We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern parador”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parador de Antequera
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Antequera
Certificate of Excellence
Wetteren, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“modern parador”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

good and modern accommodation at a reasonable price. Friendly personnel. The restaurant is soso but breakfast is top quality with lots of local produce and good quality. Good place to stay when you'd want to go for sevilla or granada. Quiet rooms, clean an well catered with good modern comfortable features

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riva97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    311
    90
    25
    15
See reviews for
138
468
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed on might here while traveling round and seeing the sights of the area.

While we were their it was 40 plus so the pool was a great place to cool off.

The room was modern and clean, with adequate space.

The buffet breakfast was of great quality and loads of choice.

Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwl1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights this very modern, spacious, airy, clean hotel. It is located just to the edge of the centre of Antequera with the main historic area a very pleasant 20 mins walk away through the centre of the town. We decided on Antequera as it was central to Cordoba, Granada & Malaga.

Special thanks to Encarni & Jesus at reception for their valuable advice and cheery help at all times. They were excellent.

The pool area was very relaxing, with a childrens paddling pool also but the hotel was somehat let down by the quality of the breakfast. The restaurant is very clean and relaxing but while the choice of fruit and local produce was quite good we were still hungry without a decent cereal or grill. This was all the more surprising when we found that dinner at night was very good even if the choice wasn't huge. Also, the hotel could do with an ice machine,

The bedroom was quite large as was the bathroom and the bed huge & most comfortable.

Highly recommended for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almunecar, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Nice Hotel, good location but the restaurant let it down. Even though ther were few people in the restaurant 2 plates of food were just warm but acceptable and 1 plate of food had to be sent back as it was nearly cold.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

properly large rooms, and decent sized bathroom. whole hotel is spacious and very clean and most of the pictures do it justice.
linen good quality, beds comfy, lots of products provided in bathroom, lots of tv channels if you need them (inc English language).
Pool is large, clean, towels & sunbeds provided, outdoor showers, kids paddling pool too.
Cafe bar serves good 'lunch' food, at reasonable prices for a hotel, but much less than in Antequera itself which is particularly good value to eat / drink in - being not very touristy at all.
Staff very friendly, very helpful, and were happy to let me practice my Spanish without launching into English - I got the impression their English was good enough for most things tho.
Hotel 5-10 mins walk through the park into town - so very easy for getting out and about in Antequera.
I was with a friend at the beginning of a two week holiday and this was a lovely peaceful wind down from work before we got more off the beaten track.

Room Tip: The lower level rooms look directly out onto the pool area, so I guess just slightly less privacy/sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeistyLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazeing, Essex, UK
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We based our holiday in Andulacia in this hotel. It was a very good choice. Good rooms, spacious, modern design, well equipped, very clean, good pool with towels and plenty of sun beds, very helpful staff and ideal location for walking into town (5 mins). We thought breakfast was expensive (16euros) so strolled to nearest cafe for coffee etc each morning. We iused restaurant once, good menu, bit pricey but good value. We eat more in very good bar area by the pool as this allowed us to eat outside and enjoy the balmy evening air. We Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Hotel is situated just 10 minutes walk from main street of the city. In the same time it`s in very quiet place - you`ve deserved it!!! Breakfast was very rich, view from room across beautiful countryside. Definitely walk until Alcazaba de Antequera, it`s a spectacular city view from there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ieva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antequera hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Antequera
Hotel Antequera
#2 of 15 in Antequera
809 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Convento de la Magdalena
2.1 mi away
Hotel Los Dolmenes
Hotel Los Dolmenes
#6 of 15 in Antequera
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Numero Uno
Hotel Numero Uno
#5 of 15 in Antequera
120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Toril
Hotel Toril
#9 of 15 in Antequera
108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Plaza San Sebastian
Hotel Plaza San Sebastian
#7 of 15 in Antequera
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Antequera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Antequera

Property: Parador de Antequera
Address: Paseo Garcia del Olmo 2, 29200, Antequera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Antequera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Antequera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Antequera 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green gardens, white walls, confortable furniture and a refreshing swimming-pool bring life to this Parador which is located near to all the important centres, and is ideal for meetings and relaxation. Antequera, which is set of dolmens, one of the best preserved in the world ,is also a barroque enclave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parador de Antequera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Antequera Hotel Antequera
Parador De Hotel Antequera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing