We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable & friendly”
Review of Hotel Toril

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Toril
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Antequera
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Small, friendly pension, for this price I didn't expect an en-suite , but there was a huge room, bathroom, ventilator, TV and fridge! And all spotless. Highly recommended. They even have parking.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank millevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 113 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2007

Despite having the Pension tag the Toril is not a backpacker's place, although the price would appeal to any traveller. Our room was spotless, spacious and the bed ridiculously comfy. It was so quiet you could have heard a feather drop. Located near the market, there’s an excellent restaurant nearby: Coso San Francisco which had live music the night we visited.

If the Pension was in a big city it would three times price, Antequera though is a charming place to stop off on your travels. We found the town welcoming with interesting sights including the nearby dolmen caves and the Nuestra church, and it also makes a great base for exploring the amazing El Torcal natural park.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank JoeyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo Jesús M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rotcivoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lecac16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank SergiCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antequera hotels
0.2 mi away
Hospederia Colon Antequera
Hospederia Colon Antequera
#14 of 15 in Antequera
82 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Antequera
Hotel Antequera
#2 of 15 in Antequera
865 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Los Dolmenes
Hotel Los Dolmenes
#6 of 15 in Antequera
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parador de Antequera
Parador de Antequera
#1 of 15 in Antequera
812 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Coso Viejo
Hotel Coso Viejo
#10 of 15 in Antequera
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Numero Uno
Hotel Numero Uno
#7 of 15 in Antequera
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Toril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Toril

Address: Calle Toril 3, 29200, Antequera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Antequera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Antequera
Price Range: $43 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Toril 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Toril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing