming everywhere might give quite a different feel to the place. One important thing to be aware of – the wi-fi is extremely slow here; it’s the nearby town’s free wi-fi service and it’s very hard to use. If you need to bring any online work with you, it’s almost like having no wi-fi at all. Also, I did not really notice any places in the vicinity to go for a walk, but I did not really ask about them, and there may be some. Might be worth inquiring with the owner about this before your visit; she responds to emails promptly, her English is very good. Some people were noticing interesting birds in the trees in the orchard. The owner remarked how many animals migrate to their place, as they use no pesticides. I bet the summer here is beautiful.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChecaVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews