We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Lobo Park

Lobo Park
Ranked #2 of 56 things to do in Antequera
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are not a zoo - but a wild park where our 4 different wolf subspecies live within a 400.000m² big nature reserve. Join us on a guided wolf-tour and find out how wolves really are. Forget myths and rumours and dive into the fascinating life of a highly social, perfect team-worker. Nowhere else can you face unadulterated wolves that close. The most interesting wolf-subspecies and an expert team await you every day.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Did Howl night in March. Led by the scientist/owner the tour was educational and inciteful. Learned quite a bit and kids were enthralled te entire time desite frankly a rainy and cold night.. The dinner is unremarkable on howl night but I doubt anyon is truly going there to eat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ycbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    109
    27
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Competa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Interesting and Informative.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

First time visit with family over from the UK proved a popular choice. We took the guided tour which starts off round the "childrens animal pens" such as pot-bellied pigs, goats (with stories attached) and a fox. This part of the tour last about 1/2 hour. Afterwards you are taken round the various enclosures to view the different species of wolves. The enclosures are huge and as we are told you can fit the whole of Fuengirola zoo in one of them. This park certainly does not have the feel of a zoo.
The guides are very well informed and dispel many myths about wolves and keep the tour very interesting and informative. They are clearly enthusiastic about what they do. The wolves look well looked after and as you are told are all but wild as they are allowed to roam over a large area.
Very interesting park and well worth a visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AlickH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Animals”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very informative, The club we belong to are are going there next month. We went last time in the summer, consequently the wolves looked a bit moth eaton, as they were shedding their coats due to the heat. It was still very good. As it was quite while ago that we went it will be good to see how much has changed since then, and also the Lobo's will have complete coats.

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You'll love it!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The park is huge as there are around 5-6 types of wolves each with their own pack. It's really great to find out so much interesting facts about the wolves and the relationships inside each pack. The guide is very friendly, speaks great English and gives you a lot of interesting info. We were the only people in our tour so it had a very friendly and conversational feel. You don't have to be a wolf fanatic or a kid to enjoy this place!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Monn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Interesting visit”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We visited the park a few months ago and it was interesting to see the various wolf species. The park is huge and you have to spend at least 2-3 hours on the guided tour. The guides are very good and (at least ours) spoke both Spanish and English. Will definitely visit again in the summer when it's a bit warmer; might even do the night tour of the park. Only downside is that it is a bit hard to find the place. A good GPS where you can enter coordinates manually is a good thing. The Lobo Park have the coordinates posted on their website as well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobo Park also viewed

Antequera, Costa del Sol
 
Antequera, Costa del Sol
El Chorro, Province of Malaga
 

Been to Lobo Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing