We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing, calm, spacious with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parador de Antequera
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Antequera
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“relaxing, calm, spacious with great staff”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

properly large rooms, and decent sized bathroom. whole hotel is spacious and very clean and most of the pictures do it justice.
linen good quality, beds comfy, lots of products provided in bathroom, lots of tv channels if you need them (inc English language).
Pool is large, clean, towels & sunbeds provided, outdoor showers, kids paddling pool too.
Cafe bar serves good 'lunch' food, at reasonable prices for a hotel, but much less than in Antequera itself which is particularly good value to eat / drink in - being not very touristy at all.
Staff very friendly, very helpful, and were happy to let me practice my Spanish without launching into English - I got the impression their English was good enough for most things tho.
Hotel 5-10 mins walk through the park into town - so very easy for getting out and about in Antequera.
I was with a friend at the beginning of a two week holiday and this was a lovely peaceful wind down from work before we got more off the beaten track.

Room Tip: The lower level rooms look directly out onto the pool area, so I guess just slightly less privacy/sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeistyLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    303
    87
    25
    14
See reviews for
135
452
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nazeing, Essex, UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We based our holiday in Andulacia in this hotel. It was a very good choice. Good rooms, spacious, modern design, well equipped, very clean, good pool with towels and plenty of sun beds, very helpful staff and ideal location for walking into town (5 mins). We thought breakfast was expensive (16euros) so strolled to nearest cafe for coffee etc each morning. We iused restaurant once, good menu, bit pricey but good value. We eat more in very good bar area by the pool as this allowed us to eat outside and enjoy the balmy evening air. We Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Hotel is situated just 10 minutes walk from main street of the city. In the same time it`s in very quiet place - you`ve deserved it!!! Breakfast was very rich, view from room across beautiful countryside. Definitely walk until Alcazaba de Antequera, it`s a spectacular city view from there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ieva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
257 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The Parador is in a very quiet location just a few minutes from the middle of town. Staff is efficient and very professional. The rooms are modern and spacious. The pool has enough lawn chairs around for everyone and the bar is well stocked too. Breakfast is a feast in itself, you just wish you could eat more! Not to forget secure parking too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Not much more to report really... currently staying here with my wife and must admit the hotel and to much extent, antequera, have exceeded our hopes and expectations. the hotel is wonderfully quiet, lovely gardens and great pool, and crucially lovely staff at all points. The town itself is fantastic for lovers of spanish towns, great bars, places to eat (not haute cuisine but good food). The hotel and town are highly recomended. the hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk to the main areas. One great thing is that, for those that don't drive, the town is really well connected by train to Granada and Ronda, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: overlook the pool at first floor level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UP NORTH
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The Parador is an unusual building - very modern, very attractive, with pleasant gardens and lovely views across the Andalusian countryside. It is very well situated in a quiet location above the twon, but within easy walking distance of restaurants and bars. It is only a 10 - 15 minute walk along the attractive main street to the really interesting fortress which dominates the countryside around - well worth a visit.
The food was very good in the evening, and the dining room has floor to ceiling glass to make the most of the views, but the breakfasts were disappointingly limited. No fresh yogurt, for example; and no cooking station for fresh eggs or omlettes, which you might expect in a 4* hotel. On our second morning the scrambled egg ran out and wasn't replaced. This is why I didn't give it 'excellent' on my rating.
The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming, from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveT8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed her in mid May 2012 and recommend this place to others. The modern decor and generous rooms are beyond most hotels here. The staff are friendly and helpful. Very clean and well equipped. Location is excellent. If you drive here study your maps carefully, like many Spanish towns and cities its easy to get lost in the narrow streets.

We enjoyed excellent meals here, breakfasts were great with lots of choices and beautiful views while you eat. Hotel is quiet.

Our only gripes, AC cuts out if outside temps fall below about 17C. This quickly gets you up due to stuffiness, but the windows open wide for outside air. Our beds were made with comforters designed for arctic conditions even though it is 35C. There were no light blankets so we used the nice bathrobes they provide as covers. There are no vents for the modern bathroom, so after a shower you need to prop open the door to let the humidity out. The wifi is OK in certain rooms but weak in others. If the hotel is full the wifi cannot handle all the connections even if your signal is strong.

Nonetheless, we enjoyed our six nights here quite a bit.

Room Tip: We liked room 120.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antequera hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Antequera
Hotel Antequera
#2 of 15 in Antequera
803 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Convento de la Magdalena
2.1 mi away
Hotel Los Dolmenes
Hotel Los Dolmenes
#7 of 15 in Antequera
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Numero Uno
Hotel Numero Uno
#5 of 15 in Antequera
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Toril
Hotel Toril
#9 of 15 in Antequera
100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Plaza San Sebastian
Hotel Plaza San Sebastian
#6 of 15 in Antequera
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Antequera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Antequera

Property: Parador de Antequera
Address: Paseo Garcia del Olmo 2, 29200, Antequera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Antequera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Antequera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Antequera 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green gardens, white walls, confortable furniture and a refreshing swimming-pool bring life to this Parador which is located near to all the important centres, and is ideal for meetings and relaxation. Antequera, which is set of dolmens, one of the best preserved in the world ,is also a barroque enclave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Parador de Antequera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Antequera Hotel Antequera
Parador De Hotel Antequera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing