We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveler rating
456
414
124
38
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
456
414
124
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel surrounding countryside few minutes walk swimming pool local specialities room was large staff at reception good size free parking comfortable rooms easy parking quiet location junior suite public areas plenty of parking an excellent hotel air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2019

Really nice modern style Parador with large free car park. The room was a good size with comfortable beds and a nice bathroom. It is close to the bus station if travelling by bus and an easy walk into the town itself, which is well worth exploring. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety and a nice dining room with far reaching views.
The only downside, the staff, apart from the cleaning ladies who do a super job, the reception staff were miserable and couldn’t raise a smile and we spoke with three different gentlemen at different times. We didn’t have any complaints and were pleasant with them, but they were all miserable. But other than that an excellent choice for an overnight stop on our road trip.

Room tip: Nice place to stay
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidkannenberg3965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director P, Director de Recepción at Parador de Antequera, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear David, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Antequera and for giving us a review. We are glad that apart from the mentioned of the reception staff which we regret your stay with us was pleasant and enjoyable. Please be assured that we will discuss your meaningful feedback internally to improve our service and enable your next abidance even more delightful. Best regards, Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

This paradores hotel is has four stars and its worth it. The room has a good size, two good queen beds with excellent bedding, tasteful decorated and a great view.
The bath room was well equipped and all amenities were there.
We had demi pension and used the dinner in the restaurant. Unfortunately we were quit disappointed about chef's suggestion "the tarbot" we had choosed. It was absolutely not fine dinning. The portion was too big. The sauce not refined as well the fish. I do better myself. In contrary the breakfast was good, but very Spanish. (too sweet)

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steenhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director P, Director de Recepción at Parador de Antequera, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your recent stay and for giving us such a lovely review. We appreciate your kind words as they confirm that conveniences were to your satisfaction, besides you didn't like much how the tarbot was cooked. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon . Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is fine we checked in late as our flight had been delayed and we we grateful to find the restaurant still open. We had a lovely meal and went to be exhausted. And the problems began outside was a ‘rave’ deafening load bass beat music all night. No one had warned us and so we had no option to find another place to stay.

Apparently the hotel staff told us this was an illegal rave that the local authorities will do nothing about and it happens about once a month. You just have to be lucky not to be subjected to this night of insomnia.

I’m sorry for the hotel but this sort of thing is just awful and needs to be stopped.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TheSammys4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director P, Director de Recepción at Parador de Antequera, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write your opinion about your stay in our Parador. And we regret that you couldn't rest because of the noise that sometimes people do with the music in the surroundings of the Parador.
It's forbidden, as the staff reception already told you, and when this happen, they call the police, but this sometimes is not enough. We will try that the local authorities do something more about this.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

Lovely large room, with comfy bed. Very quiet location, with onsite free parking.
Antequera is a lovely town, with plenty to see. Although we didn’t walk into town from the Parador, it is easily possible. The bus station is very close to the Parador, if you come by bus.
Good breakfast, in a wonderful dining room overlooking the surrounding countryside.
We Enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Silverysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director P, Director de Recepción at Parador de Antequera, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your kind word. We are delight that you have enjoyed your stay and the surroundings. We hope to see you again in your next visit to the town. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

We only stayed at this hotel for one night before catching the train back to Barcelona.
Our room was a good size with comfortable bed and a 2-seater plus a 1-seat lounge. View from the room was "close" greenery.
Bathroom had two sinks and a combined shower/bath.
Room was very clean, and free Wi-Fi was included.
The hotel is located at the bullring end of town, and Antequerra is small enough that everything was an easy walk.
We didn't eat dinner at the hotel, but had an enjoyable breakfast here. The breakfast area had large windows, but we were eating too early to appreciate what the view may have been.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OzSooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director P, Director de Recepción at Parador de Antequera, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your recent stay and for your review. We appreciate your kind words. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews